IndianRenegade Posted March 3, 2014 Posted March 3, 2014 if we continue loosing... yes thats what we are going to be called... but the Babus at BCCI don't seem to care about our teams ability to dominate cricket... they are more concerned about their ability to dominate cricket/other boards...:facepalm:
putrevus Posted March 3, 2014 Posted March 3, 2014 how are babus responsible to Karthik being unable to grab 100th chance or bowlers simply choking under pressure. Babus for all their faults this putrid performances are not due to them. it is some players who have no drive to become better.
Pagalpanti Posted March 3, 2014 Posted March 3, 2014 Also SL need to loose against BAN to make a three way tie between BAN,IND,PAK . If only PAK, IND end up with equal points then PAK will go through on head to head record. 1.The team with the most number of wins 2.If still equal, the team with the most number of wins over the other team(s) who are equal on points and have the same number of wins 3.If still equal, the team with the highest number of bonus points 4.If still equal, the team with the highest net run rate Should've removed that crazy rule after last edition. India was clearly the best team who just had a bad day with the ball and were out. NRR is the way to go.
Midfielder Posted March 3, 2014 Posted March 3, 2014 Just bcs someone else wins it does not mean india is not the best team. Take the chucker out and they loose.
riya Posted March 3, 2014 Posted March 3, 2014 And are u sure that India would win against Afghanistan...:cantstop:
G_B_ Posted March 3, 2014 Posted March 3, 2014 how are babus responsible to Karthik being unable to grab 100th chance or bowlers simply choking under pressure. Babus for all their faults this putrid performances are not due to them. it is some players who have no drive to become better. +1 I am sick of DK being selected. His keeping is abysmal. Big fan of sandeep patil but he made an error with DK.
putrevus Posted March 3, 2014 Posted March 3, 2014 +1 I am sick of DK being selected. His keeping is abysmal. Big fan of sandeep patil but he made an error with DK. Guy like Karthik is always a big teaser, he looks like a million dollar player in domestic cricket and also IPL playing fearless cricket. Somehow he goes wimp as soon he dons Indian jersey.He is always in such a hurry and always make critical errors. It is time to look beyond him.
G_B_ Posted March 3, 2014 Posted March 3, 2014 Guy like Karthik is always a big teaser, he looks like a million dollar player in domestic cricket and also IPL playing fearless cricket. Somehow he goes wimp as soon he dons Indian jersey.He is always in such a hurry and always make critical errors. It is time to look beyond him. The thing with DK in all formats is. He will play a sensational cover drive or pull. Next ball he will play a stupid shot. This has been DK in all formats. Severe temperament issues.
Haarkarjeetgaye Posted March 3, 2014 Posted March 3, 2014 we were always rich minnows...but we manage to win 2 WCs and trouble Australia a lot in tests..
Iconoclast Posted March 3, 2014 Posted March 3, 2014 1 win in the last 15 matches for India. What is Bangladesh record in last 15 matches ?
Zero_Unit Posted March 3, 2014 Posted March 3, 2014 Apart from Kholi and Dhoni, none looks threatening enough to the opposition.
Detonator Posted March 4, 2014 Posted March 4, 2014 +1 I am sick of DK being selected. His keeping is abysmal. Big fan of sandeep patil but he made an error with DK. Patil made another error called Ishant sharma :giggle:
IndianRenegade Posted March 4, 2014 Posted March 4, 2014 how are babus responsible to Karthik being unable to grab 100th chance or bowlers simply choking under pressure. Babus for all their faults this putrid performances are not due to them. it is some players who have no drive to become better. The two losses in Asia cup are least of our worries, with a relatively weak side we managed to put up a good fight. But what we should be worrying is our overseas performance, and what we have become from being the number one team in tests and odi. Had this happened to a team like Australia a few heads would have rolled, a plan would would have been put in place to salvage the situation. Even with England who is going through a similar phase have acted, whether it will bring some results is yet to be seen. But at least their Babus are acting... Whats happening here? from number 1 in test rankings to being beaten by a number 7 side, our captain thinks it is a improvement... our bench strength has reduced considerably, once there was a considerable contention for spots, even now we have a contention for spots but not because one is out performing another, but in the hopes someone would perform. So where is the accountability for this dilapidation? where does the buck stop? at MSD- who actually thinks we are improving? at "Druken" Flethcer who is no where to be seen? or at the board which has ignored all of this and is busy with IPL and trying to take over world cricket?
sir ji Posted March 4, 2014 Posted March 4, 2014 Patil made another error called Ishant sharma :giggle: It was actually Vijay Sharma's grave sin. Sent from my XT910 using Tapatalk
thecricketer Posted March 4, 2014 Posted March 4, 2014 Do you guys think you can win against Afgans in the dead rubber? We are stil the world champions, won the CT 2013 without even losing the warm up matches. You started this thread only because Pakistan won the last match against us by fluke ?
CrazyCric Posted March 4, 2014 Author Posted March 4, 2014 Ok done and dusted , enjoy your wealth you rich minnows.
SLICKR392 Posted March 4, 2014 Posted March 4, 2014 Ok done and dusted ' date=' enjoy your wealth you rich minnows.[/quote'] Yes, we will. Along with our shiny World Cup and Champions Trophy.