mishra Posted May 9 Posted May 9 2 hours ago, Gollum said: I think IAC was an organic protest. Too many scams that time, and people got fed up, needed an outlet. Anna Hazare had good intentions IMO. It is a different matter that some of the other people associated with that movement had their own political ambitions. It was a peaceful democratic movement, based on satyagraha, hunger strikes. Also gentlemanly on the part of MMS to allow such a protest. I agree. As i admitted, i too donated my hard earned money. But in hindsight, Now i know what was risk and what youth makes you do. IAC was not fully organic. Gollum 1
Mariyam Posted May 9 Posted May 9 11 minutes ago, mishra said: I agree. As i admitted, i too donated my hard earned money. But in hindsight, Now i know what was risk and what youth makes you do. IAC was not fully organic. Out of curiosity, from outside India can you donate to protests/movements in India? Does this count as a remittance? Or FDI?
straighttalk Posted May 9 Posted May 9 10 hours ago, velu said: in hindsight Kejriwal didn’t have any chance to become PM , but it doesn’t mean they/USA didn’t try to support him assume mms is going to lose who is weak as per you , USA needs to bring someone who will be in their orbit Arvind Kejriwal has historically confirmed that an NGO he led, Kabir, received funding from the New York-based Ford Foundation. [1, 2] Funded Entity: The funding was received by Kabir, an NGO co-founded by Arvind Kejriwal and Manish Sisodia, not by the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) directly. Purpose & Timing: The funds were used for projects related to the Right to Information (RTI) Act, films, and awareness campaigns, with major funding received around 2005 and 2008. Admissions: In 2011, Kejriwal admitted to the funding but stated that the association was from years prior to his formal entry into politics and that the funds were fully accounted for. I mean ngos try to raise funds from many sources. Not all are cia funded to overthrow a govt. India is democracy that is aligned with USA .so far there is no reason to do what you are suggesting..no Indian govt since 1990 is hostile to us except perhaps indira Gandhi.
govinda Posted May 9 Posted May 9 8 hours ago, mishra said: I agree. As i admitted, i too donated my hard earned money. But in hindsight, Now i know what was risk and what youth makes you do. IAC was not fully organic. Only fascist like putin and xi think genuine protests as deep state funded. No wonder you worship butcher of Ukraine putin and terrorist state russia
Lord Posted May 9 Posted May 9 9 hours ago, Gollum said: Himanta too accused by BJP is now a hero. Corruption has been normalized from the top Gollum 1
Lord Posted May 9 Posted May 9 9 hours ago, Gollum said: @maniac @Laaloo Bengal will soon become the new fast bowling powerhouse. We already have Shami, Akashdeep and Lord Mukesh. Watch out for the next batch. He should first ban Dinda academy.
Lord Posted May 9 Posted May 9 10 hours ago, Gollum said: I think IAC was an organic protest. Too many scams that time, and people got fed up, needed an outlet. Anna Hazare had good intentions IMO. It is a different matter that some of the other people associated with that movement had their own political ambitions. It was a peaceful democratic movement, based on satyagraha, hunger strikes. Also gentlemanly on the part of MMS to allow such a protest. It was as organic as farmer/wrestler protests then overtaken by vested Interests only difference was it benefited different party and media was less biased. Gollum 1
Gollum Posted May 9 Posted May 9 4 minutes ago, Lord said: He should first ban Dinda academy. Bhai, Dinda academy is history. It was fun when 0/50 was the yardstick. Aaj kal toh meter has moved to 65.
Gollum Posted May 9 Posted May 9 (edited) 3 minutes ago, Lord said: It was as organic as farmer/wrestler protests then overtaken by vested Interests only difference was it benefited different party and media was less biased. Protest is the lifeblood of a demcracy. China, Russia sab baahar se theek lagta hai, once you are under their jurisdiction, it is hell. Edited May 9 by Gollum Lord 1
Lord Posted May 9 Posted May 9 Just now, Gollum said: Protest is the lifeblood of a demcracy. China, Russia sab baahar se theek lagta hai, once you are within the system it is hell. Same. Protest is needed Gollum 1
Gollum Posted May 9 Posted May 9 1 minute ago, Lord said: Same. Protest is needed Every now and then, protests release the ever-building khunnas in people. Much needed outlet even if it dosn't result in change. Lord 1
Lord Posted May 9 Posted May 9 Just now, Gollum said: Every now and then, protests release the ever-building khunnas in people. Much needed outlet even if it dosn't result in change. Thing is now media tries to downplay them or blame the protestors themselves. So it doesn’t amount to much Gollum 1
straighttalk Posted May 9 Posted May 9 59 minutes ago, govinda said: Only fascist like putin and xi think genuine protests as deep state funded. No wonder you worship butcher of Ukraine putin and terrorist state russia The Ukraine protest though were cia funded...see what mccain graham and Victoria were doing there....and Russia is no worse than USA...same goes for aeab springs and color revolution. But the Bangladesh one was organic ..so were the Indian and nepali protests.
straighttalk Posted May 9 Posted May 9 (edited) 1 hour ago, Lord said: It was as organic as farmer/wrestler protests then overtaken by vested Interests only difference was it benefited different party and media was less biased. True Edited May 9 by straighttalk
Mariyam Posted May 9 Posted May 9 1 minute ago, straighttalk said: The Ukraine protest though were cia funded...see what mccain graham and Victoria were doing there....and Russia is no worse than USA...same goes for aeab springs and color revolution. But the Bangladesh one was organic ..so were the Indian and nepali protests. How are you so sure?
straighttalk Posted May 9 Posted May 9 45 minutes ago, Lord said: Thing is now media tries to downplay them or blame the protestors themselves. So it doesn’t amount to much Present India media is so cringe...they act as govt mouthpieces...ndtv India tv etc trying to outdo arnab...it's just comically laughable....there is no subtlety...anymore...our audience is so dumb though that we don't need subtlety either.
straighttalk Posted May 9 Posted May 9 (edited) 6 minutes ago, Mariyam said: How are you so sure? I am sure on the Arab springs and color revolution as us and Hillary took credit before during or after. There are publicly documented instances where the US govt was actively hostile against the incumbent and often invited the new power. So there is that. Since showing evidence of absence is harder my conjecture on India nepal and Bangaldesh protest or coup is based on some observations Us didn't actively support protestors beyond peace and right to protest. Did not invite or engage with the new dispension beyond usual contact and relationship. Look at new BD and nepal govt There was not much active interest in those regions or friendly relationship. Us has good relationship with MMS and modi..so no reason to oevrthrow those govt. Trump is crazy but his attention is elsewhere. India is nuclear power largest democracy huge trade and business..there are other levera like tarrifs to make modi do Trump's bidding...why rock the boat. There has to be a reason to overthrow a govt...there is none. Edited May 9 by straighttalk Mariyam 1
Lord Posted May 9 Posted May 9 10 hours ago, Gollum said: He deserved it then. Always been an opportunist. I remember how Jagmohan Dalmiya was his mentor/godfather, fast-tracked him in national team, helped him become captain, always shielded him. Later in one of the CAB (Cricket Association of Bengal) elections in mid 2000s, Ganguly ditched his godfather and supported a top cop because that guy had CPM's backing, and Ganguly wanted some favors from the government related to his property in Behala. That election was widely covered in the state, Bengalis were aghast at the betrayal that time. Dalmiya won that election against all odds, and forgave Ganguly. Lost respect for Ganguly when he pulled out of Nagpur Test last moment due to some political tussle
ravishingravi Posted May 9 Posted May 9 22 minutes ago, straighttalk said: I am sure on the Arab springs and color revolution as us and Hillary took credit before during or after. There are publicly documented instances where the US govt was actively hostile against the incumbent and often invited the new power. So there is that. Since showing evidence of absence is harder my conjecture on India nepal and Bangaldesh protest or coup is based on some observations Us didn't actively support protestors beyond peace and right to protest. Did not invite or engage with the new dispension beyond usual contact and relationship. Look at new BD and nepal govt There was not much active interest in those regions or friendly relationship. Us has good relationship with MMS and modi..so no reason to oevrthrow those govt. Trump is crazy but his attention is elsewhere. India is nuclear power largest democracy huge trade and business..there are other levera like tarrifs to make modi do Trump's bidding...why rock the boat. There has to be a reason to overthrow a govt...there is none. If I was in coma and woke up after 25 years, I might say something like this. Can only say you need to follow what's happening in Bangladesh and Myanmar more closely and who are the parties involved. mishra 1