coffee_rules Posted March 18, 2015 Posted March 18, 2015 Viru has calmed my nerves a little' date='his instinct is usually the right one[/quote'] I am pretty sure of India brushing aside Bonglodes.
Kalia_Test Posted March 18, 2015 Posted March 18, 2015 Sehwag :hatsoff: Always speaks truth like the "baap baap hota hain" incident. However, Bengalis are hurt about what Sidhu told. Heard they created a website where visitors can hit Sidhu's pic with shoes :cantstop:
vijay50 Posted March 18, 2015 Posted March 18, 2015 Get this guy back in place of Rohit for Pakistan test series.
Cricket_Hacker Posted March 18, 2015 Posted March 18, 2015 Sehwag :hatsoff: Always speaks truth like the "baap baap hota hain" incident. However, Bengalis are hurt about what Sidhu told. Heard they created a website where visitors can hit Sidhu's pic with shoes :cantstop: what did he say?
Kalia_Test Posted March 18, 2015 Posted March 18, 2015 what did he say? 40 odd second - listen for yourself :two_thumbs_up: 6o4TVsELx7U A bit OTT by Sidhu IMO
ravishingravi Posted March 18, 2015 Posted March 18, 2015 I miss him. The only cricketer I can say that for.
ravishingravi Posted March 18, 2015 Posted March 18, 2015 Sehwag as captain would have been so comic. I remember his presentation and post match conference talks in that 2011 WI series. Downright hilarious.:haha: 1st game we won by 1 wicket when Yadav and Aaron added 12 runs for the last wickets. Ian Bishop asked did you say something to these guys when they went in to bat ? Sehwag said no, they are no. 10 and 11. No matter what I tell them, they will do what they feel like. Next game WI batting first were 160-9 and then added 100 more for the last wicket in the last 12 overs but India chased 260 quite easily. Sehwag said at first I tried a few things when last wicket partnership was going on but it didn't work so I thought its okay. Today is their day let them play, we will also focus on our batting.:haha: Yadav told he once asked him in the death overs, like how should I bowl the last ball. Sehwag said "Bowler toh tu hai, mujhe kya poochh rha hai". :giggle: And there are so many other incidents like this. I recall the India match against Australia in Mohali in 2008 when Aus were 5 down in 2nd innings. Before the match he was asked by when can they get the remaining 5 wickets. He said one hour before lunch. And guess what happened.
kubrickian Posted March 18, 2015 Posted March 18, 2015 40 odd second - listen for yourself :two_thumbs_up: 6o4TVsELx7U A bit OTT by Sidhu IMO What does that mean ? My Hindi is not good. :((
Kalia_Test Posted March 18, 2015 Posted March 18, 2015 What does that mean ? My Hindi is not good. :(( "Kangaal behaal bangladesh tha woh khushhal malamaal ban gaya..." Bankrupt and useless Bangladesh turned happy and rich... Depending on context, the words can have slightly different meaning but I think what I put above is about right for this... Hindi experts are free to correct
Cricketics Posted March 18, 2015 Posted March 18, 2015 What does that mean ? My Hindi is not good. :(( Host is trying to say how he wanted one "small" team to qualify and he his finally happy now that one team has reached quaters. Than Sidhu responds by referring Bangladesh as "Kangaal to Malamaal" basically from rags to riches in Pure Hindi. But he kangaal is a word which might hurt sentiments of desi people when you term them as low profile.
Kalia_Test Posted March 18, 2015 Posted March 18, 2015 Host is trying to say how he wanted one "small" team to qualify and he his finally happy now that one team has reached quaters. Than Sidhu responds by referring Bangladesh as "Kangaal to Malamaal" basically from rags to riches in Pure Hindi. But he kangaal is a word which might hurt sentiments of desi people when you term them as low profile. You put it much better than me :two_thumbs_up: You are right...Kangaal is considered derogatory
NameGoesHere Posted March 18, 2015 Posted March 18, 2015 Virender Sehwag - still opening the batting for India against Bangladesh, even though he's not even in the same country.....whatteycricketer :haha:
Sachin=GOD Posted March 18, 2015 Posted March 18, 2015 Guess this is supposed to be funny. Not at all.
vvvslaxman Posted March 18, 2015 Posted March 18, 2015 http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/stats/index.html?class=2;filter=advanced;opposition=1;opposition=2;opposition=3;opposition=4;opposition=5;opposition=6;opposition=7;opposition=8;orderby=won;team=25;template=results;type=team;view=opposition He is not far from truth BD vs Pakistan 1 win 31 losses vs Srilanka 4 wins 33 losses vs India 3 wins 24 losses vs Australia 1 win 18 losses vs SA 1 win 13 losses vs England 3 wins 13 losses vs WI 7 wins 19 losses vs NZ 8 wins 17 losses This is their overall record. Except against NZ to some extent WI they have been whipping boys for years. They still continue to be one. wow.. they won a game in 1999 world cup against Padosis. Since then not a single win against them. Their away/neutral record against top teams is even worse 107 matches 95 losses 10 wins 2 NR.
Cricketics Posted March 18, 2015 Posted March 18, 2015 You put it much better than me :two_thumbs_up: You are right...Kangaal is considered derogatory It is funny how much hate Sidhu gets from Bangladeshis. He apparently criticized them about 10 years ago on star sports and they took it to heart and since then they just hate him. And also have created ton of ant-sidhu groups on fb etc. It is actually funny to see this whole anti-sidhu thing among bangladeshis.
Kalia_Test Posted March 18, 2015 Posted March 18, 2015 ^^^ In YT, there are about 20 anti-Sidhu videos by Bengalis in last 4-5 days :cantstop:
Stuge Posted March 18, 2015 Posted March 18, 2015 Guess this is supposed to be funny. Its funny how much hate he gets for saying those three words ROFL:hysterical::hysterical: