gattaca Posted September 2, 2025 Posted September 2, 2025 (edited) lol why do Marathas need quota. Every idiots comes and protests and gets what he wants. Downsides of Indian democracy. General category will not have anything and no wonder everyone is fleeing India to other countries. Edited September 2, 2025 by gattaca Lord 1
coffee_rules Posted September 2, 2025 Posted September 2, 2025 5 hours ago, gattaca said: lol why do Marathas need quota. Every idiots comes and protests and gets what he wants. Downsides of Indian democracy. General category will not have anything and no wonder everyone is fleeing India to other countries. Same like Jatts, Patdars, Vokkaligas want reservations , despite being majority and in land-owning upper class.
IndianRenegade Posted September 2, 2025 Posted September 2, 2025 No it is the problem of quotas, you have democracy in lot of countires. One you started with reservation & instead of slowly phasing it off, you keep increasing it for votebank there will always be a another group that want in, in a multi-lingual, multi-ethnic society.
singhvivek141 Posted September 3, 2025 Posted September 3, 2025 13 hours ago, gattaca said: lol why do Marathas need quota. Every idiots comes and protests and gets what he wants. Downsides of Indian democracy. General category will not have anything and no wonder everyone is fleeing India to other countries. Its like Freebies. If you dont phase it out, you need to give it more to get the votes. People have seen the perks of reservation. You get a seat in IIT despite of scoring 0 marks, why to do all the study when you can just arm twist the govt to give you the golden ticket without any effort.
kepler37b Posted September 3, 2025 Posted September 3, 2025 (edited) None of the ICF'ers (except may be @Mariyam ji) is a MP. This is social injustice. We want ten percent of loksabha seats to be reserved for ICF'ers. @Lord ji has decided to fast till death for the noble cause. All of you please support him. Edited September 3, 2025 by kepler37b Mariyam, Stan AF and singhvivek141 3
Lone Wolf Posted September 3, 2025 Posted September 3, 2025 10 hours ago, IndianRenegade said: One you started with reservation & instead of slowly phasing it off, you keep increasing it for votebank there will always be a another group that want in, in a multi-lingual, multi-ethnic society. Such a blackpill this for us Indians. Democracy was never supposed to work for us. We are doomed to fail indeed despite the promise
Mariyam Posted September 3, 2025 Posted September 3, 2025 Marathas are supposed to be the ruling class from the times of the Shivaji. The Marathas have demanded for OBC status and now the OBC groups have decided to stage a counter protest as they are claim inclusion of the Marathas 'dilutes' the group. https://www.rediff.com/news/report/now-obc-activist-threatens-protests-over-maratha-quota/20250903.htm There is now a 'victimhood' race in Indian politics. Promising reservations and freebees has become the norm. Reservation in its current form does not benefit anyone. Except for those that get votes in the name of reservations and the bureaucrats who make money under the table issuing caste certificates. Slowly, we are heading towards the death of merit in society as a whole. diga, kepler37b and pkmmamks 1 1 1
diga Posted September 3, 2025 Posted September 3, 2025 4 hours ago, Mariyam said: Slowly, we are heading towards the death of merit in society as a whole. Intel was a classic case of promoting disadvantaged section of the society to high posts of responsibility in the name of diversity & inclusion and it has got them to a point where the future of the entire company is doomed...
kepler37b Posted September 3, 2025 Posted September 3, 2025 8 hours ago, Mariyam said: Slowly, we are heading towards the death of merit in society as a whole. Indians cannot think beyond region, caste and clan. It is all based on some sort of connections. Pretty difficult to teach the concept of merit to such people. This is the reason that we have been highly mediocre for atleast 4-5 centuries. Lord and pkmmamks 1 1
pkmmamks Posted September 3, 2025 Posted September 3, 2025 4 minutes ago, kepler37b said: Indians cannot think beyond region, caste and clan. It is all based on some sort of connections. Pretty difficult to teach the concept of merit to such people. This is the reason that we have been highly mediocre for atleast 4-5 centuries. Abhi to hamein aur zaleel hona hai
Lord Posted September 3, 2025 Posted September 3, 2025 11 hours ago, kepler37b said: None of the ICF'ers (except may be @Mariyam ji) is a MP. This is social injustice. We want ten percent of loksabha seats to be reserved for ICF'ers. @Lord ji has decided to fast till death for the noble cause. All of you please support him. We need a new ICF rashtra I'm ready to dye my hair for this