Why the injustice to Mohammad shami

15 hours ago, Rightarmfast said:

If Shami is not good enough for International matches owing to his stamina, let that be proven on cricket field rather than on assumptions. 

It proved in domestic games and even IPL where he was huffing and puffing

8 hours ago, Lord said:

Thik hai bhai, I didnt watch the domestic matches. Don't count IPL performance.

On 8/21/2026 at 3:39 PM, Lord said:

I thought be got fit before with "Kheti" training? Uske kandhe pe sirf do bhais lago do, bus! Tagda ho jaiga buddhe saala.

Shami went wicketless against one of the weakest sides in both innings of Duleep trophy - North east zone... even sooryavanshi managed 2 wkts

His recent form & fitness is not good enough

3 hours ago, diga said:

Shami went wicketless against one of the weakest sides in both innings of Duleep trophy - North east zone... even sooryavanshi managed 2 wkts

His recent form & fitness is not good enough

I don't think Shami is trying for Tests. Only spot he is still trying is in the ODIs. After he conceded 74 runs in 10 overs in CT final his journey in ODI is pretty much over. He is ATG world cup bowler with untouchable stats. He should retire as it is. He could end up ruining those numbers. But BCCI should have had a chat with him given that he gave 3 back to back to back solid world cup performances.

Shami is done n dusted. Had a great international career but he can now play county and first class and plan his retirement.

It’s time to prepare Mayank Tyagi Ashok Gunroor. 

don't think the bcci is going to recall any of those discarded senior players. they dropped ishant suddenly umesh too and then bhuvi and shami there's no way they bring them back. hell  they aren't even giving young bowlers a proper chance and I don't even know why they didn't pick mayank for the afghan series

11 minutes ago, Rightarmfast said:

But a 100 swallows before the lean patch do make many a summer.

Sure... Let him prove on the field. 

On 9/2/2026 at 11:18 AM, MK55 said:

Shami is done n dusted. Had a great international career but he can now play county and first class and plan his retirement.

It’s time to prepare Mayank Tyagi Ashok Gunroor. 

Exactly,but he looks more fit and fired up than Siraj,agar lena hi hai experienced candidate then I think Shami is better,but as you said it would be step in right direction if we prepare the next crop,by looking forward to Ashok,Gurnoor,Tyagi,Apple Tom,Mayank 

I saw Shami's bowling, he has gained weight and was most operating in low 130s. I think he still might be an upgrade over guys like Siraj and Prasidh who have become first choice.Siraj barely reached 130s in SL.

He still can play odis.He needs to be given chances given the lack of talent fast bowlers who are better than him.

On 9/1/2026 at 6:56 PM, Lord said:

Shami is one of the most gifted bowler. Any less skilled bowler at this fitness would have disappeared. Definitely one of the top 5 contributors for Indian team in ODI world cup