NareshK Posted July 13, 2014 Posted July 13, 2014 tired after 40 odd overs ? 145 overs in 1st innings
Lord Posted July 13, 2014 Posted July 13, 2014 But if they end up on 120 for no loss it will have gained nothing for India. yes but thats the chance you have to take to eke out a win
vvvslaxman Posted July 13, 2014 Posted July 13, 2014 i think if we can get 4 wickets we will have lots mental edge in next game Not really. I want our batsmen to get a hit rather than bowlers on this patta wicket.
Laaloo Posted July 13, 2014 Posted July 13, 2014 abe moeen bhai ko mat maaro agli match mein usko khel na hai
velu Posted July 13, 2014 Posted July 13, 2014 i think if we can get 4 wickets we will have lots mental edge in next game our bowlers dont need this mental edge .. they can be mentally disintegrated by n0.11 batsmen too
JourneyMan Posted July 13, 2014 Posted July 13, 2014 But if they end up on 120 for no loss it will have gained nothing for India. If you don't bowl at them you don't get wickets. They will be nervous, guaranteed, it's definitely worth having a bowl.
SLICKR392 Posted July 13, 2014 Posted July 13, 2014 tired after 40 odd overs ? Don't want England to pick 20 wkts' date='even athers was talking about England bowlers will gain some confidence that they picked 20 wkts.our captain won't understand these things,india should declare now,no bowlers get tired with just 40 ovrs remaining[/quote'] Strauss also stated this. Broad was on his knees earlier and Anderson has bowled more overs than he usually does. Gower: 'Will India fancy a declaration here?' Strauss replied saying, its a bit of morale booster for India but that might cost them their front line bowlers for the next few matches.
BeautifulGame Posted July 13, 2014 Posted July 13, 2014 pyschological thing is overrated.We'll still start on 0-0 in next match. Not just psychological though. Tiring them out on the field will impact their fitness and bowling for 2nd test well.
OutStumped Posted July 13, 2014 Posted July 13, 2014 But if they end up on 120 for no loss it will have gained nothing for India. Absolutely!! Let Cook get back in to form in the 2nd test.
JourneyMan Posted July 13, 2014 Posted July 13, 2014 Not really. I want our batsmen to get a hit rather than bowlers on this patta wicket. Don't know if you checked the scoreboard, but our batsmen are already out
saneindian Posted July 13, 2014 Posted July 13, 2014 lol the same set of people who predicted our loss 2 hours ago now want a decration!! How sweet
Laaloo Posted July 13, 2014 Posted July 13, 2014 no need for fancy declarations.. our batting needs much needed match practice I agree with not declaring but who is batting that needs practice? Tailenders are batting right now.
f.b.m Posted July 13, 2014 Posted July 13, 2014 280-290 off 40 overs would be quite interesting. Nothing to lose and a remote chance to win.
Old guy Posted July 13, 2014 Posted July 13, 2014 come on why not ask bowlers to give all and jsut get few wickets ? imagine english top order destroyed in both innings!
velu Posted July 13, 2014 Posted July 13, 2014 280-290 off 40 overs would be quite interesting. Nothing to lose and a remote chance to win. :hysterical:
SLICKR392 Posted July 13, 2014 Posted July 13, 2014 Anderson and Broad have bowled a lot of over during the SL series as well. Had barely any time to rest.
SLICKR392 Posted July 13, 2014 Posted July 13, 2014 lol so many defensive cowards on here You are an idiot to think we can bowl them out in this flat track.