41 minutes ago, ravishingravi said:

Correct.

Every other 2p fool is blaming us. We did our best and the ship was shot down in international waters.

That is why I call twitter a mental hospital. Bunch of idiots that do nothing but outrage.

8 minutes ago, kepler37b said:

Correct.

Every other 2p fool is blaming us. We did our best and the ship was shot down in international waters.

That is why I call twitter a mental hospital. Bunch of idiots that do nothing but outrage.

Twitter is extremely polarized now. Those who want to be in favour of govt. they'll get the feed likewise.
Those who're against will get the feeds accordingly.
In this, surprisingly Youtube is the most sensible form of communication. You've to see multiple vlogs to understand the depth and this gives an opportunity to use our own mind and intelligence.

8 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Sri Lanka :hatsoff:

Bhai, ab to ye news aa rahi hai ki SL is primarily accused for this mishap. It didn't allow Iranian ship to dock for hours and this was used by American SSN to hit the ship.
All this evacuation, was just done in guilt.

@kepler37b, @ravishingravi, @Lone Wolf
But this signifies the importance of SSN's in the naval fleet. These silent assassins can travel for long distance at a rapid pace without the need of snorkeling.
I know it;s more relevant for Op Sindoor thread...but US has an entire submarine fleet based on Nuclear Powered fuel. 
We're building 2 SSNs right now, it will come in by next 10 years hopefully. But we need much more than that, and all of that is happening in Vizag only just next to SSBN, some should be distributed to other Shipyards.

The clueless fake outrage gang will be clueless about this. But they would expect morality from India all the time, and expect to sulk for something it didn’t do or can’t control . 

As Ajit Doval said- the biggest enemies of India are Indians themselves. 

Edited by rangeelaraja
20 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Aadi is not a expert, he is a YouTuber who is peddles pro establishment agenda.  Don't expect neutrality and expert opinion from him.

Shiv Aroor is a renowned defence journalist, he knows what's he talking about and so are Navy veterans and ex chief of Naval staff.

Quite irrational interview of the admiral by Shiv. He also said india should keep out of this conflict but send a message through diplomatic channels to US that india is not happy. I’m pretty sure it’ll be conveyed discreetly. I think india also sent a condolence message to the Iranian ambassador

10 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

@kepler37b, @ravishingravi, @Lone Wolf
But this signifies the importance of SSN's in the naval fleet. These silent assassins can travel for long distance at a rapid pace without the need of snorkeling.
I know it;s more relevant for Op Sindoor thread...but US has an entire submarine fleet based on Nuclear Powered fuel. 
We're building 2 SSNs right now, it will come in by next 10 years hopefully. But we need much more than that, and all of that is happening in Vizag only just next to SSBN, some should be distributed to other Shipyards.

Need of SSN >>> another Aircraft carrier for India.

We are paying $2 billion per unit for new German AIP sub.  It's far more costly than a SSN we would have made.

Our entire SSK program is a hot mess.  Lost decade really 

Edited by Lone Wolf
1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said:

Need of SSN >>> another Aircraft carrier for India.

We are paying $2 billion per unit for new German AIP sub.  It's far more costly than a SSN we would have made.

Our entire SSK program is a hot mess.  Lost decade really 

We mostly prioritize defensive posture first.

Usage of P8I, Romeo, Seaguardian and ASW warships symbolises that our priority is being defensive first.

SSBNs are an exception to the case, as though its a naval vessel...its control still lies with PMO.

Although, i would say that Scorpenes are capable dealing with Pooks even without AIP. Chinese Hangor class submarines are still noisy and easily detectable. P75I will offer us more offensive strikes against China in particular.

SSNs are the real gamechanger though, ability to stay submerged in water for months with unlimited power and speed. They're comparatively noisier so wont fit in the shallow waters of our shores...but in deep waters of entire IOR, they'll be a force.

18 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

We mostly prioritize defensive posture first.

Usage of P8I, Romeo, Seaguardian and ASW warships symbolises that our priority is being defensive first.

SSBNs are an exception to the case, as though its a naval vessel...its control still lies with PMO.

Although, i would say that Scorpenes are capable dealing with Pooks even without AIP. Chinese Hangor class submarines are still noisy and easily detectable. P75I will offer us more offensive strikes against China in particular.

SSNs are the real gamechanger though, ability to stay submerged in water for months with unlimited power and speed. They're comparatively noisier so wont fit in the shallow waters of our shores...but in deep waters of entire IOR, they'll be a force.

No one actually knows SSBN routes (of the countries that have it) these are kept secret as in the case of a conflict they are priority 1 target.

Same with SSN's

In any case Submarines are hardest to locate and destroy in a conflict even non AIP ones.  AIP ones present a even greater challenge.  Pooks having significant number of AIP subs will be a challenge regardless even if they are Chinese.  Numbers matter. 2032 PN Navy will be harder to deal with than the 2025 version.

If I was PM most of their Submarine fleet which was supposedly docked in Karachi harbour in op Sindoor for repairs would have been my no 1 priority target.  

In fact I would have went after entire Karachi shipbuilding complex and would have pushed them back by couple of decades and secured Western front.  It was a generational opportunity missed.

11 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

Twitter is extremely polarized now. Those who want to be in favour of govt. they'll get the feed likewise.
Those who're against will get the feeds accordingly.
In this, surprisingly Youtube is the most sensible form of communication. You've to see multiple vlogs to understand the depth and this gives an opportunity to use our own mind and intelligence.

Twitter algorithm is aimed at addiction and outrage and polarization. Govt must mandate to change it. 

MIRV enters the chat:bandit: if they still have sufficient launchers in their inventory... Tel Aviv is gonna face something that it has never seen before 

Think Iranian are still not in Harakiri mode. To achieve that, they will attack nuclear sites of Israel  and/or som Hypersonic missile on US ships.

US can not win this war in absolute terms. It will have to negotiate.