Do we really need a dinesh karthik ?

Rob9

How's it a stupid comment? Sacchai hamesha kadvi hoti hai. I speak truth and nothing but the truth. :winky: All the southies in the Indian team are useless. Kick them out If you cant take the heat, then get out of the kitchen
Laloo name serves you right.
Back them up with stats as to why you think Ashwin is useless? ICC Rankings in test for Ashwin is 8 (the only Indian bowler in top 10), he is number 3 All-rounder in the world in tests. He averages 37 with the bat and 28 with the ball. He has 80 wickets in 58 ODI games. Now tell me how is that useless and why should players like Rohit Sharma play 100 ODI games while Ashwin should be thrown out? In the day of flat pitches and inflated averages Rohit averages 32 with the bat. He still throws his wicket away after getting to starts. This is supposed to be the phase of his career where he is in a purple patch or something. Still he gets out in 30's and 40's.
Dude, don't argue with bozos. you are wasting ur energy here :giggle:
They have not only played but are match winners and great players. It's not like we are talking about an aged bunch of experienced lot. Yuvi and gauti are still young. I agree that they were dropped on basis of poor form lately. But if it's about earning a place back, please compare their performances with so called Karthiks - badrinath's, vijay's, raydu's or even manoj tiwary. I am sure Gambhir and Yuvraj deserve a chance to return if they go well in domestic.
FYI Rayudu did not play a game
i know that man...but it's ridiculous if you think raydu is better than gauti..lol
How would you know if you don't give him a chance? I might probably be the biggest Gambhir fan here and I don't agree with that statement. You only get better with experience and Rayudu has had a brilliant FC season and earned his place in the side. P.S- I'm not a MI fanboy either. :--D
We have seen enough of rayudu. Even though it's the IPL, you know how good is one batsmen over the other. They are facing the best bowlers in the league no matter what. It's silly to compare gauti's capability to a rayudu. All i say is...Gauti deserves a chance back into the side if there are failures from some of those above mentioned players on consistent basis. Just because he was out of form, you just can't kick him out of the team forever. Even quite a few current players have a lean patch sometimes. In my view, it's just really tough on gambhir. Yuvraj won't have this problem..he's in good terms with captain and im sure he's going to feature in the side sooner or later.
give him the zimbabwe series. If he doesn't perform then he can be dropped for, Bangladesh and Australia and SA series.
which idiot will not perform in zimbabwe series yaar
how can you tell if one didn't even play international cricket yet.
We have seen enough of rayudu. Even though it's the IPL, you know how good is one batsmen over the other. They are facing the best bowlers in the league no matter what. It's silly to compare gauti's capability to a rayudu. All i say is...Gauti deserves a chance back into the side if there are failures from some of those above mentioned players on consistent basis. Just because he was out of form, you just can't kick him out of the team forever. Even quite a few current players have a lean patch sometimes. In my view, it's just really tough on gambhir. Yuvraj won't have this problem..he's in good terms with captain and im sure he's going to feature in the side sooner or later.
Based on IPL bisla, paul valthaty, yousuf pathan, rohit sharma(before 2013) are the biggest stars. So they deserve place instead of him. Judging someone based T20 domestic league is laughable and the top order always have better chance in T20 than players in middle order. you my friend are totally wrong on this. What has gambhir done in FC after he is dropped ? Even I like gambhir but he needs to stop poking the ball outside off. we dont need top order batsmen with weakness considering our middle is not that great in tests or ODIs.

What the f*** DD were thinking spending 12 crores for this guy lol Let me say this i was one of his biggest fans since his early days . There is nothing more annoying than showing zero progress after being around Indian side for 7 or 8 years. This guy should be discarded permanently like Badrinath, I would rather invest in a youngster

He was not the cause. Give him a break. Dhoni makes about the same mistakes behind the stumps. Let us be reasonable.
I am not sure MSD would have missed such easy stumping chances two in a row... anyways... if we are looking up to him as a replacement for MSD in the long term, then we are making a mistake.
I am not sure MSD would have missed such easy stumping chances two in a row... anyways... if we are looking up to him as a replacement for MSD in the long term' date=' then we are making a mistake.[/quote'] True. Also he made debut before Dhoni. Still not a permanent member. In and out several times. Still not learnt a thing. It is not just with Indian side. Also with his state side his consistency is very poor. Rahane and Karthik made 46 runs in 96 balls between them. That is like 16 overs 46 runs.