bulbul Posted October 6, 2013 Posted October 6, 2013 In the race to appease the minorities in the run-up to the Lok Sabha elections next year, KPCC president G Parameshwara on Saturday suggested it's all right for them to cheat by not repaying loans taken from government agencies. At a Congress workshop for here on schemes for minorities, Parameshwara said several people who had taken loans had cheated the government by not repaying them. "The Karnataka Minorities Development Corporation, instead of giving small loans, should sanction huge amounts like Rs 50 lakh. Never mind if the beneficiaries don't repay the loans. Topi hakidre parvagilla (colloquial for 'no issues if they cheat'). Many people and officials have duped government agencies of several thousands of crores of rupees. It's part of the development process," he said. http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/bangalore/Its-OK-if-minorities-dont-repay-loans-Karnataka-Congress-chief-G-Parameshwara-says/articleshow/23600904.cms? ................................what a secularity :hatsoff:
bulbul Posted October 6, 2013 Author Posted October 6, 2013 tweet from Aakash chopra, 'It's OK if minorities don't repay loan-Karnataka Congress Chief' Is it also OK if the rest don't pay taxes? #ourleaders time to delete it .
Mariyam Posted October 6, 2013 Posted October 6, 2013 http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/bangalore/Its-OK-if-minorities-dont-repay-loans-Karnataka-Congress-chief-G-Parameshwara-says/articleshow/23600904.cms? ................................what a secularity :hatsoff: All animals are equal, but some animals are more equal.
jalebi_bhai Posted October 6, 2013 Posted October 6, 2013 And BS like this is why our economy is down the toilet.........:facepalm:.......
Mariyam Posted October 7, 2013 Posted October 7, 2013 no wonder the economy is in doldrums And BS like this is why our economy is down the toilet.........:facepalm:....... Hold your horses, this is not a policy. Its a comment made to get votes. Since when did we start blaming loose talk for our economy being in doldrums?
ravishingravi Posted October 7, 2013 Posted October 7, 2013 So at what point secularites will draw the line. There is no merit in toeing the line. Your or rather our ideal has been perverted beyond repair. Fundamentalism will not help apart from wasting some precious time on online fights.
Desi Cartman Posted October 7, 2013 Posted October 7, 2013 I guess Robert Vadra is also from minority community lol
diga Posted October 7, 2013 Posted October 7, 2013 So at what point secularites will draw the line. There is no merit in toeing the line. Your or rather our ideal has been perverted beyond repair. Fundamentalism will not help apart from wasting some precious time on online fights. Think Mariyams comment from Animal farm is apt ..
zumi Posted October 7, 2013 Posted October 7, 2013 Hold your horses' date=' this is not a policy. Its a comment made to get votes. Since when did we start blaming loose talk for our economy being in doldrums?[/quote'] loose talk got crores of loans waivered for farmers during last election, this is more like dangerous talk.
jalebi_bhai Posted October 7, 2013 Posted October 7, 2013 Hold your horses' date=' this is not a policy. Its a comment made to get votes. Since when did we start blaming loose talk for our economy being in doldrums?[/quote'] May have jumped the gun because the guy is a representative from my state.......but yea, even though this isn't a policy, spreading such notions isn't very reassuring.....right??
Detonator Posted October 7, 2013 Posted October 7, 2013 Did the banks agree with this? :giggle: Honestly, such discounts should be given only to farmers. They are also becoming minorities.
coffee_rules Posted October 7, 2013 Posted October 7, 2013 I "rural" banks, there is always pressure from local MLAs on branch managers to pardon loans of some of their people. There is nothing new.
Detonator Posted October 8, 2013 Posted October 8, 2013 I "rural" banks' date=' there is always pressure from local MLAs on branch managers to pardon loans of some of their people. There is nothing new.[/quote'] yes, MLA's will try to use thier influence to benefit some chamchas around him/her, but not for his/her's entire community.
SLICKR392 Posted October 8, 2013 Posted October 8, 2013 I guess Robert Vadra is also from minority community lol :giggle:
gs Posted October 8, 2013 Posted October 8, 2013 I guess Robert Vadra is also from minority community lol :haha: