Finally watched it after religiously avoiding all the spoilers. Actually glad I waited for OTT release (since couldn't go to theatres).

Watched it late last night in one go. 

Mindblowing is the only word that sumps up the experience. Definitely the best movie in last decade or so.

Loved the unapologetic way it narrated the story. The actors were all great especially Akshay and Ranveer.

Don't really like remakes, but music was used so well to lift the storyline.

If I have to nitpick, would say love/romance track could have been shorter. The actress was poor too. Dunno why they went for someone so young/

Waiting for part 2 

Digital print is yuck, so dull and lifeless on screen. Couldn't watch even for 5 minutes. Thank God I caught this one in the theatres, multiple times :yahoo:

Getting roasted all over SM. Who *ed up? Dhurandhar team or Netflix? Or a strategy to ensure more seats are filled for part 2? 

r/bollywoodmemes - Dhurandhar's digital version is so bland. Dull color grading, terrible quality and censored.

r/bollywoodmemes - Real

2 hours ago, Lord said:

Finally watched it after religiously avoiding all the spoilers. Actually glad I waited for OTT release (since couldn't go to theatres).

Mindblowing is the only word that sumps up the experience. Definitely the best movie in last decade or so.

Loved the unapologetic way it narrated the story. The actors were all great especially Akshay and Ranveer.

If I have to nitpick, would say love/romance track could have been shorter. The actress was poor too. Dunno why they went for someone so young/

Waiting for part 2 

I kid you not, theatre print was 10x better than whatever the heck they are showing on OTT. 

Try to catch it on the big screen if possible. 

Highest-grossing Indian films
Rank Title Worldwide gross Language Year Ref.
1 Dangal ₹1,968.03–2,200 crore Hindi 2016 [b]
2 Baahubali 2: The Conclusion ₹1,810.60 crore Telugu 2017 [c]
3 Pushpa 2: The Rule ₹1,642–1,800 crore 2024 [d]
4 Dhurandhar ₹1,344.74 crore Hindi 2025 [21]
5 RRR ₹1,300–1,387 crore Telugu 2022 [e]
6 KGF: Chapter 2 ₹1,200–1,250 crore Kannada 2022 [f]
7 Jawan ₹1,148.32 crore Hindi 2023 [37]
8 Pathaan ₹1,050.30 crore 2023 [38]
9 Kalki 2898 AD ₹1,042–1,100 crore Telugu 2024 [g]
10 Animal ₹917.82 crore Hindi 2023 [47]
11 Bajrangi Bhaijaan ₹900.90–969.06 crore 2015 [h]
12 Stree 2 ₹874.58 crore 2024 [51]
13 Secret Superstar ₹858.43–966 crore 2017 [i]
14 Kantara: Chapter 1 ₹850 crore Kannada 2025 [k]
15 Chhaava ₹797.34–809 crore Hindi [l]

Highest-grossing Hindi films worldwide:

Rank Title Worldwide gross Year Ref.
1 Dangal ₹1,968.03–2,200 crore 2016 [b]
2 Dhurandhar * ₹1,344.74 crore 2025 [4]
3 Jawan ₹1,148.32 crore 2023 [5]
4 Pathaan ₹1,050.30 crore 2023 [6]
5 Animal ₹917.82 crore 2023 [7]
6 Bajrangi Bhaijaan ₹900.90–969.06 crore 2015 [c]
7 Stree 2 ₹874.58 crore 2024 [11]
8 Secret Superstar ₹858.43–966 crore 2017 [d]
9 Chhaava ₹797.34–809 crore 2025 [e]
10 PK ₹750.60–769.89 crore 2014 [f]
11 Gadar 2 ₹691.08 crore 2023 [19]
12 Sultan ₹615.71–623.33 crore 2016 [g]
13 Saiyaara ₹579.23 crore 2025 [21]
14 Sanju ₹578.45–586.85 crore 2018 [h]
15 Tiger Zinda Hai ₹565.10 crore 2017 [23]

Highest grossing Hindi films in India:

Rank Title Total gross Year Ref.
1 Dhurandhar * ₹1,051.71 crore 2025 [4]
2 Jawan 761.98 crore 2023 [37]
3 Stree 2 ₹740.28 crore 2024 [11]
4 Chhaava 708.5 crore 2025 [38]
5 Animal ₹662.33 crore 2023 [39]
6 Pathaan 654.28 crore 2023 [40]
7 Gadar 2 ₹625.28 crore 2023 [41]
8 Dangal ₹511.58 crore 2016 [42]
9 PK ₹473.33 crore 2014 [43]
10 Bajrangi Bhaijaan ₹444.92 crore 2015 [44]

How did Jawan, Pathaan make so much? Till date I haven't met anyone who watched either of those 2 films. 

2 hours ago, Lord said:

Waiting for part 2 

I have watched it on theatre. Watched 10mins on Netflix yesterday. Let me assure you there is no comparison between theatrical and tv experience. I don't know why it looked so washed up on tv. Part 2 you need to watch in a theatre  

4 hours ago, Gollum said:

How did Jawan, Pathaan make so much? Till date I haven't met anyone who watched either of those 2 films. 

The stardom of saroook khan+healthy dose of collection fudging.

19 hours ago, kepler37b said:

The stardom of saroook khan+healthy dose of collection fudging.

Think mostly the latter. 

On 1/31/2026 at 11:24 AM, Gollum said:

I kid you not, theatre print was 10x better than whatever the heck they are showing on OTT. 

Try to catch it on the big screen if possible. 

They did improve on one aspect, the red screen scene has now BG score and it didn't felt abrupt like in the movie.

There are some cuts made in other portions like the club scene.

Rest the movie was made for theater experience. OTT won't cut it by a distance.

I missed F1 on theatre and I still regret it.  Sinners was also a proper theatre experience I enjoyed.

On 1/31/2026 at 11:32 AM, Gollum said:

One of mates big sarook fan went to watch Jawaan at least 5-6 times.

I can't believe people actually enjoyed that one.

Pathaan was still better by a lot and production quality was definitely good enough.

18 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

One of mates big sarook fan went to watch Jawaan at least 5-6 times.

I can't believe people actually enjoyed that one.

Pathaan was still better by a lot and production quality was definitely good enough.

Yeah sarook's fan base is big. Especially among momin's and above 40 crowd.

17 hours ago, ravishingravi said:

Me and my friends geeking over every single detail on Netflix after multiple viewings. Don't know when it happened last. 

I am watching action sequences again and again. 

This is a bollywood and un-bollywood film at the same time. :hatsoff::hatsoff::hatsoff:

:finger: to the crying haters on the chidiyaa app.

Wanted to see telugu dub, but missing the authenticity. Switched back to inthi version....

Edited by kepler37b

on netflix the section 2h.32m.30 seconds to 2h34.00 is the best music+scene combo i have ever seen in hindi cinema. its the bit where rehman is shouting allalh is the greatest at the political rally. then the knowing glances between characters, the look up to the skies at the fireworks, and the best part is donga doing bhangra with all the peasants in step with the techno beats. that 90 seconds music sequence is immense and you wont find it in the 'song' audio for lutt le gaya. or maybe you will but the the visuals arent there. they must have used AI for the crowds and fireworks in that scene. either way my favorite scene in the movie. 

1 hour ago, goose said:

on netflix the section 2h.32m.30 seconds to 2h34.00 is the best music+scene combo i have ever seen in hindi cinema. its the bit where rehman is shouting allalh is the greatest at the political rally. then the knowing glances between characters, the look up to the skies at the fireworks, and the best part is donga doing bhangra with all the peasants in step with the techno beats. that 90 seconds music sequence is immense and you wont find it in the 'song' audio for lutt le gaya. or maybe you will but the the visuals arent there. they must have used AI for the crowds and fireworks in that scene. either way my favorite scene in the movie. 

Coincidence I was just replaying that sequence. Plays beautifully with beats with pan shot on the crowd. Closing with that quite stare between Hamza and Jamil. 

Btw the quality of sound is very accurate. One can observe this in Pak Rally.