It is such a boring movie full of jokes on which even kids wont laugh, has name of Chennai in it.:giggle: If I were from Chennai, I would have taken offense. :protest:
If I were from Chennai, I would feel extremely privileged that the name of my city has been associated with a talented superstar like Shahrukh Khan. After my 2009 visit to the city, Chennai Express is probably the best thing to happen to Chennai. Chennai Express has also done wonders for the tourism industry in TN. I have already made up my mind to go to Komban village for a short vacation. :dance:
Prabhakaran wasnt a terrorist? Bombing all those sinhala temples was done just for fun :cantstop:
Seriously. When will this world learn, support all the movements you want, but never support a movement when it turns to terror to spread their sinister goals. BTW Nargis got any hot scenes in the movie. She's one honky-tonky helluva beauty.
Chennai Express has also done wonders for the tourism industry in TN. I have already made up my mind to go to Komban village for a short vacation. :dance:
:hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical:
Deepika Padukone's accent in the movie?:hmmm:
People do talk like that. Why should that offend? Maybe a little bit overdone with the mixing of sex determining words in Hindi (karega v/s karegi) every time she speaks.

Chennai doesnt feel jack $h!t..its just some loony srilankan tamil ******s.. seriously who the f cares..but yeah theaters wont play it as they are scared of vandalizing.

Going to watch this movie today.
Dont do it unless you have absolutely nothing else to do. The film has very honest intentions, but the execution was not that great. The first half especially, was just a mumble-jumble of events that didnt jell well with each other. Madras cafe is not so much anti-tamil, as it is anti good, captivating cinema.
yeah thats one thing i didnt like about. too fast paced and you kinda get confused about the reason behind some of the scenes.... but i thought the acting was good
Thanks for the heads up. As things stand I don't have anything else to do on a Sunday with wife and kid in India. :(( But, given how our wavelength of movies seem to be in sync broadly will look around for other options. Any recommendations?
go watch Once Upon A Time in Mumbai Doobara :--D
Elysium is O.K (slightly above barely watchable). Statutory warning - Last 40 minutes will test your nerve.
go watch Once Upon A Time in Mumbai Doobara :--D
Once upon a Time in Mumbai pehli baar hi nahin dekhi, dobaara is a bit of a stretch for me.
Elysium is O.K (slightly above barely watchable). Statutory warning - Last 40 minutes will test your nerve.
Googled it. Science fiction - that's a genre along with super hero crap which I would pass over even for Kuch Kuch Hota Hai! :wall:

the point is not if the movie pro or anti tamil... either way in a democratic country such a movie should be allowed to run in the theatres imagine a desi version of Fahrenheit 9/11 ... all hell would break loose

I have to commend the creators of this movie for really breaking away from the stereotypical mould of Indian cinema. There is absolutely nothing frivolous in this movie - no dramatic fight scene, no pointless item numbers. I didnt realize the movie didnt have a single song in it, until the end credits started rolling in. The downside of that is, because we are so used to the main protagonist in a movie often being a larger than life figure, John A's extremely life-like character in this film almost fills you with disappointment. But overall - kudos to the people involved in Madras Cafe!

Idiots, the whole lot of them. Some of the members of this lunatic group are directors who couldnt make a decent film themselves. Grade one dumbasses Coming to the movie, Madras cafe is fast paced and kudos for trying to keep it as real as possible in terms of visuals. There was a lot of "inspiration" in there from movies like Munich and Body of Lies however.