Dinda, however, sounded pleased that he will play for the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). “I don’t want to think much about why KKR didn’t go for me. I’m proud that I am a member of the RCB. I’ve always wanted to play for them. Last season, Siddharth Mallya had told me that he wanted me in his team. Since then, I was harbouring hopes of playing for the RCB. After the auction, Siddharth texted me whether I’m happy or not… I told him yes,†said Dinda. RCB bought Dinda for Rs 1.50 crore, a hike of Rs 50 lakh from his base price. The pacer, however, expected more. “Money-wise, I am a bit unhappy… I was expecting a bit more. However, that RCB picked me up made up for my dissatisfaction. It is a fantastic team, if not the best. I believe there will be good camaraderie in the side… I feel other teams will be under pressure when they face us.â€
:hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: Source
:WTF: the guy could easily be credited of the downfall of many teams he has played for in the past... RCB has taken a huge risk at Chinnasami...

To be honest, i am guessing so did everyone else. This auction was way too conservative. There's hardly a handful of millionaires this time around compared to over a dozen last time. I am guessing the drop in rupee, no more salary cap for uncapped players and too high deduction rate are the causes for this. But considering that most squads are still left with only 20 or so players, it is quiet surprising.

Dinda's Team's record :- In :kkr: IPL 2008 (6th) IPL 2009 (8th) IPL 2010 (6th) In :dd: IPL 2011 (10th) In :pw: IPL 2012 (9th) IPL 2013 (8th) God Bless :rcb: :giggle:

Dinda should thank God that he willl not be facing gayle koli devills, Also he shd be aware that teams are buying him eventhough they know that the team he plays for turnup last in the league for a season!!!!

I think Dinda is not that bad in T20s as he can bowl yorkers and he should stick to yorkers. Anything else, he will smashed. He is one of the best yorker bowler we have in India.

To be honest' date=' i am guessing so did everyone else. This auction was way too conservative. There's hardly a handful of millionaires this time around compared to over a dozen last time. I am guessing the drop in rupee, no more salary cap for uncapped players and too high deduction rate are the causes for this. But considering that most squads are still left with only 20 or so players, it is quiet surprising.[/quote'] uncapped Indian players in auction changed everything. Guys like Rishi, Karn Sharma, Bumrah, Jadhav, Shukla, Kulkarni were picked for 10-30 lacs before, now they got crores. Teams saved money for them rather spending too much on overseas players who can only be 4 in an eleven.