Watched any new movies? *Please use spoiler tags*

Aaku is a tv actress now, main vamp in "Uska pati sirf mera hai" This is her first commercial
No...her first commercial was this with Shivani.. oooh both have gorgeous hair :winky: hqRhDG8-z0I
95% of the artists in the industry can't act. And it has always been like that. Why single out only Kat? Many people ( including some on this site- like Lurker, Desi Cartman ,you at times and a few others) harp about some long gone fabled 'golden age' of Bollywood. I don't think there was any specific golden age. Movies in the past- 50s and 60s used to be more socially relevant by and large. But that's about it. It wasn't necessarily true that the actors back then were better. They just had more meaningful roles. If they did the silly stuff that the actors today do, they would be just as bad. The only difference is that the actors now are better looking and they can't act. Isn't that preferable to actors who neither looked too great nor couldn't act. We've just over-hyped a lot of artists who weren't even so great to begin with. Never found Dev Anand or Dilip Kumar to be the exceptional thespians that popular media make them out to be. And they aren't even attractive. Another completely over-hyped celebrity is Madhubala. Timeless beauty my foot. She is on the fatter side. Its just that most of the movie she wore anarkalis (pun intended) and that kind of hid the extent to which she was overweight. If she were a 25 year old today, she wouldn't cut the grade in Bollywood, neither on the basis of her looks, nor on her acting skills.
:cantstop: trolling again
Movie marathon time. 2012_11_23_22_29_11.jpg
Some good films there! If you havent seen them yet youre in for a treat. Ive not seen Invictus though I see youve got the third matrix there... a hugely under rated movie for me is Matrix Reloaded. Yes it dosent make a huge amount of sense, and is a let down after part 1 but Brilliant action film, so many cool fights in it.
95% of the artists in the industry can't act. And it has always been like that. Why single out only Kat? Many people ( including some on this site- like Lurker, Desi Cartman ,you at times and a few others) harp about some long gone fabled 'golden age' of Bollywood. I don't think there was any specific golden age. Movies in the past- 50s and 60s used to be more socially relevant by and large. But that's about it. It wasn't necessarily true that the actors back then were better. They just had more meaningful roles. If they did the silly stuff that the actors today do, they would be just as bad. The only difference is that the actors now are better looking and they can't act. Isn't that preferable to actors who neither looked too great nor couldn't act. We've just over-hyped a lot of artists who weren't even so great to begin with. Never found Dev Anand or Dilip Kumar to be the exceptional thespians that popular media make them out to be. And they aren't even attractive. Another completely over-hyped celebrity is Madhubala. Timeless beauty my foot. She is on the fatter side. Its just that most of the movie she wore anarkalis (pun intended) and that kind of hid the extent to which she was overweight. If she were a 25 year old today, she wouldn't cut the grade in Bollywood, neither on the basis of her looks, nor on her acting skills.
Either you are losing ur touch at sarcasm or I didn't get it this time..
Another completely over-hyped celebrity is Madhubala. Timeless beauty my foot. She is on the fatter side.
The concept of beauty, as defined by your generation of women is flawed. All you strive is for zero size. You need hips and curves, and Madhubala....hmmm...she had it all. Times change though...can't blame you when guys nowadays demand skinny/bony damsels. Your thinking is the product of your environment.
^No one is ever wrong in their definition of beauty - in other words' date=' beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder.[/quote'] Indeed.. :hatsoff:
If your class X's marks from 80s/90s are based on today's curriculum and general aptitude,, you would fail by today's standards.

Anyone see Life of Pi? I read that the 3D effects are more spectacular than Avatar...and then I also read that such effects are subtle. :confused:

Its not that a girl leaves him saying that if Iam with u god will kill u and he gets so upset that he want death for himself everyday and challenge god ' date=' u may think I might be joking ,but I have seen this kind of love , my maternal cousin was in love with a girl ,both of them were in love with each other,but there parents won't agree,so they had to split ,my bro was so upset that he started drinking heavily ,unfortunately his body could not cope with this heavy drinking,he died 7-8 years after his break up ,a month later I was going somewhere and a voice caught my attention "suniye Naveen Yahi rehte hai kahi unka add. Bata denge "when I turn around I asked her who she is ,she said I am Nisha and told what she went through in these 7 yrs she parted ways from her parents ,opened a shop on her own ,so that she is financially secured and nothing comes between their love ,she wanted to marry him ,when I heard her story and realized what they have gone through I cried ,I cried like any thing she asked me what happened ,I told her the truth ,she was devastated ,she didn't cry she was just stunned I can see the pain in her eyes, she just walked away,anushka was so right ki hamari gen ko pyar karna nhi aata,par Jo dekha has to be true love,miss u bro where ever u are.god bless u[/quote'] I feel sorry for your cousin, but on the other hand I will call it a case of utter stupidity from girl's side rather than a sad story.I mean if she was ready to revolt against parents then why didn't she contacted your cousin?Her reason was to be financially secure, so why didn't she contacted your cousin to discuss finance and asked what were his plans so they can earn money and be together.What if her business had failed as opening a shop does not gurantee to be financially successful Even if your cousin could had been alive chances of getting married to him after 7 years were very very low as most of people just move on and get married .What if your cousin was working in different city and asked her to close down her shop and move with him.All her hard work on business could had gone in vain Again sorry but either the girl was career minded or She had very filmy mentality and like a film she was hoping for happy ending which in real world don't happen.One decision just to communicate with cousin could had saved your cousin' life and they could had been living happily married.
I feel sorry for your cousin, but on the other hand I will call it a case of utter stupidity from girl's side rather than a sad story.I mean if she was ready to revolt against parents then why didn't she contacted your cousin?Her reason was to be financially secure, so why didn't she contacted your cousin to discuss finance and asked what were his plans so they can earn money and be together.What if her business had failed as opening a shop does not gurantee to be financially successful Even if your cousin could had been alive chances of getting married to him after 7 years were very very low as most of people just move on and get married .What if your cousin was working in different city and asked her to close down her shop and move with him.All her hard work on business could had gone in vain Again sorry but either the girl was career minded or She had very filmy mentality and like a film she was hoping for happy ending which in real world don't happen.One decision just to communicate with cousin could had saved your cousin' life and they could had been living happily married.
Like they say bro "har kisi ko nahi milta yaha pyar zindagi mein".
If your class X's marks from 80s/90s are based on today's curriculum and general aptitude' date=', you would fail by today's standards.[/quote'] :confused: Say what? I've done my class X in the 2000s, not the 80s or the 90s.