ravishingravi Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 Great man. Really an institution. Took the outdated Indian team and shown them the new way.
Texy Posted November 16, 2013 Author Posted November 16, 2013 To have watched Sachin since childhood from Doordarshan days to here, today, now at this moment in his last match....is one thing off my bucket list. Thank you Sachin.
Zanjeer Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 What a great human being..i can't believe its over...
Sean Bradley Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 After 24 years of joy, a Straight Drive back home, Salute the Master !
Desi Cartman Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 I never liked t20, srt almost never played it I lost interest in odi since the WC and he didn't play odi after the WC If there was another test match in a week without Sachin, I probably wouldn't watch it. Basically I only watched when he played. I will still watch cricket here and there but it won't be same as it was say 96 WC
adi B Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 the best ever..thank you sachin for all the memories :isalute:
adi B Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 How many times have we said ABHI SACHIN HAI ABHI CHANCE HAI....... Sent from my GT-I9500 using Tapatalk 2 most specific i remember was 2003 wc GS match vs aus..my uncle was travelling at that time and kept on asking me the score on the phone..he was gutted that india were losing wkts on and on but kept on inquiring "sachin khelche to" i.e sachin still playing na? he was the sole reason for a glimmer of hope most of the indians saw,when sachin departed to gillespie ,i just didn't have the courage to say to my uncle that ur last hope is gone :((
littlemaster1982 Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 A simple thanks is not enough. Take a bow, Master :bow:
zaheer Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 I never liked t20, srt almost never played it I lost interest in odi since the WC and he didn't play odi after the WC If there was another test match in a week without Sachin, I probably wouldn't watch it. Basically I only watched when he played. I will still watch cricket here and there but it won't be same as it was say 96 WC same here. Have lost interest in cricket since world cup win.. will be difficult to not see him come at no 4 in next test matches.
Karan114 Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 Thank you. Not just an exceptional sportsman but a terrific human being. Truly irreplaceable and Indian cricket will never be the same again even if find a new set of players. Feeling so emotional today after his tearful walk off the ground and speech.
10DuLKaR Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 I never liked t20, srt almost never played it I lost interest in odi since the WC and he didn't play odi after the WC If there was another test match in a week without Sachin, I probably wouldn't watch it. Basically I only watched when he played. I will still watch cricket here and there but it won't be same as it was say 96 WC Exactly my thoughts. I am done.
sarcastic Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 Don't know if saying a simple thanks is good enough for a person of the stature of SRT!!! Thanks so much Sachin..>> Thanks so much..... A part of my life has changed!!!!!!
CandyFloss Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 24 years on the field told us about Tendulkar-the cricketer. 24 mins with the mike told us so much more about Tendulkar-the man.
zep1706 Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 Now I want him to play IPL No way man. The last memories of him on the field must be the ones we had today. It was like a well scripted movie. So glad he got to end it like this, couldn't have been bigger and better. Thanks for all the memories, grown up watching you play and rooting for you. I don't think there will ever be anyone bigger than Sachin in India even if someone goes on to be as good as him in cricket. Times have changed now. The emotional connection that the people of the country feels with him won't be repeated again.
Sachin=GOD Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 I never liked t20, srt almost never played it I lost interest in odi since the WC and he didn't play odi after the WC If there was another test match in a week without Sachin, I probably wouldn't watch it. Basically I only watched when he played. I will still watch cricket here and there but it won't be same as it was say 96 WC I said this a long time ago - I started watching cricket because of him and will stop watching it when he retires. That day is finally here and I can no longer watch cricket.