Lone Wolf Posted September 3, 2025 Posted September 3, 2025 (edited) 25 minutes ago, Gollum said: Nah, we should have hosted it in India. Knowing those guys, they themselves would have pulled out to get back at us for spoiling their CT, and cited security threat, fine for us. This would have become a precedent for us to host all future events without any hybrid nonsense. Why should we even accept hybrid? India is a safe country which regularly hosts big events, international ones be it sports events or concerts (like Coldplay this year). In contrast Pooks can't even play their PSL games in Peshawar or Quetta, and have to transport players in military convoy trucks for their international games, like a warzone. There is no comparison between the 2 countries, by making these compromises, continuing Wagah circus, we are giving them an impression that they are our equals and that further feeds their ego and makes them do more gandmasti at our expense. I was talking about second best scenario. Ideally BCCI should have hosted a tri series without Pak and BD.. or even could have included UAE Nepal etc. GoI is standing firm in front of US & there was no compulsion to play Pooks clearly Taking the tournament out of the country and then playing Pakistan is clearly most pathetic option of them all. Hybrid model is at least face saving Edited September 3, 2025 by Lone Wolf
pkmmamks Posted September 3, 2025 Posted September 3, 2025 Paurkistan has won this game already. We playing them is their victory and a tight slap on..... Doesn't matter who wins this match. Don't think even they care. It's all about the money they will make
vvvslaxman Posted September 3, 2025 Posted September 3, 2025 25 minutes ago, pkmmamks said: Paurkistan has won this game already. We playing them is their victory and a tight slap on..... Doesn't matter who wins this match. Don't think even they care. It's all about the money they will make INdia is hosting the tournament. They were not going to boycott the tournament they host. Secondly they did far worse on 26/11. We still played bilateral against them in India in 2013. I don't think we ever had a firm stance against pakistan when it comes to multi national event. pkmmamks and raki05 1 1
pkmmamks Posted September 3, 2025 Posted September 3, 2025 1 minute ago, vvvslaxman said: INdia is hosting the tournament. They were not going to boycott the tournament they host. Secondly they did far worse on 26/11. We still played bilateral against them in India in 2013. I don't think we ever had a firm stance against pakistan when it comes to multi national event. Yes never except that legends cup match. are we the host? UAE isn't? Why are we playing there then
vvvslaxman Posted September 3, 2025 Posted September 3, 2025 2 minutes ago, pkmmamks said: Yes never except that legends cup match. are we the host? UAE isn't? Why are we playing there then Legends cup match itself was organized by Ajay Devgun. Ya we are the hosts. In order to avoid logistical hassles India let UAE host it. pkmmamks 1
pkmmamks Posted September 3, 2025 Posted September 3, 2025 14 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: Legends cup match itself was organized by Ajay Devgun. Ya we are the hosts. In order to avoid logistical hassles India let UAE host it. Good. It should be fun. Both countries will enjoy. Good for cricket
vvvslaxman Posted September 3, 2025 Posted September 3, 2025 26 minutes ago, pkmmamks said: Good. It should be fun. Both countries will enjoy. Good for cricket Even without war i never liked Asia cup. It was good when teams were all equally good. For the last several years India is dominating it. They should have it as a once every 4 year affair.
IndianRenegade Posted September 4, 2025 Posted September 4, 2025 T20 is a format where anything can happen. Sh!t sometimes happens, it all depends of how the play over the course of the tournament.
vvvslaxman Posted September 4, 2025 Posted September 4, 2025 5 hours ago, IndianRenegade said: T20 is a format where anything can happen. Sh!t sometimes happens, it all depends of how the play over the course of the tournament. india has reached 3 finals in the last 4 Asia cup events. Won all 3 of them. One by 3 wickets, one by 8 wickets, one by 10 wickets. This event is an useless event. Nobody should care what happens in this. It may be a very very big achievement for the other teams. Not for India as we have been dominating Asia cup for decades tapandrun 1
vvvslaxman Posted September 4, 2025 Posted September 4, 2025 3 hours ago, nitinbwj said: Even Bumrah is selected for this farce As i said before should have picked Mhatre, Suryavanshi strictly under-19 players. Nobody cares if we win or lose with seniors. Atleast these guys get exposure agianst these sides.
pkmmamks Posted September 4, 2025 Posted September 4, 2025 5 hours ago, nitinbwj said: Even Bumrah is selected for this farce viewership badhti hai bhai uske naam se. sab ko paisa banana hai is tournament mein Lord and cricspirit 1 1
tapandrun Posted September 5, 2025 Posted September 5, 2025 14 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: india has reached 3 finals in the last 4 Asia cup events. Won all 3 of them. One by 3 wickets, one by 8 wickets, one by 10 wickets. This event is an useless event. Nobody should care what happens in this. It may be a very very big achievement for the other teams. Not for India as we have been dominating Asia cup for decades No results in Asia cup can be used as affirmative proof of the ability of Ind players. vvvslaxman 1
vvvslaxman Posted September 5, 2025 Posted September 5, 2025 40 minutes ago, tapandrun said: No results in Asia cup can be used as affirmative proof of the ability of Ind players. Yes. No matter what the result is.
Suhaan Posted September 5, 2025 Posted September 5, 2025 8 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: As i said before should have picked Mhatre, Suryavanshi strictly under-19 players. Nobody cares if we win or lose with seniors. Atleast these guys get exposure agianst these sides. Yes that should have been bigger blockbuster,most of the hit uncapped guys from IPL
Austin 3:!6 Posted September 5, 2025 Author Posted September 5, 2025 On 9/3/2025 at 4:24 PM, New guy said: So this is the new talking point, that moving our home Asia cup out of India is Pakistani propaganda? So why are we playing our women world cup match against Pakistan in Sri Lanka despite us being the host for the world cup? Let me guess, we have never played women matches against Pakistan in India since 2000 BC and we never planned to, right? You guys are hilarious. Sir...with respect, you are wrong. The reason we are playing Women's world cup match in Srilanka because that is what was agreed before CT 2025. The agreement was India will not visit Pakistan and vice versa where Pakistan will not travel India for next 3 years for any multinational event. BCCI smartly put 3 year criteria because only global tournaments we hosts in this timeframe are womens world cup and WT20 2026. For WT20, SL were already co hosts and even without PCB asking for it, the plan was to have all Pak matches in SL anyway. The only game Pak was suppose to play in India were their match against India and the finals. I still believe BCCI will do some arm twisting and force Pak to come play India in India but even if we travel SL for that one game its not a big deal. Final will 100% happen in India though. Asia cup however is completely different. It is not a massive money making event and BCCI is never keen on hosting it. The hassle of security and visa arrangements for Pak team is way too much for this tinipot event. Thats why BCCI never hosted it since 90s and outsource this event. They have done the same in 2018 and plan was similar this time as well. This has nothing to do with PCBs pressure. These are the things Pak fans and media like to propagate to make themselves look powerful. Now why Asia cup 2023 happened in hybrid model? That was the first big multination tournament happening in Pakistan since 1996. So it was a big thing for them. BCCI is not keen at all in any hybrid or other hassle for an event like Asia cup. P.s - I absolutely despise BCCI and its a clown board. However, this Asia cup happening in UAE has nothing to do with PCB armtwisting.
pkmmamks Posted September 5, 2025 Posted September 5, 2025 When something happens each side will twist the reasons to suit their own narrative. Nobody can control that. Now that the match I happening, enjoy it. Make it a Gala Sunday.
Sgattick10 Posted September 6, 2025 Posted September 6, 2025 (edited) Lmao Pandu's new blonde hairstyle Edited September 6, 2025 by Sgattick10
Zero_Unit Posted September 7, 2025 Posted September 7, 2025 Lots of things has to go wrong for IND to loose this Asia Cup. Realistically speaking, IND is too strong compared to rest of the Asian gang that are taking part. Only team that I can see remotely posing any challenge would be AFG, and that too by not much. But who knows, cricket is a funny game. No one expected to SL to win the asia cup with that crappy team - where they barely made it through the group stage - almost loosing to BD and getting kicked out but surprisingly won the cup that year.
nitinbwj Posted September 7, 2025 Posted September 7, 2025 Almost every team is playing someone. Why is our Kings XI not playing any match