ShoonyaSifar Posted November 15, 2025 Posted November 15, 2025 So called knowledgeable cricket fans having a go at Gill for a neck spasm, likely a spinal cord trauma and comparing it to finger injuries/toe fracture. Still hurting that they got slapped hard by Gill since he took over as test captain. Can't see any other reason. Did Gambhir ask Iyer to continue fielding after his recent spleen injury? This forum continues to keep falling to absolute pits and it's always the same set of posters involved indulging in non-stop abuse, name calling and mocking in the name of being critical. Was a mistake to get back to posting here again. @Gollum Before I stop posting here let me say this to you. You have become one of the worst double faced hypocrites on this forum. The recent Women's WC was a classic example. When the team lost you were mocking every player and when we won you were quoting some odd posts as if there is no bigger Women's cricket supporter than you. Enjoy the filth you and your friends here post. Gollum, Suhaan and VT87 1 2
putrevus Posted November 15, 2025 Posted November 15, 2025 3 hours ago, Gollum said: Bhai, in that famous SCG test, Vihari pulled his hamstring, Ashwin had a back spasm. Pretty serious because both went on to miss the Gabba test, you could see them grimacing so often during that partnership. Ashwin even took a few body blows from Cummins because he was unable to sway out of the way of short pitch deliveries in time. Still they held the fort for 43.4 overs, couldn't even rotate strike because of restricted movement for both. Only when one bowler became too threatening, they rotated strike. And Jaddu was ready to come in next, he had a broken thumb (Starc hit him in 1st innings) which ruled him out of not just Gabba but also the home Eng series. And here we have a captain who can't come in and bat for 5-10 minutes because of a neck spasm. In the same test Jadeja did not come out to bat as he was injured too,so did anyone question his toughness.
Suhaan Posted November 15, 2025 Posted November 15, 2025 1 minute ago, ShoonyaSifar said: So called knowledgeable cricket fans having a go at Gill for a neck spasm, likely a spinal cord trauma and comparing it to finger injuries/toe fracture. Still hurting that they got slapped hard by Gill since he took over as test captain. Can't see any other reason. Did Gambhir ask Iyer to continue fielding after his recent spleen injury? This forum continues to keep falling to absolute pits and it's always the same set of posters involved indulging in non-stop abuse, name calling and mocking in the name of being critical. Was a mistake to get back to posting here again. @Gollum Before I stop posting here let me say this to you. You have become one of the worst double faced hypocrites on this forum. The recent Women's WC was a classic example. When the team lost you were mocking every player and when we won you were quoting some odd posts as if there is no bigger Women's cricket supporter than you. Enjoy the filth you and your friends here post. Love reading your posts ,not name calling him Why didn't he come out?people have faced far more threatening injury during the course of play in the past still fought when the side was under the pump I know you won't like it,but I don't buy it This forum is about agreement and disagreement,you don't like it You can come with counter argument,leaving the forum is not the answer from a very knowledgeable poster like you You are one of the best poster with your balanced takes Sometimes I(we ,in case others as well) agree with you sometimes don't,why would you stop posting?
New guy Posted November 15, 2025 Posted November 15, 2025 13 minutes ago, ShoonyaSifar said: So called knowledgeable cricket fans having a go at Gill for a neck spasm, likely a spinal cord trauma and comparing it to finger injuries/toe fracture. What spinal cord trauma. Was news of this released? Looks like a minor neck strain for now, which started hurting when he got a whiplash from attempting that shot. Cricinfo reported that Gill felt neck stiffness when he woke up, so it's clearly not a pre-existing or serious injury or anything to with spine. sage and VT87 2
putrevus Posted November 15, 2025 Posted November 15, 2025 (edited) 51 minutes ago, Manucrick said: ganguly Msd kohli Rohit those were our former captains how the hell we end up with a guy like gill You mean same coward Dhoni who quit on his team in middle of the tour in Australia and started talking as if he was doing some great thing. Or Ganguly who after seeing green pitch declared himself unfit . Rohit who in middle of tour again dropped himself as he was unable to handle the heat. Kohli had back spasms on morning of the test in 2021 in SA and did not play that test. There was nothing on stake yesterday, why are we making into a big deal. Gambhir is a useless idiot and hypocrite comparing himself as some soldier fighting war for country.His jingostic nonsense is puke worthy.He is most useless coach who has no clue how to play test cricket.But let us not blame Gill for it. Edited November 15, 2025 by putrevus
BacktoCricaddict Posted November 15, 2025 Posted November 15, 2025 8 minutes ago, Suhaan said: faced far more threatening injury We don't really know this. A neck spasm could mean anything from a harmless muscle spasm to serious whiplash. Who knows - maybe he wanted to go out to bat and the physio advised against it. Better not to reflexively throw blame around. JMHO. Suhaan 1
BacktoCricaddict Posted November 15, 2025 Posted November 15, 2025 1 minute ago, New guy said: Cricinfo reported that Gill felt neck stiffness when he woke up, so it's clearly not a pre-existing or serious injury or anything to with spine. Yeah, but they didn't know that then. Perhaps the physio told him not to go back. This is not about Gill, in particular, but I would take a neck situation much more seriously than batting with a hamstring pull.
zen Posted November 15, 2025 Posted November 15, 2025 (edited) A couple of weeks or so ago, I had exercised for 4-5 hours. It was nothing difficult - stretching exercises, walking, jogging, and playing basketball and soccer with myself. Next day, when I woke up, I felt a terrible muscle strain. I could not move my body. My cellphone was near me but it was dead, so could not call anybody. Funny that I forgot to charge my cellphone when I needed it. I could see the humor in that situation. I had to drag myself out of the bed. Changing positions that gave comfort for a few seconds, and then to another. I felt tortured so took pain killers. Luckily, in 2-3 days, the pain reduced by 50%, and I could manage myself without putting too much stress on my body and pain killers. I had to stop exercising for at least a week. The point is that a body part can become unaligned unexpectedly, and you can get stuck in bed. Because of this experience, I now monitor my body for unusual pain, proactively, stopping exercising if I feel something unusual. Edited November 15, 2025 by zen
Gollum Posted November 15, 2025 Author Posted November 15, 2025 (edited) 4 hours ago, ShoonyaSifar said: So called knowledgeable cricket fans having a go at Gill for a neck spasm, likely a spinal cord trauma and comparing it to finger injuries/toe fracture. Still hurting that they got slapped hard by Gill since he took over as test captain. Can't see any other reason. Did Gambhir ask Iyer to continue fielding after his recent spleen injury? This forum continues to keep falling to absolute pits and it's always the same set of posters involved indulging in non-stop abuse, name calling and mocking in the name of being critical. Was a mistake to get back to posting here again. @Gollum Before I stop posting here let me say this to you. You have become one of the worst double faced hypocrites on this forum. The recent Women's WC was a classic example. When the team lost you were mocking every player and when we won you were quoting some odd posts as if there is no bigger Women's cricket supporter than you. Enjoy the filth you and your friends here post. Chal nikal bsdk. Even when women were losing, I was supporting them, WPL, etc...I criticized them no worse than I would any male player during matches (eg. choking or catch drops) but never derided them for getting equal fees, no agenda against them. I was also one of the few regular posters here during our women's matches (bilaterals). Don't lie you two-faced clown. Everybody knows your agenda posting when the seniors were there, every single post of yours was about attacking the seniors (like Kohli, Rohit, Ashwin) for merely existing, now you come here acting like a saint. Again if you want to stop posting, get lost. Stop doing drama, stop begging for sympathy, nobody here will miss your low quality contributions anyway. My last post to you, putting you on ignore. I generally try my best to avoid picking fights with fellow posters but also have no time for 'holier than thou' approach dickheads who instead of arguing points get personal. My (and/or my friends') posts may be filth for you, but you are very much a minority. Nobody cares. Be true to your words and get lost from this forum, permanently. And don't come back with an alternate ID like a coward. Edited November 15, 2025 by Gollum VT87 1
Gollum Posted November 15, 2025 Author Posted November 15, 2025 (edited) 4 hours ago, Suhaan said: Love reading your posts ,not name calling him Why didn't he come out?people have faced far more threatening injury during the course of play in the past still fought when the side was under the pump I know you won't like it,but I don't buy it This forum is about agreement and disagreement,you don't like it You can come with counter argument,leaving the forum is not the answer from a very knowledgeable poster like you You are one of the best poster with your balanced takes Sometimes I(we ,in case others as well) agree with you sometimes don't,why would you stop posting? . Edited November 15, 2025 by Gollum Suhaan 1
BacktoCricaddict Posted November 15, 2025 Posted November 15, 2025 13 minutes ago, zen said: A couple of weeks or so ago, I had exercised for 4-5 hours. It was nothing difficult - stretching exercises, walking, jogging, and playing basketball and soccer with myself. Next day, when I woke up, I felt a terrible muscle strain. I could not move my body. My cellphone was near me but it was dead, so could not call anybody. Funny that I forgot to charge my cellphone when I needed it. I could see the humor in that situation. I had to drag myself out of the bed. Changing positions that gave comfort for a few seconds, and then to another. I felt tortured so took pain killers. Luckily, in 2-3 days, the pain reduced by 50%, and I could manage myself without putting too much stress on my body and pain killers. I had to stop exercising for at least a week. The point is that a body part can become unaligned unexpectedly, and you can get stuck in bed. Because of this experience, I now monitor my body for unusual pain, proactively, stopping exercising if I feel something unusual. Yeah, but you (like me) are a million years old. zen 1
zen Posted November 15, 2025 Posted November 15, 2025 (edited) PS my journal notes from that day: Oct 27 (Mon): Today I had planned to speak with *edited *. However, I woke up to what appears to be an abdominal muscle strain impacting the left side of my torso, making even slights movements a struggle soaked in pain. It appears as if something tends to happen to pause an initiative that can potentially move me away from *edited*. An unexpected drama unfolds in one way or another. Comically, my phone battery had died completely so I could not make a quick call before allowing it time to charge. This made me smile at the situation, knowing I would have to solve this by remaining calm. Somehow I discovered a way to stand and headed downstairs to have breakfast. My mom had made paneer parathas which I paired with my regular sugarless Darjeeling Summer black tea. My mom asked me to rest in her room. And then she gave me a heating pad and brought some ice. I realized that lying down was freezing me into one position where even making slight movements was causing pain. Slowly and steadily, while managing pain, I transitioned to the sitting position, wrapped my mom’s olive dupatta around my torso, and gently stood up. Standing position made the pain less, giving me the confidence to make my way back to my room upstairs. In my room, I placed selected electronic gadgets and books on my bed, and got in a lounging position which still caused sporadic pain. However, being in any position for long brought back the sharp stinging pain. So I decided to keep adjusting to different positions. I evaluated my options on what to do locked down in my bed. The need to change positions would make reading a book relatively impractical. So I decided to delve into the audiobook of Dan Brown’s the Secret of Secrets. I also considered Steven Fry’s Troy and Odyssey. These are audiobooks that can be listened casually without requiring deep attention. On the other hand, for example, Thomas Mann’s Magic Mountain and Doctor Faustus may require relatively more focus. Edited November 15, 2025 by zen
bowl_out Posted November 15, 2025 Posted November 15, 2025 Yet this dumb*ck is played mandatorily in all formats putrevus 1
putrevus Posted November 15, 2025 Posted November 15, 2025 1 minute ago, bowl_out said: Yet this dumb*ck is played mandatorily in all formats That is his biggest mistake, I think he was not sure of his place in t20s .
BacktoCricaddict Posted November 15, 2025 Posted November 15, 2025 7 minutes ago, bowl_out said: Yet this dumb*ck is played mandatorily in all formats Why is it his fault? If BCCI, selectors, GG say "you play, we'll pay," why would he refuse? People in charge need to know better.
BacktoCricaddict Posted November 15, 2025 Posted November 15, 2025 6 minutes ago, putrevus said: That is his biggest mistake, I think he was not sure of his place in t20s . Someone should tell him that he has no place in t20s, unless he comes back with a different approach and ability for PP hitting.
putrevus Posted November 15, 2025 Posted November 15, 2025 2 minutes ago, BacktoCricaddict said: Someone should tell him that he has no place in t20s, unless he comes back with a different approach and ability for PP hitting. IMO he does fit in t20s but he is displacing everyone but that is different topic. He should have been told to leave t20 series and get rest before starting the test series.
Suhaan Posted November 15, 2025 Posted November 15, 2025 19 minutes ago, Gollum said: You seriously like that roach's posts, you find him balanced, knowledgeable? Thought you had higher standards. Kya yaaar! High standards? I find his posts quite good like yours I have always observed he seems to back youngsters since the time I logged into this forum Problem kya hai? Just like you preferring few ones whom I despise,won't ask you why you find those posts absorbing
Gollum Posted November 15, 2025 Author Posted November 15, 2025 1 minute ago, Suhaan said: Kya yaaar! High standards? I find his posts quite good like yours I have always observed he seems to back youngsters since the time I logged into this forum Problem kya hai? Just like you preferring few ones whom I despise,won't ask you why you find those posts absorbing Ok bro, no problem. Was just a bit surprised. Suhaan 1
BacktoCricaddict Posted November 15, 2025 Posted November 15, 2025 15 minutes ago, putrevus said: He should have been told to leave t20 series Point is - don't blame the players for being where they don't belong. It's the selectors' job to decide. Just like with RoKo - I don't blame them for wanting to stick around. They are sportsmen - they will always believe that they can get it done. It's not their job to retire. Selectors must force their hand. zen and putrevus 2