Have you ever cried when watching a film...

Not when you're watching it as a 10 year old! hehe (Or a young kid anyway, as I think most of us were when we watched it)
I watched Mr.India on a vcd during my 12th exams. Had never seen it before that. That scene coupled with the impending sense of doom in the coming examinations was just too much to handle. :(( I didn't exactly cry, but I was sad when: SRK died in Baazigar ( was very very small then) Leo died in Titanic ( very tragic scene) Manisha Koirala's ending speech/gestures in Khamoshi ( good acting)
g1LYMyg0_-Q Just thinking about this song makes me choke.
+100, Cried like a baby while watching this. Doesnt help that I live so far apart from my parents and get to visit them only every other year. My wife was trying to console me and trying not to laugh at me at the same time

Abbe all you :fail: southies...there was a southie film dubbed into hindi in which the leading couple adopt a girl with a terminal disease...I think it was a early 90s movie...no one mentioned that ? :dontknow: :WTF:

Yaadain - I cried out of frustration ... Bhagbaan was emotional for me as a lot of similar things were happening with my close relatives, but I didnt cry The only movie which made me feel really sad and where i was very close to tears was LOC . Just seeing guys in their mid 20s dieing was too much . All this because we had decided not to use air force initially. These people getting paid 8-10,000 rupees a month sacrificing their lives and then seeing corrupt politicians made me very sad. Even now I am feeling sad .. just thinking about it makes me emotional. Now the movie which made me cry for 2 hrs yes with real tears flowing down my cheeks was Kunwara baap. I was 8-9 years old when I saw it and cried for 2 hrs. My parents said u want us to turn the TV off and I said no its stomach ache. I wanted to watch but it was too sad for me.

I am hardly tear-proof when I watch movies. RDB (Lukka Chuppi) was pretty moving, so war TZP and certain scenes of 3 Idiots. :(( I am quite sure if this is even a good idea confessing this, but sometimes, if I get a sense that I am not talking enough or paying adequate attention to my family/friends, I deliberately play some of the video clips (esp. RDB), to remind myself that there are some VERY special people in my life that I shouldnt be ignoring. Sorta works for me.

I remember watching a Telugu movie called Mathru Devo Bhava. A terminally ill mother gives her 4 kids for adoption. It comes under the cry beatches cry genre. They provided hankies at the theatre. Everyone around me were crying, i was too young to be moved by such stuff tough. :P

Strangely, when i recall RDB, all i remember is those lines: Ab bhi jiska khoon na khaula, khoon nahi wo paani hai Jo desh ke kaam na aaye, wo bekaar jawani hai Maybe because family's doing well but country, it could do much better.

Not a movie but "Jurassic bark" episode from Futurama http://www.veoh.com/browse/videos/category/faith_and_spirituality/watch/v1818897z2mbxCF7 Really came close in Anjali and Mahanadi (when kamal hears his underage daughter sleep talking about her "sex worker" life). Hachi: A Dog's Tale was an obvious tear jerker. It's the hollywood version of the story about a dog waiting at the train station even after its masters death.

yeah' date=' Anjali was the ultimate weepie, i remember my Mum and Aunts shedding a few tears after watching that. I dont know no tamil.[/quote'] wat u mean u know no tamil, u dumb kant?
I am hardly tear-proof when I watch movies. RDB (Lukka Chuppi) was pretty moving, so war TZP and certain scenes of 3 Idiots. :(( I am quite sure if this is even a good idea confessing this, but sometimes, if I get a sense that I am not talking enough or paying adequate attention to my family/friends, I deliberately play some of the video clips (esp. RDB), to remind myself that there are some VERY special people in my life that I shouldnt be ignoring. Sorta works for me.
awwww :((