With Bengal Assembly election victory is BJP all but guaranteed a victory in 2029 Lok Sabha elections ?

I expect TMC to be decimated in the next 3 years at the grass root level. 42 WB seats in Lok Sabha. BJP will sweep 32+ in Lok Sabha.

Thats 20 more than 2024.

Maharashtra  Lok Sabha 2024 was an aberration - as proven by the assembly elections that followed, so the seat count will improve there dramatically.

If BJP sweeps UP Assembly elections in 2027,   2029 Lok Sabha should be secured hopefully.

I dont care for the number of seats as long as BJP gets a comfortable gets well over the 272 mark with a very decent buffer.

27 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

I expect TMC to be decimated in the next 3 years at the grass root level. 42 WB seats in Lok Sabha. BJP will sweep 32+ in Lok Sabha.

Thats 20 more than 2024.

Maharashtra  Lok Sabha 2024 was an aberration - as proven by the assembly elections that followed, so the seat count will improve there dramatically.

If BJP sweeps UP Assembly elections in 2027,   2029 Lok Sabha should be secured hopefully.

I dont care for the number of seats as long as BJP gets a comfortable gets well over the 272 mark with a very decent buffer.

They won't get much from 2 self-proclaimed Educated States down South, who are over represented relative to their population in lok sabha.

Other than that, BJP will sweep entire India. 

Voters have guilt conscious from 2024 results.

2 minutes ago, randomGuy said:

They won't get much from 2 self-proclaimed Educated States down South, who are over represented relative to their population in lok sabha.

I think next year we will get clarity if there Modi ji wants to continue for another term or if he wants to pass the baton to a younger leader. 

I hope his health permits him to campaign in key states.  It is almost certain that between now and the 2034, there will be a major conflict at India's borders and a strong leadership is going to be decisive. 

7 minutes ago, randomGuy said:

BJP is also a non-factor in Punjab. Punjabis especially Sikhs there have a lot of contempt for Modi, Shah, RSS, BJP. 

With SIR, EC/judiciary support, and trump card Rahul Gandhi, I expect nothing short of 300 for BJP alone. Don't mind it because Congress and most of the opposition parties are useless, some even a threat to India's integrity. 

Just hope complacency, lack of accountability don't set in for BJP. About time they repay public's trust. 

16 minutes ago, Gollum said:

BJP is also a non-factor in Punjab. Punjabis especially Sikhs there have a lot of contempt for Modi, Shah, RSS, BJP. 

You will be surprised by Punjab. Northies (myself) know better about Punjab than Southies. But yeah, negligible hope from over represented 'educated states' TN Kerala.

Just now, randomGuy said:

You will be surprised by Punjab. Northies (myself) know better about Punjab than Southies. But yeah, negligible hope from over represented 'educated states' TN Kerala.

Haan bhai tujhe hi sab kuch pata hai. Tu akela gyani hai ICF mein. 

3 minutes ago, randomGuy said:

Why should the South states vote for the BJP?

Genuine question.

They (TN and Kerala specifically) are doing far better than the rest of the country on almost all HDI matrices.

Why change what is fixing?

1 minute ago, Gollum said:

Haan bhai tujhe hi sab kuch pata hai. Tu akela gyani hai ICF mein. 

Na Bhai, you are AI certified top poster. 

Anyways, for Southern states, I would give your opinion more importance than mine. 

We have Punjabis living in Delhi as well. Thoda accept karo we might be knowing better.

Just now, randomGuy said:

We have Punjabis living in Delhi as well. Thoda accept karo we might be knowing better.

2022 state election in Punjab. BJP 2/117, vote share 7%. I am not talking about Delhi, but proper Punjab. Without SAD support, BJP is a political untouchable there. A first timer like AAP doing what BJP couldn't after all these years. 

1 minute ago, Gollum said:

2022 state election in Punjab. BJP 2/117, vote share 7%. I am not talking about Delhi, but proper Punjab. Without SAD support, BJP is a political untouchable there. A first timer like AAP doing what BJP couldn't after all these years. 

In 2024 iirc, vote share was 18.5% n conversion to assembly seats 30-40 out of 117.

18 minutes ago, Gollum said:

With SIR, EC/judiciary support, and trump card Rahul Gandhi, I expect nothing short of 300 for BJP alone. Don't mind it because Congress and most of the opposition parties are useless, some even a threat to India's integrity. 

Just hope complacency, lack of accountability don't set in for BJP. About time they repay public's trust. 

BJP has checks and balances in place and they are not a family run dynastic party. 

BJP could have done ALOT more quite frankly - even the most hardcore BJP supporters who don't have a direct affiliation with the party will tell you that privately.

But there is not semblance of an opposition that has a vision and can administer competently

The way BJP managed the vaccine situation during COVID, the way they have shielded common man from oil price rise due to the situation in the middle east is exemplary.

Out here in the US, gas prices have gone up by 50 %. 

It is better to have a slightly poor performing BJP than incompetent dynasts from Congress, Samajwadi , RJD, Shiv Sena plundering and looting India and making India weak internally and externally.

I do hope for more decisive actions and reforms by BJP in the years ahead.

12 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

Why should the South states vote for the BJP?

Genuine question.

They (TN and Kerala specifically) are doing far better than the rest of the country on almost all HDI matrices.

Why change what is fixing?

National elections are not  a report card on state performance. 

You don’t vote for BJP at the Centre because your state is not doing good.

You vote for who can run the country better considering economy, defence, global standing, infrastructure, capital flows.

TN and Kerala doing well as states doesn’t answer:
Who attracts more investment into India?   Who negotiates better globally?   Who builds national infrastructure that your state depends on?

7 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

National elections are not  a report card on state performance. 

You don’t vote for BJP at the Centre because your state is not doing good.

You vote for who can run the country better considering economy, defence, global standing, infrastructure, capital flows.

TN and Kerala doing well as states doesn’t answer:
Who attracts more investment into India?   Who negotiates better globally?   Who builds national infrastructure that your state depends on?

This is all true.

There is another parameter too, who can get the most concessions from the centre. Best way is to have a regional party in charge and ally with the ruling party. Like what Nitish Kumar did.

Edited by Mariyam
1 minute ago, Mariyam said:

This is all true.

There is another parameter too, who can get the most concessions from the centre. Best way is to have a regional party in charge and ally with the ruling party. Like what Nitish Kumar did.

But that's an utterly selfish way of thinking. This way every state will have regional party and India as a country will be weak like in 3rd front govt.

1 hour ago, rangeelaraja said:

I think next year we will get clarity if there Modi ji wants to continue for another term or if he wants to pass the baton to a younger leader. 

I hope his health permits him to campaign in key states.  It is almost certain that between now and the 2034, there will be a major conflict at India's borders and a strong leadership is going to be decisive. 

For a country with 0 geopolitical clout or leverage other than sending top brains outside as they can't be provided jobs in the country unless the west invests or being a huge maket and import hub...we will not have a major conflict beyond the usual Sindoor stuff due to pak shenanigans. The only power that can bruise India badly is China and they are happy doing salami slicing rather than get into a conflict. BJP is smart enough to take those small jabs without responding  as India is weak militsrily and economically and we will dominate Paksitan without much issue. Focus should be on development ..economic snd technologically rather than focusing on Muslim hatao andolon to win votes . That schtick will run out as BJP will be ruling over the entire country soon and they can't have a bogeyman anymore.  Hence the push to subvert democracy and get more Hindi belt states...thanks to opposition stupidity that is now a foregone conclusion.

15 minutes ago, straighttalk said:

For a country with 0 geopolitical clout or leverage other than sending top brains outside as they can't be provided jobs in the country unless the west invests or being a huge maket and import hub...we will not have a major conflict beyond the usual Sindoor stuff due to pak shenanigans. The only power that can bruise India badly is China and they are happy doing salami slicing rather than get into a conflict. BJP is smart enough to take those small jabs without responding  as India is weak militsrily and economically and we will dominate Paksitan without much issue. Focus should be on development ..economic snd technologically rather than focusing on Muslim hatao andolon to win votes . That schtick will run out as BJP will be ruling over the entire country soon and they can't have a bogeyman anymore.  Hence the push to subvert democracy and get more Hindi belt states...thanks to opposition stupidity that is now a foregone conclusion.

Are you a communist psychopath by any chance ?

Do you have a shred of evidence of China doing any salami slicing on borders with India ?

Do you not have the brains to think that if there was even an ounce of truth to this, external enemies of India ( and there are plenty ) , would have published satellite images, and put enormous pressure on the govt ?

China doesn't even have the balls to take on a Sri Lanka sized Taiwan which it claims to be part of greater China.  China watches like a paper tiger as its allies Venezuela and Iran get trounced. 

Infact India kicked out China from the buffer / no man land camps they had set up along the LAC as proven by satellite images. 

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/new-satellite-images-show-china-vacating-military-camps-at-ladakh-2372775

India purchases weapons from US and other EU countries as well as Russia. It purchases S-400 from Russia and yet gets offered the F-35 plane by the US. Even a NATO member like Turkey doesn't have this privilege.

India is so weak economically that WB and IMF keep projecting India to be the fastest growing major economy for the foreseeable future. 

Take your communist / liberal bullshit elsewhere. 

What was missing in 2024 bjp campaign was revdi...

As long as people believe bjp can deliver on revdi more than raga modi will get votes.

We also need some good delimitation. Results can be seen in assam.

1) revdi

2) turnout

3) delimitation

In 2024 BJP needed support of two parties to form government, unlike in previous Lok Sabha elections when the party formed government with its own outright majority. Or they could win with such a  margin that they won't need any. Tough to predict what people want. 

2024:
BJP: 240 seats
Shortfall was of 32 seats filled by making alliance with other parties. There was more dependency post 2024 elections.

Dependency on other parties to form government is not an ideal scenario for any party. It often creates challenges in bills getting passed. In a democracy the alliance may not necessarily agree to every agenda put on the table.

Edited by crictime