Speeds and Performances of Pacers and Spinners

30 minutes ago, Mosher said:

https://www.hotstar.com/in/sports/cricket/bihar-vs-jammu-and-kashmir-replay/1540056839/video/replay/watch

Sakib looks rapid. Bowled some spicy bouncers and hit the batsman on the hand. Was too quick for the batsman. Izhar looks quick too.

wow, the 4th ball of the first over was very very fast. Well, sakib is a proper genuine quick. No doubt about that.

Edited by Rightarmfast
4 minutes ago, Mosher said:

Have you seen Izhar under speed guns? Some of his short balls looked quick.

Short ball are effort balls. Even arjun Tendulkar has fast short balls. Other than that doesn't generate much pace. Izhar seems 130-135 to me.

25 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

Izhar was trundling. Sakib was quick. I had seen him clock 142-143 at 17.

:wp35: tune Bihari ko trundler bola? Ab teri khair nahi.. Aa raha hoo dehradun :wp23:

but seriously, just because he was getting hit doesnt mean he was trundling. he looks sharp. And btw, Sakib has been clocked at 147 and 148. And yes, I saw your post on sakib from 2019. The guy is genuine fast. 

2 hours ago, rkt.india said:

Izhar is a trundler. Sakib Hussain was fast in yesterday's game. 

Yes didn't look that quick,batsmen were moving laterally off his bowling

He might be quick ,may haven't bowled that quick yesterday , rhythm wasn't there

Edited by Suhaan

I think we have many options for T20s...but genuine ODI & Test pacers are where we are struggling.

Our quicks are good for 4 overs..but the moment they're expected to bowl 18-25 overs a day...their speeds fall down massively.

Siraj is a prime example...will clock 145-147 in T20s...but wont even touch 140 in tests.

Bumrah, Umesh & Shami were special in that sense...They used to bowl more or less at same speeds in all formats during their prime.

Harshit was struggling to hit the same pace after 5-6 overs. Not sure where does their fitness is going.

2 hours ago, rkt.india said:

Short ball are effort balls. Even arjun Tendulkar has fast short balls. Other than that doesn't generate much pace. Izhar seems 130-135 to me.

130-135 would make him almost Venky Prasad's pace. From the carry to the keeper, and the distance between wicket and keeper, I would say he was around 137-138. Maybe 134ish-138ish, if not more. 

24 minutes ago, Rightarmfast said:

130-135 would make him almost Venky Prasad's pace. From the carry to the keeper, and the distance between wicket and keeper, I would say he was around 137-138. Maybe 134ish-138ish, if not more. 

Venky was 125-130

4 hours ago, Rightarmfast said:

wow, the 4th ball of the first over was very very fast. Well, sakib is a proper genuine quick. No doubt about that.

He is quick but looks raw to me with his run up, load & action. 

1 hour ago, Vk1 said:

He is quick but looks raw to me with his run up, load & action. 

Raw.. Yes. But has all the ingredients. And also has the will to add more speed ( I have watched his interviews where he constantly said he wants to bowl as fast as Brett Lee), in the longer format. not T20. 

1 hour ago, rkt.india said:

Venky was 125-130

132-133ish tops. I still feel Izhar is 134ish-138ish. But with naked eye, anybody's guess is as good as others.  But one thing is there, I have rarely seen in FC matches the commentators talking about a bowlers pace, as much as all the 3 commentators spoke about Sakib's pace. If Bihar had decent batting line up, they would fare really well. 

Sakib, Umran, Nabi, Izhar... Boss, mainu Hindu rashtra nahi chahida. Sadde lai fast bowling rashtra perfect hai.