mishra Posted May 9 Posted May 9 (edited) 10 hours ago, Mariyam said: Out of curiosity, from outside India can you donate to protests/movements in India? Does this count as a remittance? Or FDI? If you want it was from Indian Account. Now, After so many years later, What makes me really wonder now is how they managed to get my work place email account. By the time I understood Kejri was con, I had started seeing among nei community, a lot of monies going to AAP in form of many events in UK organised under banners of AAP. Raghav Chaddha should know but Havala is probably the route Edited May 9 by mishra Mariyam 1
mishra Posted May 9 Posted May 9 33 minutes ago, ravishingravi said: If I was in coma and woke up after 25 years, I might say something like this. Can only say you need to follow what's happening in Bangladesh and Myanmar more closely and who are the parties involved. Immy was gone in few months after he said “Absolutely Not” for US to have bases in Pakistan. Haseena was gone in few months after she said “Absolutely NOT” for US base in Bangladesh (St Martins island). Nepal Revolution happened to claim the piece of land via which India China land route (either exists or will be created) is potentially possible
straighttalk Posted May 10 Posted May 10 9 hours ago, ravishingravi said: If I was in coma and woke up after 25 years, I might say something like this. Can only say you need to follow what's happening in Bangladesh and Myanmar more closely and who are the parties involved. Myanamar yes..Bangladesh no. Is there any action taken by new govt or yunus that has helped USA. What about Nepal?
straighttalk Posted May 10 Posted May 10 8 hours ago, mishra said: Immy was gone in few months after he said “Absolutely Not” for US to have bases in Pakistan. Haseena was gone in few months after she said “Absolutely NOT” for US base in Bangladesh (St Martins island). Nepal Revolution happened to claim the piece of land via which India China land route (either exists or will be created) is potentially possible Do they have a miltiary base in Paksitan or Bangladesh after supposed regime change If us is doing regime change for a military base..it's laughable...
Nikhil_cric Posted May 10 Posted May 10 14 hours ago, Gollum said: Protest is the lifeblood of a demcracy. China, Russia sab baahar se theek lagta hai, once you are under their jurisdiction, it is hell. It depends on what you want to prioritise. China has a strong industrial policy that has provided employment to millions , built a robust electricity grid, pulled millions out of poverty, built more livable cities and secured it's national interests in every way conceivable and is not at the mercy of Western tariffs etc. I'd be OK compromising on my right to protest if I know there's a government that does not only work for the elites.
mishra Posted May 10 Posted May 10 (edited) 3 hours ago, straighttalk said: Do they have a miltiary base in Paksitan or Bangladesh after supposed regime change If us is doing regime change for a military base..it's laughable... Yes, they have. Do u know how US rules the world. Thumb rule. Its Dollar and Danda. Dollar is used in every trade and danda is used in every region. US has 700+ exclusive bases and count comes to over 1000+ when u account non exclusive ones as well. Now open world map, See the ares of world where they don’t have any or relative representation in terms of bases. You will realise importance of Pakistan Bangladesh Myanmar assuming they consider China a threat to US security interests. Reseach kar bhai Edited May 10 by mishra
mishra Posted May 10 Posted May 10 @straighttalk just to add, put a thumb rule. There is a king(US). It wants to ensure it will have as many ministers( EU, UK Israel Taiwan japan S korea long list) all across the world so that there is no rebellion. It has made. Rules and institutions (UN world bank IMF ) to ensure the same. Just in case there is a challenge(China Russia), it has danda funded by same dollar. Even if there is no rebellion(India), it wants to ensure it increases net power (creates a Danda) so that they behave.
straighttalk Posted May 10 Posted May 10 1 hour ago, mishra said: Yes, they have. Do u know how US rules the world. Thumb rule. Its Dollar and Danda. Dollar is used in every trade and danda is used in every region. US has 700+ exclusive bases and count comes to over 1000+ when u account non exclusive ones as well. Now open world map, See the ares of world where they don’t have any or relative representation in terms of bases. You will realise importance of Pakistan Bangladesh Myanmar assuming they consider China a threat to US security interests. Reseach kar bhai I am not asking us has bases all over the world. I am asking after getting rid of immy and hasina which bases did they open in Paksitan and bangladesh. How many soldiers are stationed there. I know there are few miltiary operators in Pakistan but there is no military base like they have in Japan Europe or middle east. If your claim is is engineered the coup..my questions is what did they get out of it.
straighttalk Posted May 10 Posted May 10 1 hour ago, mishra said: @straighttalk just to add, put a thumb rule. There is a king(US). It wants to ensure it will have as many ministers( EU, UK Israel Taiwan japan S korea long list) all across the world so that there is no rebellion. It has made. Rules and institutions (UN world bank IMF ) to ensure the same. Just in case there is a challenge(China Russia), it has danda funded by same dollar. Even if there is no rebellion(India), it wants to ensure it increases net power (creates a Danda) so that they behave. Yes that's called tarrifs ...when you don't have trade...you have sanctions and then you have color revolution and then invasion. There are layers. Tell me besides tarrifs which other lever did they use against India Bangaldesh and nepal. Right now China is the big boss in the world economically and controls several key technologies and raw materials as evidenced by us panic and back down over tarrifs. They can jostle but cannot dictate terms to China. Russia is just too large and proud to bow down and India is doing it's non alignment or multi alignment and too poor to really stand up ....we are more useful as a counterweight to China than threatening USA. That will change as we grow stronger economically and maybe technologically.
mishra Posted May 10 Posted May 10 (edited) 4 hours ago, straighttalk said: Yes that's called tarrifs ...when you don't have trade...you have sanctions and then you have color revolution and then invasion. There are layers. Tell me besides tarrifs which other lever did they use against India Bangaldesh and nepal. Right now China is the big boss in the world economically and controls several key technologies and raw materials as evidenced by us panic and back down over tarrifs. They can jostle but cannot dictate terms to China. Russia is just too large and proud to bow down and India is doing it's non alignment or multi alignment and too poor to really stand up ....we are more useful as a counterweight to China than threatening USA. That will change as we grow stronger economically and maybe technologically. Don’t take me wrong, you will get the gravity and clarity of what i am saying after following geopolitics for few more years. I feel you are way ahead in your thinking than me when i was same age as you. Edited May 10 by mishra
bsriharsha Posted May 10 Posted May 10 It's imperative that india gets control of the chicken neck. US's role in getting hasina out is well known. ravishingravi 1
bsriharsha Posted May 10 Posted May 10 4 hours ago, straighttalk said: India is doing it's non alignment or multi alignment and too poor to really stand up ....we are more useful as a counterweight to China than threatening USA. That will change as we grow stronger economically and maybe technologically. Not as simple as that. We aren't made for being a war economy. In order to get that , we need energy security.
bsriharsha Posted May 10 Posted May 10 If india had those oil reserves and other strategic reserves , the story would be different. We don't. Unless we get with thorium reactors on a war footing
gattaca Posted May 10 Posted May 10 3 hours ago, bsriharsha said: It's imperative that india gets control of the chicken neck. US's role in getting hasina out is well known. India should have taken when it had the chance when hasina was there
Nikhil_cric Posted May 10 Posted May 10 Vijay already promising electricity subsidies. He shouldn't make the Karnataka mistake of giving subsidies to all. Targeted subsidies for low income families is often beneficial and that should be the scheme
straighttalk Posted May 10 Posted May 10 8 hours ago, bsriharsha said: Not as simple as that. We aren't made for being a war economy. In order to get that , we need energy security. You added one more reason why we aren't a threat to any world power except Pakistan...and hence us has 0 reason to destabilize a democracy with nukes who is pliable
rangeelaraja Posted May 11 Posted May 11 Did you guys catch this song @randomGuy, @coffee_rules , @Mariyam , @ravishingravi This can be a blockbuster dandiya / garba nights song that rivals Falguni Pathak ravishingravi 1