Crookbond Posted August 26, 2012 Posted August 26, 2012 Not the first time he has terrorized us. - Aus U19 Captain on Unmukt Chand
Ram Posted August 26, 2012 Posted August 26, 2012 Wow.. what an innings. We needed something like 80 off 12 overs, which under normal circumstances, you'd think would be relatively easy. But as I was watching the game, I realized that these are kids and their power games are not fully matured yet so It would be difficult to hit boundaries along the ground. But Chand comes in and hits some incredibly glorious sixes. That six over cover to bring his 100.. Woah, even Sehwag would have nodded his head in appreciation.
Sooda Posted August 26, 2012 Posted August 26, 2012 Great to see he is on an A Tour, I really hope he is not fastracked to the NT set up anytime soon, needs a few A tours and a 2 FC seasons under his belt...great to see them come out on top though
veer Posted August 26, 2012 Posted August 26, 2012 never thought i would enjoy U19 game.. but boy his game was worth to watch..
zep1706 Posted August 26, 2012 Posted August 26, 2012 It goes without saying that he is super talented, but the best thing about him is the Kohli-ness, that is to perform when chips are down, something we were not very good at. This guy must play for India. We need players like him, Kohli, Raina(ODI/T20). Also Baba seems to be a real prospect as well, he has the game to do well in tests too.
Crookbond Posted August 26, 2012 Posted August 26, 2012 Wow.. what an innings. We needed something like 80 off 12 overs' date=' which under normal circumstances, you'd think would be relatively easy. [b']But as I was watching the game, I realized that these are kids and their power games are not fully matured yet so It would be difficult to hit boundaries along the ground. But Chand comes in and hits some incredibly glorious sixes. That six over cover to bring his 100.. Woah, even Sehwag would have nodded his head in appreciation. :agree: It goes without saying that he is super talented' date=' but the best thing about him is the Kohli-ness, that is to perform when chips are down, something we were not very good at. This guy must play for India. We need players like him, Kohli, Raina(ODI/T20). Also Baba seems to be a real prospect as well, he has the game to do well in tests too.[/quote'] Unless 'A' tours have more meaning in our selection policies we will keep losing player after player.
Sehwag1830 Posted August 26, 2012 Posted August 26, 2012 3 consecutive centuries in 3 consecutive finals ? Is this a World record ? Unmukt chand . In AUS 4 nation series, ASIA CUP, IN U19 WC.
Sid Posted August 26, 2012 Posted August 26, 2012 lol just checked his last 100 vs Aus was in similar circumstances.He played through the innings and hit 6 sixes. And one more thing , all in chases.
rkt.india Posted August 26, 2012 Posted August 26, 2012 Kohli' date=' Yuvi, Sehwag, Gambhir, Dhoni etc. are also there.[/quote'] They were never as goos at the same age. He is Virat Sehwag.
Precambrian Posted August 26, 2012 Posted August 26, 2012 Seriously what a talent! His defence was impeccabe and his sixes had Chappel jizzing... Solid backfoot game and good temperament, this one should captain one day
rkt.india Posted August 26, 2012 Posted August 26, 2012 One 100 in asia cup SF. Has total 5 100s at u19 level. Most by any at this level.
SLICKR392 Posted August 26, 2012 Posted August 26, 2012 Under extreme pressure. Didn't score much in the QF and SF, that was a big pressure aswell.
Sachinism Posted August 26, 2012 Posted August 26, 2012 Too good. Big match player. And add to that he is a pro-active captain, bodes extremely well for him
BeautifulGame Posted August 26, 2012 Posted August 26, 2012 Would have another century in the final of quadrangular tournament vizag if Aussies had enough runs on the board.
Lord Posted August 26, 2012 Posted August 26, 2012 best thing is he did it in Aus.bodes well for WC 2015.SRT n Sehwag should retire from ODIs:agree:
vvvslaxman Posted August 26, 2012 Posted August 26, 2012 Great knock under pressure despite he admits it was a pretty flat pitch.
vayuu1 Posted August 26, 2012 Posted August 26, 2012 What an innings from the young man. :congrats: Followed it almost ball by ball on ci and its been great! No espn here :mad: Here's to a well deserved hundred in the big game! Cable hai na ghar pe saale cable waloon ne dth lagwane ke lye sports channels band kar diye hai.siti den in win kahi pe bhi koi bhi sports channel nahi aa rhe:((Sky ya dish lagwalo