31 minutes ago, ravishingravi said:

No agreement 

Very disappointing. I really hoped for some agreement which stopped bombing for now and then over next few months work on lasting agreement. US can pack their bags and leave any time, like in Afghanistan, but Iran should have been flexible. 

24 minutes ago, jf1gp_1 said:

Very disappointing. I really hoped for some agreement which stopped bombing for now and then over next few months work on lasting agreement. US can pack their bags and leave any time, like in Afghanistan, but Iran should have been flexible. 

But why were you hopeful. There is a huge gap between two sides. China and US. And there is no way, US can be at peace with existing regime. 

42 minutes ago, ravishingravi said:

But why were you hopeful. There is a huge gap between two sides. China and US. And there is no way, US can be at peace with existing regime. 

American VP flew down, Iran had its speaker and FM along with 50+ officials including their RBI governor equivalent. Trump wanted to close this, Isreal had finally started talking peace. Everyone wanted an exit path. 

33 minutes ago, jf1gp_1 said:

American VP flew down, Iran had its speaker and FM along with 50+ officials including their RBI governor equivalent. Trump wanted to close this, Isreal had finally started talking peace. Everyone wanted an exit path. 

America doesn't know how to take step back. Imo they were buying time. Optics were right. Iran cannot give up on Hormuz. Dude, they had a signed contract called JCPOA which Trump quashed. So this was not going anywhere. Iranians know this now. 

Obviously this was going to fail. For negotiations to come into action, you will have to atleast accept you couldn't achieve what you wanted to do with war, these USA megalomanias want to achieve victory in talks which they couldn't get by executive action, obviously Iran is not stupid to deduce that. Pakistan made their mockery out of this. Shambolic it is for Pakistan, many were dreaming "Islamabad accrod/talks" will be the one stopping WW.  Beyond stupid if Pakistanis really thought that it will actually stop this mess.

Lost among all this is pak has send 13k troops and squandran on fighter jets to ksa.

I think people are overlooking the fact that

a) They are keeping their shia pop happy as peace mediator

b) They appear to be keeping Ksa their financiers happy with troop deployments.

1 hour ago, randomGuy said:

I hope barking dog Erdogan's Turkey too now comes to fight in open. Iski thukai bhi honi chahiye.

Erdogan is very clever he will play both sides as he has been doing for last 20 years.. 

Trump and putin both isko saadhte rehte hai

2 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

They will given something more under the table as well

Money has reached Pakistan. They've made their choice. Now that peace process has been scuttled due to in part by Islamabad giving two different proposals to both the sides. 

Pakistan can say to their Shia population, we tried but we are bound to defend Saudi now 

Shameless nation 

11 hours ago, ravishingravi said:

Iska kya hoga ab. 

How can you become next Sweden without undergoing systemic changes and years of pain to achieve prosperity? Even India is way far off from that goal.

11 hours ago, jf1gp_1 said:

US cannot simply pack their bags and leave. If they did, Iran would officially gain complete control over the Strait

which in turn would make Japan, South Korea, Saudi Arabia and GCC countries pivot away from the US and form stronger alliance with China.

US has miscalculated Iran's response and now they're regretting it secretly. 

Besides, you have to be too innocent if you believe that US and Israel genuinely wanted peace and end the war in good terms.

Edited by MechEng