With Bengal Assembly election victory is BJP all but guaranteed a victory in 2029 Lok Sabha elections ?

4 hours ago, Gollum said:

Haan bhai tujhe hi sab kuch pata hai. Tu akela gyani hai ICF mein. 

Bhai chidd kyun raha hai Delhi Haryana up main kya kum Punjabi rehte hai jeet to nahi kya yaha BJP 

4 hours ago, Gollum said:

2022 state election in Punjab. BJP 2/117, vote share 7%. I am not talking about Delhi, but proper Punjab. Without SAD support, BJP is a political untouchable there. A first timer like AAP doing what BJP couldn't after all these years. 

That says a lot about proper Punjabis even though I myself am a  punjabi,that they select a party that basically did 84 riots against them ,one of my cousin who is also a Sikh and from punjab during height of farmer protest said that we don't forget things even after 300yrs perhaps he was inspired from Satpal malik speech i simply asked him one question " 84 ke dange huey kitne saal huey he said 35-36 yrs ,  kisne krwaye thay he said Congress ,I asked 84 -20 tak kitni baar Congress ki govt bani punjab main he said 2-3 baar hogi ,i then said 300 main se 36 gye kitne bache he said 264, maine bola abhi to mushkil se dasva hissa hi beeta hai aur tum already 2-3 baar select kar chukey ho 300 saal kya khoti da sarr yaad rakhoge,ye baatein na bas badkein maarne tak hi achchi lagti hai,he really looked pissed but wo kar hi kya sakta tha munh jo band krwa diya and he knew i was right ".

Edited by vayuu1
4 hours ago, randomGuy said:

But that's an utterly selfish way of thinking. This way every state will have regional party and India as a country will be weak like in 3rd front govt.

People are selfish and see short term personal/local gain over long term national interest.

Why does that come as a shock to you? 

12 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

People are selfish and see short term personal/local gain over long term national interest.

Why does that come as a shock to you? 

Doesn't shock me. You acknowledge it is selfish and short term/local :wp106:.

That means it is not 'the best way'. :dontknow: 

if you meant 'the best way from such people's pov' then I agree.

4 hours ago, G_B_ said:

What was missing in 2024 bjp campaign was revdi...

As long as people believe bjp can deliver on revdi more than raga modi will get votes.

We also need some good delimitation. Results can be seen in assam.

1) revdi

2) turnout

3) delimitation

Is revdi a long term goal if a country wants to truly develop? Unless indians are happy staying in a sh*thole of a dump country then thats fine. BJP has realised the only way to 'win' elections is by using tax payer funded freebies... then what happens to the country's governance is not anyone's priority

11 minutes ago, LordPrabhzy said:

Is revdi a long term goal if a country wants to truly develop? Unless indians are happy staying in a sh*thole of a dump country then thats fine. BJP has realised the only way to 'win' elections is by using tax payer funded freebies... then what happens to the country's governance is not anyone's priority

Spot on!

There is a ‘ladki Behen’ scheme in Maharashtra. Something that digs a bigger hole in the state exchequer in MP. BJP is just as bad at the rest.

Squeeze the honest tax payers for ₹₹₹₹₹₹₹ for electoral gains and not any long term vision.

How is that better @randomGuy

Edited by Mariyam
20 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

Spot on!

There is a ‘ladki Behen’ scheme in Maharashtra. Something that digs a bigger hole in the state exchequer in MP. BJP is just as bad at the rest.

Squeeze the honest tax payers for ₹₹₹₹₹₹₹ for electoral gains and not any long term vision.

I am in favour of giving 1500/2000 pm to males as well, in addition to women. It gives dignity in life and insurance for the poor. it is going to be difficult to provide employment for all.

It doesn't increase inflation. But it should be implemented properly.

Most of the people of ICF had good upbringing, and good support system. Not everyone is this lucky, for many recipients this 1500/2000 per month is a extremely important.

Vijay of TVK i think promised 8gm gold per marriage. That is non essential, wasteful expenditure, drain on forex reserves which I am against.

Edited by randomGuy
6 hours ago, rangeelaraja said:

Are you a communist psychopath by any chance ?

Do you have a shred of evidence of China doing any salami slicing on borders with India ?

Do you not have the brains to think that if there was even an ounce of truth to this, external enemies of India ( and there are plenty ) , would have published satellite images, and put enormous pressure on the govt ?

China doesn't even have the balls to take on a Sri Lanka sized Taiwan which it claims to be part of greater China.  China watches like a paper tiger as its allies Venezuela and Iran get trounced. 

Infact India kicked out China from the buffer / no man land camps they had set up along the LAC as proven by satellite images. 

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/new-satellite-images-show-china-vacating-military-camps-at-ladakh-2372775

India purchases weapons from US and other EU countries as well as Russia. It purchases S-400 from Russia and yet gets offered the F-35 plane by the US. Even a NATO member like Turkey doesn't have this privilege.

India is so weak economically that WB and IMF keep projecting India to be the fastest growing major economy for the foreseeable future. 

Take your communist / liberal bullshit elsewhere. 

No..I am not a communist sympathizer. Stop calling people who care about India but not about communal parties..Paksitani communist or bangladeshis. ...India is not BJP and BJP is not India. As long as you get that...realize criticizing God is not anti India.

I understand you are godi media fed individual...so no point arguing Chinese incursions with you... It's well documented and accepted by Indian and international journalists..along with statements form jaishankar and rounds of meeting with China..that China occupied a lot of territory after galwan. There were disengagement in some places but in most places..the buffer zone was pushed to India's side. So yes they didn't take Indian territory but they gained territory by removing Indias claim or ability to patrol on buffer zones. This is all well documented in wikipedia across multiple zones and hence jaishankar was saying no engagement unless status quo is reestablished. But once Trump kicked India on the backside with tarrifs...we left our pride and ran to China...but can't blame the govt for that...as we didn't have options. 

Knowirn your penchant of disregarding facts...I know your response... Wikipedia is a Chinese controller media...out to get God because they are liberal...hence I said facts won't change your mind.

Glad you spoke about weapons sale...ya who wouldn't like to make Mollah out of a country like India...specially f35 without tech transfer..maybe first get the jet engines....who doesn't want to do it. You mean to say that India is able to buy weapons ..that's why our foreign policy is great. Hell Paksitan can buy us weapons and Chinese weapons....thst is your barometer... that's how low we are . Good lord..such naivety cracks me up.

We are called hellhole ...God is quiet... We are called cheaters and stuck with tarrifs...ordered to buy or not buy Iran or Russian oil.. we comply like good boys...if a conflict breaks out today ...even Russia won't stand by us..this is not God's fault but the fact. We got attacked by terrorists and no one stood by India...so much so that we had to send leaders worldwide ...that too when our opponent is Paksitan...of all places..a known terrorist state. Do I need to go on...look at MMS. Got India a nuclear deal and sanctions relief....massively got Paksitan diplomatically isolated after Mumbai attacks...though India should have responded militarily.

I won't even go into economics and financial state of India..but with all the great economic growth ..where are the jobs for graduates...why is Indias hdi and GDP per capita lower than Bangladesh....pretty soon we will have both Hindu illegals who God loves and the Muslim illegals move back to Bangaldesh on their own...mission accomplished...

Edited by straighttalk
2 hours ago, randomGuy said:

I am in favour of giving 1500/2000 pm to males as well, in addition to women. It gives dignity in life and insurance for the poor. it is going to be difficult to provide employment for all.

It doesn't increase inflation. But it should be implemented properly.

Most of the people of ICF had good upbringing, and good support system. Not everyone is this lucky, for many recipients this 1500/2000 per month is a extremely important.

Vijay of TVK i think promised 8gm gold per marriage. That is non essential, wasteful expenditure, drain on forex reserves which I am against.

Giving them 1500/2000 ₹/pm does not give dignity. Making bhojanalays and places to stay / guesthouses at throw away prices does.

Throwing money at a whole set of people is just a way to buy votes. Not an attempt at giving dignity to people.

6 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

Giving them 1500/2000 ₹/pm does not give dignity. Making bhojanalays and places to stay / guesthouses at throw away prices does.

Throwing money at a whole set of people is just a way to buy votes. Not an attempt at giving dignity to people.

Who do we blame but the common Indian man who only votes for freebies ? 

What does an ambitious party like BJP that wants to provide good governance do when its adversaries who held power for a period of time in Delhi and Punjab (AAP) did so by providing free utilities and ruined the financial health of the state ?

TMC did this to an extreme extent for their minority votebank, a significant part of which were illegals.

The common man does not have a strategic sense - they look for short term immediate benefits and their vote is guided by who provides that.

You need to win elections ( to be able to govern )....and so the revdi culture proliferates uncontrollably.

It is unfortunate, but the opposition has also forced BJP's hand. 

1 hour ago, straighttalk said:

No..I am not a communist sympathizer. Stop calling people who care about India but not about communal parties..Paksitani communist or bangladeshis. ...India is not BJP and BJP is not India. As long as you get that...realize criticizing God is not anti India.

I understand you are godi media fed individual...so no point arguing Chinese incursions with you... It's well documented and accepted by Indian and international journalists..along with statements form jaishankar and rounds of meeting with China..that China occupied a lot of territory after galwan. There were disengagement in some places but in most places..the buffer zone was pushed to India's side. So yes they didn't take Indian territory but they gained territory by removing Indias claim or ability to patrol on buffer zones. This is all well documented in wikipedia across multiple zones and hence jaishankar was saying no engagement unless status quo is reestablished. But once Trump kicked India on the backside with tarrifs...we left our pride and ran to China...but can't blame the govt for that...as we didn't have options. 

Knowirn your penchant of disregarding facts...I know your response... Wikipedia is a Chinese controller media...out to get God because they are liberal...hence I said facts won't change your mind.

Glad you spoke about weapons sale...ya who wouldn't like to make Mollah out of a country like India...specially f35 without tech transfer..maybe first get the jet engines....who doesn't want to do it. You mean to say that India is able to buy weapons ..that's why our foreign policy is great. Hell Paksitan can buy us weapons and Chinese weapons....thst is your barometer... that's how low we are . Good lord..such naivety cracks me up.

We are called hellhole ...God is quiet... We are called cheaters and stuck with tarrifs...ordered to buy or not buy Iran or Russian oil.. we comply like good boys...if a conflict breaks out today ...even Russia won't stand by us..this is not God's fault but the fact. We got attacked by terrorists and no one stood by India...so much so that we had to send leaders worldwide ...that too when our opponent is Paksitan...of all places..a known terrorist state. Do I need to go on...look at MMS. Got India a nuclear deal and sanctions relief....massively got Paksitan diplomatically isolated after Mumbai attacks...though India should have responded militarily.

I won't even go into economics and financial state of India..but with all the great economic growth ..where are the jobs for graduates...why is Indias hdi and GDP per capita lower than Bangladesh....pretty soon we will have both Hindu illegals who God loves and the Muslim illegals move back to Bangaldesh on their own...mission accomplished...

Dude, you are talking non-sense. A large part of  Wikipedia articles are citation driven. The citation comes from articles that are written by people hostile to the govt.

If there was even a trace of truth in what you said - the opposition would have gone to town with satellite images. Satellite images ( before and after ) proved the destruction of Pak's several airbases and training centers ....why not provide them for your claims.

Have you heard of Narvane's latest comment. Are you doubting the integrity of a former army chief ?

52 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

In addition to food, there are many expenses and bills to be paid. 1500/2000 is just a support sum. Koi ameer thodi ban jaega itne me.

2 hours ago, rangeelaraja said:

Who do we blame but the common Indian man who only votes for freebies ? 

What does an ambitious party like BJP that wants to provide good governance do when its adversaries who held power for a period of time in Delhi and Punjab (AAP) did so by providing free utilities and ruined the financial health of the state ?

TMC did this to an extreme extent for their minority votebank, a significant part of which were illegals.

The common man does not have a strategic sense - they look for short term immediate benefits and their vote is guided by who provides that.

You need to win elections ( to be able to govern )....and so the revdi culture proliferates uncontrollably.

It is unfortunate, but the opposition has also forced BJP's hand. 

As a tax paying full ‘white’ business, what may I ask is my immediate benefit?

If I were to get a permanent handicapped in a car accident travelling our poor quality roads, will the government help me with any thing? Can my daughter avail any reservations? Can I get any benefit from my tax money? Health care? Education? Good governance?

There is a large undercurrent of people who are frustrated being the ‘cash cows’ who are essentially paying first world taxes: Corporate taxes, Income taxes, plus surcharge on income tax with almost no marginal relief, GST, taxes on investment, stamp duty on property dealings. And what after all that we have nothing to show for it.

Now all of this is not BJPs fault. I’m not doing party A vs party B. It’s the sorry state we find ourselves in. Merit has taken a back seat. 

If things don’t change and fast, educated people will move out. My siblings have. Business owners especially tech founders and service providers will HQ their companies in Dubai or now Singapore given the war and the formers’ vulnerability.

People  with a manufacturing set up will have no choice but to stay back. As will those who are sentimental.

And I happen to be both.

Edited by Mariyam
1 hour ago, randomGuy said:

In addition to food, there are many expenses and bills to be paid. 1500/2000 is just a support sum. Koi ameer thodi ban jaega itne me.

It is the job of the government to provide for food and other needs. If they have failed at it, why further burden tax payers with generous schemes.

Giving people money doesn’t guarantee that they will buy food. That is a naive argument. 

5 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

It is the job of the government to provide for food and other needs. If they have failed at it, why further burden tax payers with generous schemes.

Giving people money doesn’t guarantee that they will buy food. That is a naive argument. 

It is difference of opinion. Imho, 1500/2000 pm saves them from exploitation and desperation (to an extent). I am sure you have seen an average beldar, sewer line cleaner etc. how hazardous the work is n very prone to exploitation.

'Food and other needs' if govt. has to provide, then that also comes from tax payers. Everything comes from tax payers. Why against cash? Can be used to buy from toothpaste, to clothes , to footwear, to pay water phone electricity bill etc. 

Again, 1500/2000 se ameer thodi ban jaega koi.

14 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

As a tax paying full ‘white’ business, what may I ask is my immediate benefit?

If I were to get a permanent handicapped in a car accident travelling our poor quality roads, will the government help me with any thing? Can my daughter avail any reservations? Can I get any benefit from my tax money? Health care? Education? Good governance?

There is a large undercurrent of people who are frustrated being the ‘cash cows’ who are essentially paying first world taxes: Corporate taxes, Income taxes, plus surcharge on income tax with almost no marginal relief, GST, taxes on investment, stamp duty on property dealings. And what after all that we have nothing to show for it.

Now all of this is not BJPs fault. I’m not doing party A vs party B. It’s the sorry state we find ourselves in. Merit has taken a back seat. 

If things don’t change and fast, educated people will move out. My siblings have. Business owners especially tech founders and service providers will HQ their companies in Dubai or now Singapore given the war and the formers’ vulnerability.

People  with a manufacturing set up will have no choice but to stay back. As will those who are sentimental.

And I happen to be both.

You concerns are valid but these problems are not germane only to democracy in India.

In Canada, UK and EU as well  ( all first world countries), locals have similar complaints about their taxes going to pay dole money to immigrants who are unemployable. 

Till a few months back, this was true in the US as well.

Thats the price to pay for living in a democracy. Govts will not always do what is 'fair', rather they will do what it takes to hold their chair ---by pandering to the electorates whose votes will decide their fate. 

7 minutes ago, randomGuy said:

It is difference of opinion. Imho, 1500/2000 pm saves them from exploitation and desperation (to an extent). I am sure you have seen an average beldar, sewer line cleaner etc. how hazardous the work is n very prone to exploitation.

'Food and other needs' if govt. has to provide, then that also comes from tax payers. Everything comes from tax payers. Why against cash? Can be used to buy from toothpaste, to clothes , to footwear, to pay water phone electricity bill etc. 

Again, 1500/2000 se ameer thodi ban jaega koi.

For the ‘ laadki behen’ scheme NSS had done some survey and extrapolation to find out that only 12% of the recepients were eligible for the scheme. Yet the money was disbursed. Obviously winning elections was the motive here.

Yes government providing food security comes from tax payers , but then why again provide claiming it’s for the same reason?

At this rate, why not just declare ourself a socialist state and nationalise everything and distribute evenly all resources?

Edited by Mariyam
5 hours ago, Mariyam said:

Spot on!

Maharashtra has one of the lowest state debt to gdp ratio.