mastana Posted May 5, 2013 Posted May 5, 2013 I haven't seen him bat' date=' but found the comparison to Flathappa and Cowlasher hilarious. If you praise someone at least choose proper benchmarks rather than hacks.[/quote'] Comparison with legend Murali Vijay will do? :hmmm:
mastana Posted May 5, 2013 Posted May 5, 2013 What and who I rate is immaterial. Flathappa and CL Pandey's phailed international careers are a good indication of whether they are hacks or not. Flathappa, Cowlasher Pandu, Chugli Vijay, Naman Bojha, Maninder Bisleri, Yusuf Paan, Ajinkya Bahane, IPLHit Sharma, Amit Phusra all of them are hacks. Saare awwal darje ke ch***** players jinhone bas ipl mein baith ke hilana hai intl matches mein bat tak nahi hilta.
rkt.india Posted May 6, 2013 Posted May 6, 2013 Flathappa' date=' Cowlasher Pandu, Chugli Vijay, Naman Bojha, Maninder Bisleri, Yusuf Paan, Ajinkya Bahane, IPLHit Sharma, Amit Phusra all of them are hacks. Saare awwal darje ke ch***** players jinhone bas ipl mein baith ke hilana hai intl matches mein bat tak nahi hilta.[/quote'] Pandu average 50 in domestic, Rahane average 60 in domestic FC and IPL is a domestic tournament too.
SLICKR392 Posted May 6, 2013 Posted May 6, 2013 He places them really well. That shot of Parnell, first ball. Pierced the slim gap for 4. :hatsoff:
carnish Posted May 7, 2013 Posted May 7, 2013 Good as far as I can say. Not sure about International Class or not.
CG Posted May 9, 2013 Posted May 9, 2013 What standards to hold someone up to - Flathappa and Cowlasher! :hysterical: Uthappa Has done well in abroad in few matches he played in england and even in cb series finals where his patnership with sachin was crucial .I remember him winning us the odi in mumbai against aus on a track where there was bounce and seam and we lost our top order for nothing.
Lord Posted May 9, 2013 Posted May 9, 2013 another great innings this kid is special.needs to be nurtured properly
maniac Posted May 9, 2013 Posted May 9, 2013 Get him into the a team or something before IPL consumes him...this guy is real good.
fineleg Posted May 9, 2013 Posted May 9, 2013 Hope the grand circus "IPL" does not spoil yet another youngster. If he is good, then get him on appropriate A-tours.
vvvslaxman Posted May 9, 2013 Posted May 9, 2013 He is good in fearlessly executing shots. But that is just a one aspect of batting..
Lord Posted May 9, 2013 Posted May 9, 2013 Hope the grand circus "IPL" does not spoil yet another youngster. If he is good' date=' then get him on appropriate A-tours.[/quote'] nobody would hv known hes good if not for IPL
Old guy Posted May 9, 2013 Posted May 9, 2013 nobody would hv known hes good if not for IPL BS ..he scored 2 hundreds in ranji already and planety of people said this guy is special check cricinfo ranji blog Yeah maybe majority of people wont know abt him but how does that matters? That can be bad thing rather then good..
fineleg Posted May 9, 2013 Posted May 9, 2013 nobody would hv known hes good if not for IPL Whether you and I know of him is irrelevant. As though before IPL, good players did not emerge through existing tournaments to come into A-tours and/or national team. Circus will do more harm. Sandeep Patil can "appeal" to youngsters. Gaekwad can say that. But it will fall on deaf ears. "Think more of playing Test cricket than IPL: Sandeep Patil" "Please youngsters, if you want to play true cricket, it's Test cricket and not IPL. IPL is like fast food where you just pay, grab a bite and go home. But if you want to earn a name for yourself, for your team, for your country, for your parents, please give importance to longer version of the game which is true cricket," Patil said. Former selector and national coach Anshuman Gaekwad said IPL has created awareness among the people but advised the youngsters to concentrate on Test cricket at the moment. But their advice will fall on deaf ears :weights:
saneindian Posted May 9, 2013 Posted May 9, 2013 Long way to go for him but good early signs. Has looked unfazed irrespective of the situation. Hopefully he will handle the fame well and continue to develop further.
bulbul Posted May 9, 2013 Posted May 9, 2013 Kerala is our catchment area , but we buy keepers like Arun Kartik :((
SLICKR392 Posted May 9, 2013 Posted May 9, 2013 BS ..he scored 2 hundreds in ranji already and planety of people said this guy is special check cricinfo ranji blog Yeah maybe majority of people wont know abt him but how does that matters? That can be bad thing rather then good.. He should be given an year more in Ranji and some U19 tours.
Old guy Posted May 9, 2013 Posted May 9, 2013 He should be given an year more in Ranji and some U19 tours. 2 years otherwise we will have another chand like scenario Let him learn to be consistent,win matches and know his game properly... He has good potential and will make money too from ipl just needs to keep doing well and one day play for india