Bangladesh look to move T20 World Cup matches from India amid Mustafizur row

Now BCB is saying ICC has accepted security situation is not good in India. This is 2nd or 3rd PC from BCB.

What I dont understand is, if they are lying, why cant Jay Shah or someone from BCCI do similar PC and corner Bangladesh? This is no longer cricket anymore, they are accusing India directly.

Another example where we are losing the narrative war. This chuppi and working behind the scenes dont work in social media era

BREAKING: JHOOTHA BANGLADESH KEH RAHA HAI ICC NE MAANA UNSAFE HAI INDIA, PAK MEIN KHELNE KO TAIYAR - YouTube

9 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

Now BCB is saying ICC has accepted security situation is not good in India. This is 2nd or 3rd PC from BCB.

What I dont understand is, if they are lying, why cant Jay Shah or someone from BCCI do similar PC and corner Bangladesh? This is no longer cricket anymore, they are accusing India directly.

Another example where we are losing the narrative war. This chuppi and working behind the scenes dont work in social media era

BREAKING: JHOOTHA BANGLADESH KEH RAHA HAI ICC NE MAANA UNSAFE HAI INDIA, PAK MEIN KHELNE KO TAIYAR - YouTube

Bhai, Elecetions are in Bangladesh and NOT India. Shyte is there till elections. Lets not react like Bangladeshi. Tell them, to tell the concerns and how it can be eradicated. Thats best way to not influence the elections which the Kanglu politicians want

US Ambassador and Trump friend Gor is in Delhi now. Just like Article 370 under Trump 1.0 , Hopefully Gor will sort out few things for Good.

Info warfare is alien concept to Indian system looks like.

They simply refuse to learn.  Imagine losing to Kanglus in psy ops... One must believe that we deliberately do self sabotage.

Next step is offer money to smaller boards out of your own coffers to stay with you.

Classic baniya mentality 

6 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

There were reports ICC explorting options of shifting venues of BD matches to Southern Cities. That means you tacitly  admit INdia is not safe for BD in some parts.  Infact BCB has answered "It is sitll in india".  Hope they don't go that route

16 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

There were reports ICC explorting options of shifting venues of BD matches to Southern Cities. That means you tacitly  admit INdia is not safe for BD in some parts.  Infact BCB has answered "It is sitll in india".  Hope they don't go that route

Yeah in the press conference this BCB clown clearly said their issue is with entire India and not only Calcutta. As @mishra highlighted, its a political gimmick. However, I feel BCCI or ICC should do a press conference ASAP as Bangladesh is making false accusations openly.

And if these accusations are indeed right i.e Mustafiz cant play, BD fans cant spot team jersey etc....then without delaying BD matches must be shifted to SL.

My issue is the perennial silence from India in all these things. Just say clearly what is going on? Cant be that difficult. Yesterday Jay Shah will in Baroda all day...so what happen?

9 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

Yeah in the press conference this BCB clown clearly said their issue is with entire India and not only Calcutta. As @mishra highlighted, its a political gimmick. However, I feel BCCI or ICC should do a press conference ASAP as Bangladesh is making false accusations openly.

And if these accusations are indeed right i.e Mustafiz cant play, BD fans cant spot team jersey etc....then without delaying BD matches must be shifted to SL.

My issue is the perennial silence from India in all these things. Just say clearly what is going on? Cant be that difficult. Yesterday Jay Shah will in Baroda all day...so what happen?

India just washed their hands off and told "It is ICC's call not ours". I think ICC should have issued a statement given the complexity of venue change at last minute. It is nearly impossible. SO just tell them It is a no go at the earlierst.

1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said:

Info warfare is alien concept to Indian system looks like.

They simply refuse to learn.  Imagine losing to Kanglus in psy ops... One must believe that we deliberately do self sabotage.

Next step is offer money to smaller boards out of your own coffers to stay with you.

Classic baniya mentality 

Because our administration is re-active not pro-active.  They don't even know what to say to the press as they are scared of walking back later. So they choose to be silent.  

4 hours ago, vvvslaxman said:

Yeah, this (if true). I don't really get it either. Like you stated, by changing the venue, you automatically agreed that there are threats/issues with BD playing in certain part of India. And you only need 1 low IQ nutbag (which india has in plenty) to make a serious issue out of this.

This whole hybrid bs model should have been denied the first time India asked for it. Should not have sent a team to Pak (UAE) and ended this discussion right there. Now, every tom dick and harry will push for this model. Now Both Pak and Ind are in a Hybrid model and now soon BD to be included. ICC is to be blamed here massively aswell for not able to stand up and acting like a mouse. You can't give leeway to certain team and block other teams when other teams says security issue (true or not - beyond the point at this moment). These 3 countries should be banned from hosting ICC events in their soil going forward - Yes Ind included - too much politics and drama involved. Fix your sh*t or let others organize it, go play, win some trophy and bring them home. 

Edited by Zero_Unit
1 hour ago, rollingstoned said:

Chalo ab official wala mil gaya lun. Khelna hai to khelo. 

Bd have no choice play in India or out from wc

2 hours ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

BCB firm on stance that Bangladesh won't travel to India for T20 World Cup

The BCB and ICC had a video conference on Tuesday, after which the Bangladesh board released a statement reaffirming its stance

2026 T20 World Cup - BCB firm on stance that Bangladesh won't travel to India | ESPNcricinfo

So free points for all teams or do they have enough time to slot another team? I think these guys take too much time for these things.  

1 minute ago, vvvslaxman said:

So free points for all teams or do they have enough time to slot another team? I think these guys take too much time for these things.  

Replace bd with Scotland maybe ?

40 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

yea. Good team. But do they have time to do that.

Don't think there will be any replacement. 2 free points for rest of the teams in their group. 

I am willing to bet icc will cave and move games out of India. Why ? Cause jai shah will want to appear neutral but will overcorrect 

Edited by jf1gp_1