Mosher Posted December 4, 2023 Posted December 4, 2023 Kartik Tyagi https://www.instagram.com/reel/C0ZajvOPii9/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link express bowling, singhvivek141 and Suhaan 3
vishalvirsingh Posted December 4, 2023 Posted December 4, 2023 9 hours ago, Singh bling said: Some players perform under pressure some break down badly. Even in Asia cup he bowled killer last over against Pakistan. Looks likes he has adrenaline rush for these type of situations and his speed increases 5-10 kmph Kuch bowlers ko bahut sari balls bowl karne ki khujli hoti hai. He tries all his types. But when it's last over type he becomes serious and bowls his best Yorkers and bouncers. Actually it was a good batsman against him otherwise he would have got. Him clean bowled too. Wade is foolish .. he bats at no 8 when he is captain... Either earlier guys were super batsman or he under estimates himself
vishalvirsingh Posted December 4, 2023 Posted December 4, 2023 Avesh khan used to bowl heavy balls at 145knin ipl ... No international batsman could handle his 145k heavy balls. Now he balls heavy balls but at 136 to 143k and that is manageable by good batsmen. If you have lost your pace... Forget about playing for India. He is becoming smarter but why can't he understand ... Sardar bowled the entire over between 140 to 145k yesterday.. avesh is not shammi whose balls pitch on seam n moves nor he is boom who has a different action nor siraj who has a lots of balls with him in his arsenal. He has to simply see sardar"s last over and just bowl best Yorkers best 4 th stump balls n best bouncers but all should be between 140 to 145k ... Just see what did Wade do yesterday... He scored 2 to 3 runs when he had to score 10. Opportunities to play for India is rare.. next time kaverappa or umraan may be playing ahead of avesh. Still neither avesh nor sardar n prasidh or Mukesh.. nine of these guys are anywhere close to shammi siraj n boom.. T20 World Cup attack may have a 4th pacer but the three will be these 3 if they are fit. Koi aur 4th pacer nazdeek bhi nahi aaya abhi tak
express bowling Posted December 4, 2023 Author Posted December 4, 2023 2 hours ago, vishalvirsingh said: If you have lost your pace... Forget about playing for India. In.India, if you have lost pace then you have a good chance of playing for India. If you are 145 k+ then you will be ignored like Kuldeep Sen. Mosher and rollingstoned 2
Suhaan Posted December 4, 2023 Posted December 4, 2023 23 minutes ago, express bowling said: In.India, if you have lost pace then you have a good chance of playing for India. If you are 145 k+ then you will be ignored like Kuldeep Sen. And if you are 34-35+you have euge chance Varun Aaron might now get his due express bowling and Mosher 2
Singh bling Posted December 4, 2023 Posted December 4, 2023 4 hours ago, vishalvirsingh said: Kuch bowlers ko bahut sari balls bowl karne ki khujli hoti hai. He tries all his types. But when it's last over type he becomes serious and bowls his best Yorkers and bouncers. Actually it was a good batsman against him otherwise he would have got. Him clean bowled too. Wade is foolish .. he bats at no 8 when he is captain... Either earlier guys were super batsman or he under estimates himself It's just practice series for them to try new guys .
rkt.india Posted December 4, 2023 Posted December 4, 2023 14 hours ago, maniac said: wow didn’t see it but gun last over. Doesn’t look 144 to he honest but can move the ball. As Shami showed us 135+ with insane skill is as good as it gets. Arshdeep has amazing seam and wrist position. That’s why rate him very high. He will improve the more he plays. Shami has skills? Shami is a keep it simple guy with minimal skills depending on natural variations from the pitch. Shami can hardly swing the ball, no good slower ball, isn't good at Yorkers. His biggest strength is attacking the stumps that's why he works so well on Indian pitches and struggle at times in SENA where you need bounce.
rkt.india Posted December 4, 2023 Posted December 4, 2023 7 hours ago, Need4Speed said: Is he different guy then: Same.
harpicP Posted December 4, 2023 Posted December 4, 2023 35 minutes ago, rkt.india said: Shami has skills? Shami is a keep it simple guy with minimal skills depending on natural variations from the pitch. Shami can hardly swing the ball, no good slower ball, isn't good at Yorkers. His biggest strength is attacking the stumps that's why he works so well on Indian pitches and struggle at times in SENA where you need bounce. Shami used to bowl very good bouncers until 2021 He often got bounce of good lengths. express bowling 1
singhvivek141 Posted December 4, 2023 Posted December 4, 2023 (edited) 5 hours ago, vishalvirsingh said: Kuch bowlers ko bahut sari balls bowl karne ki khujli hoti hai. He tries all his types. But when it's last over type he becomes serious and bowls his best Yorkers and bouncers. Actually it was a good batsman against him otherwise he would have got. Him clean bowled too. Wade is foolish .. he bats at no 8 when he is captain... Either earlier guys were super batsman or he under estimates himself This happens when you have too many deliveries up in your arsenal but you aren't mentally smart enough, so the moment one type of delivery gets hit..bowler will ditch that and immediately start looking for other variations brainlessly..some might work but some won't, and if they won't then more panic because you will feel more confused. Ex. Chahal has googly, leg spin, flipper, top spin everything. But the moment he get hit his next response is wide of the batters arc..if batters negotiate that as well then he will start panicking and will bowl Half trackers, same problem was with Amit Mishra. In comparison, Bishnoi doesn't have too many deliveries..a stock ball and maybe a top spinner. But since he is mentally strong he tries to do subtle changes in his bowling and won't start bowling wide deliveries despite getting hit. He fights fire with fire. Edited December 4, 2023 by singhvivek141 rollingstoned and vishalvirsingh 2
harpicP Posted December 4, 2023 Posted December 4, 2023 If we are picking an all trundler attack, atleast pick ones that can bat well. Pandya at 6 if he is fit or else tewatia 7 can be venky iyer and 8 can be axar and chahar at 9 Thakur maybe at 10 11 Mukesh kumar or arsdeep I think this team with batting depth will be competitive in t20 and to an extent odi too. In odi you can just put bumrah and one of prasidh or shami or siraj. Rest can be full trundlers who can bat.
singhvivek141 Posted December 4, 2023 Posted December 4, 2023 9 hours ago, Need4Speed said: But we know that out of Kuldeep,Jadeja,Axar and Bishnoi..Jadeja being vc in SAF..kind of certainty in t20 wc..Kuldeep may get in as specialist wrist spinner.. out of Axar and Bishnoi..Bishnoi may get the sword..thats going to be very unfortunate…Jadeja shudnt be in t20 squad..imo.. Jadeja playing as VC is criminal tbh, but the reason he is a guarantee is because of his mythical ability of batting in T20's. If our selectors had a functioning brain, they should have picked a pace bowling allrounder like Bawa for no 7, and backed him so that we can play both Bishnoi & Kuldeep together...Bishnoi is a very good outfielder & a competent no 9 batter. Mix it with one of Tilak or Jaiswal rolling their arms for 1-2 overs every game and there you have your 6th bowler. But for selectors, fear of failure has creeped so deep in their head that even in non sequential games, they are scared to be brave and try something new to surprise the opposition. Same boring brand of cricket which is little redundant for a mercurial format like T20. express bowling and Need4Speed 1 1
singhvivek141 Posted December 4, 2023 Posted December 4, 2023 30 minutes ago, harpicP said: If we are picking an all trundler attack, atleast pick ones that can bat well. Pandya at 6 if he is fit or else tewatia 7 can be venky iyer and 8 can be axar and chahar at 9 Thakur maybe at 10 11 Mukesh kumar or arsdeep I think this team with batting depth will be competitive in t20 and to an extent odi too. In odi you can just put bumrah and one of prasidh or shami or siraj. Rest can be full trundlers who can bat. Pandya Venkatesh Axar Chahar Thakur Arshdeep/Mukesh Bro you will be chasing 250+ every day. Do you really think our superstars can bat at an SR of 200+ right from ball one ? Even on a grippy pitch the above bowling attack will easily concede 220+ runs. harpicP 1
rollingstoned Posted December 4, 2023 Posted December 4, 2023 Avesh and Mukesh did not hurt their cause in this series but this attack is in no way a good enough one to win the t20 world cup. It doesn't seem either selectors or TM have learnt anything from our WC campaign which was all about fast bowling. express bowling 1
harpicP Posted December 4, 2023 Posted December 4, 2023 Also who is saying Mukesh is short?? Wiki and google says 182 cm. That's 6 foot. Is that right for Mukesh? He looked around sky's height who is 180
rkt.india Posted December 4, 2023 Posted December 4, 2023 Arshdeep, Siraj/Shami, Bumrah, Mukesh will be our attack in wc T20.
Need4Speed Posted December 4, 2023 Posted December 4, 2023 8 hours ago, rkt.india said: Same. ok that scorecard is from u19 match in 2017..its 6 years since then..so he was 17 years at that time
Need4Speed Posted December 4, 2023 Posted December 4, 2023 6 hours ago, rollingstoned said: Avesh and Mukesh did not hurt their cause in this series but this attack is in no way a good enough one to win the t20 world cup. It doesn't seem either selectors or TM have learnt anything from our WC campaign which was all about fast bowling. TM learnt nothing..they didnt even try 6th bowling option express bowling 1
Need4Speed Posted December 4, 2023 Posted December 4, 2023 6 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: Jadeja playing as VC is criminal tbh, but the reason he is a guarantee is because of his mythical ability of batting in T20's. If our selectors had a functioning brain, they should have picked a pace bowling allrounder like Bawa for no 7, and backed him so that we can play both Bishnoi & Kuldeep together...Bishnoi is a very good outfielder & a competent no 9 batter. Mix it with one of Tilak or Jaiswal rolling their arms for 1-2 overs every game and there you have your 6th bowler. But for selectors, fear of failure has creeped so deep in their head that even in non sequential games, they are scared to be brave and try something new to surprise the opposition. Same boring brand of cricket which is little redundant for a mercurial format like T20. bhai itna sochne ki kabiliyat hoti inme..toh icc events mei ab tak nhi doob rhe hotr knoc outs mei..it needs vision.
tapandrun Posted December 4, 2023 Posted December 4, 2023 (edited) 7 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: Jadeja playing as VC is criminal tbh, but the reason he is a guarantee is because of his mythical ability of batting in T20's. If our selectors had a functioning brain, they should have picked a pace bowling allrounder like Bawa for no 7, and backed him so that we can play both Bishnoi & Kuldeep together...Bishnoi is a very good outfielder & a competent no 9 batter. Mix it with one of Tilak or Jaiswal rolling their arms for 1-2 overs every game and there you have your 6th bowler. But for selectors, fear of failure has creeped so deep in their head that even in non sequential games, they are scared to be brave and try something new to surprise the opposition. Same boring brand of cricket which is little redundant for a mercurial format like T20. Ind batting ends at 5/6, after that you are not looking at much of contribution from bat, Ind bowlers lacks any kind of T20 batting ability. And all the bowlers who are playing as specialist t20 bowler they are no specialist neither they can bat nor their bowling eco. is less than 8.00. All were going for more than 2 boundaries and they had no answers once the batters were after them. Ind lacks power hitter too and do not think driving through the gaps in WI will fetch boundaries like it does in Ind as the WI outfields are not that fast. Look at Aus /Eng side they are trying to develop as many allrounders as possible, jst carrying 5 bowling options makes it easier for batting side to pre-empt the bowling plans. Batting teams can go after 1/2 bowlers and they can manipulate the plans and make bowling side go off track. Sure that TM and Selectors know all this but they are not taking right steps forward. and have been recycling same old players year after year. Edited December 4, 2023 by tapandrun