India tour of New Zealand 2014

fineleg

India tour of New Zealand 2014  

• Yes. Dhoni had enough to him. Time to DUMP now.
    • No Way.

Dhoni should be given be Bharat Ratna. Single handedly ridding Indians of their cricket addiction. Finally we will realise our potential as a nation.
Does that mean you and others won't be here anymore?

Except Virat all the other batsmen wickets can be attributed to their own fault. Dhawan should have looked to play the ball straight rather than trying to play it on the leg side, Pujara played an awful shot and Vijay made the ball look really good (he should have covered the ball a bit more). So it was not like they bowled brilliantly, obviously they bowled better than us but NZ bowling is no where close to SA bowling. We just got out to some poor shots, lets just hope the batsmen play better in the 2nd innings.

I just saw replay of those four wickets, except Vijay who got out to fairly decent ball all other wickets were due to bad shots. I have no idea wtf was Kohli trying to do there he was just standing there on the crease wafting at the ball which was bouncing high outside the offstump. I thought Kohli was going back and across nicely in SA and covering his offstump and leaving the ball nicely. This was an atrocious shot by Kohli and Pujara chasing almost wide ball.

cant be bothered' date=' Practice ka time nahi hai[/quote'] you would think with all the 'practice' test matches our captain plays every year, the spinners he chooses would learn to spin the damn ball

The conventional Loop and flight Spinner days are over-Look at the semi-succesful ones in recent times across all formats Ajmal,Jadeja,Hafeez,Shillingford,Peterson,Panesar(India series),Narine,Ashwin,Ojha,Afridi are all freakish spinners,darters or Chuckers. Shakib is a darter too With Swann retiring Lyon and Herath are or were the only 3 old school Loop and Flight spinners AFAIK Despite being ordinary Tahir is also a throwback but thats about it.

They both suck but lets hope rohit proves his worth. Hope dhoni gets out early after we are in a good position, he needs to go. At least more are now saying that he looks clueless. In tests, you have to MAKE THINGS HAPPEN.