vvvslaxman Posted September 1, 2013 Posted September 1, 2013 Tendulkar started opening around 1994. Take out the first 76 matches.. remaining matches 387 ODIs 16317 runs 47.02 avge 49 centuries 79 fifties That is the goal for Umar
jalebi_bhai Posted September 1, 2013 Posted September 1, 2013 @asim- I said as per your logic.......not that you said it.........STRIKE ONE!!!!!!
Haarkarjeetgaye Posted September 1, 2013 Posted September 1, 2013 which bollywood movie did you see? Gadar? or is it the effect of Pakistan doing an upset over Zimbabwe? :hysterical:
Asim Posted September 1, 2013 Author Posted September 1, 2013 @asim- I said as per your logic.......not that you said it.........STRIKE ONE!!!!!! Now really?
jalebi_bhai Posted September 1, 2013 Posted September 1, 2013 Now really? Yes.........it's all about the subtlety of semantics......:bye:
rixxuu Posted September 2, 2013 Posted September 2, 2013 what a player sachin. has a wide veriety of fans. has got fans who compare him to bradman and describe him better and on the other side he got the fans who compare him with akmal and try to prove the later a better one. salute to the little master. :p
saneindian Posted September 2, 2013 Posted September 2, 2013 OP hasn't even said a word on who's better among the two after 76 ODIs, just presented the stats and look at the reactions!
kubrickian Posted September 2, 2013 Posted September 2, 2013 OP hasn't even said a word on who's better among the two after 76 ODIs' date=' just presented the stats and look at the reactions![/quote'] Such is the greatness of the man. You create a SRT thread after another 20 years, it will still get 100 replies.
Asim Posted September 2, 2013 Author Posted September 2, 2013 I'm kinda enjoying the fact that every indian would really hate (and quite rightly most of the times) when Pakis start comparing any of new batsman with Sachin, Dravid etc but quite ironically exactly the same indian fans would love to compare any of new bowler, who hardly made any impact, with Wasim, Waqar etc...
Austin 3:!6 Posted September 2, 2013 Posted September 2, 2013 Ajit Agarkar - 50 wickets in 23 matches Sohaib Akhtar - 50 wickets in 29 matches Wasim Akram - 50 wickets in 38 matches :hehe:
Clarke Posted September 2, 2013 Posted September 2, 2013 I'm kinda enjoying the fact that every indian would really hate (and quite rightly most of the times) when Pakis start comparing any of new batsman with Sachin' date=' Dravid etc but quite ironically exactly the same indian fans would love to compare any of new bowler, who hardly made any impact, with Wasim, Waqar etc...[/quote'] Oh, that's the gripe. Sorry, we do have a 12 yr old who compared Wasim to our best Koomarr but he got more flak than this thread. This wasn't his first brainfart and I didn't bother responding this time. He also thinks Sir Vinay Kumar is as quick as Waqar. http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showpost.php?p=2216614&postcount=41
KeyboardWarrior Posted September 2, 2013 Posted September 2, 2013 I'm kinda enjoying the fact that every indian would really hate (and quite rightly most of the times) when Pakis start comparing any of new batsman with Sachin' date=' Dravid etc but quite ironically exactly the same indian fans would love to compare any of new bowler, who hardly made any impact, with Wasim, Waqar etc...[/quote'] I know why u create this thread becoz of some kind of Bhuvneshwar Kumar vs Wasim Akram type threads .... :hysterical:
Austin 3:!6 Posted September 2, 2013 Posted September 2, 2013 Ajit Agarkar - 50 wickets in 23 matches Sohaib Akhtar - 50 wickets in 29 matches Wasim Akram - 50 wickets in 38 matches :hehe: :dontknow:
jalebi_bhai Posted September 2, 2013 Posted September 2, 2013 Oh, that's the gripe. Sorry, we do have a 12 yr old who compared Wasim to our best Koomarr but he got more flak than this thread. This wasn't his first brainfart and I didn't bother responding this time. He also thinks Sir Vinay Kumar is as quick as Waqar. http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showpost.php?p=2216614&postcount=41 Precisely........ asim mere dost......how much ever you may try to deny or hide.......fact of the matter is, this thread is a butt-hurt reaction by you to jaffy comparing Bhuvi and Akram at similar stages in their careers......a couple of us have just decided to carry on with the illogical statistics based trolling......
Old guy Posted September 2, 2013 Posted September 2, 2013 this might revive tendulkar's career ... :)
jalebi_bhai Posted September 2, 2013 Posted September 2, 2013 this might revive tendulkar's career ... :) nahi yaar.........mushkil se it seems like he's finally going to call it a day.......bas hone do....
Old guy Posted September 2, 2013 Posted September 2, 2013 nahi yaar.........mushkil se it seems like he's finally going to call it a day.......bas hone do.... dont doubt the powers of khota khatmal :headshake: he even revived rohit's career :icflove: