randomGuy Posted May 5, 2015 Posted May 5, 2015 He does have a point. Average Joe doesn't know the difference between Indians and Pakistanis. Heck can u figure out difference between Koreans, Japenese and people from Hongkong. I was surprised when last week a close member of my team thought I was Muslim all this while. Most Canadians n Americans can't figure that out. UK is a different story though. Its probably because of ur name too. Rah-ul like shakib-ul ashraf-ul :P. maybe if one has a 'kumar' in his name, they know the person is Indian Hindu:winky:
Texan Posted May 5, 2015 Posted May 5, 2015 So as per progressive logic' date=' provocation justifies murder?[/quote'] Exactly my point. Libtards should stop using this "Hey, this is bad BUT BUT BUT they were provoked" bullsh!t. When violence such as this is used, then it is BAD PERIOD. This "BUT BUT BUT" clause makes them seem to justify such acts. Pretty scary though that such a thing could happen here in Dallas.
jalebi_bhai Posted May 5, 2015 Posted May 5, 2015 Exactly my point. Libtards should stop using this "Hey, this is bad BUT BUT BUT they were provoked" bullsh!t. When violence such as this is used, then it is BAD PERIOD. This "BUT BUT BUT" clause makes them seem to justify such acts. Pretty scary though that such a thing could happen here in Dallas. Hilarious and mind boggling how sayings such as 'two wrongs don't make a right' 'eye for an eye makes the world go blind' don't apply when it comes to ROP. Don't know if it is cowardice or just failure of mental faculties.
Raghav_12 Posted May 5, 2015 Posted May 5, 2015 If M F Hussein had the right to draw naked Hindu Gods, there no harm in these people drawing Prophet's cartoons... :dontknow: For me both are wrong... It is much more than just drawing Hindu Gods naked. This event was something like calling everybody to come and to draw Hindu Gods in naked, Whole purpose of event would be just to draw naked images of Hindu Gods. Of course that would be very offensive and should not be allowed even as an symbol of defiance to hardliners. I supported when Charlie Hebodo carried out whole edition with Prophet cartoon on front page as that was a symbol of protest against threat and intimidation. But that doesn't hold true in this case. As come to light the organizer of this event is known for controversial and deliberate provocative attempts. And to your point M F Hussein was wrong in drawing those pictures.
Shivaji bhonsle Posted May 5, 2015 Posted May 5, 2015 If M F Hussein had the right to draw naked Hindu Gods, there no harm in these people drawing Prophet's cartoons... :dontknow: For me both are wrong... Both are not wrong. Every religion should be mocked, made fun of, and it should be degraded. Why? Because its their right to do so.
mishra Posted May 5, 2015 Posted May 5, 2015 ^ Sorry, Recently i saw some article somewhere which talked displayed images of prophet historically. So I googled it via google images. There are loads of them. Dont know why Modern Muslims are so sensitive about it?
Detonator Posted May 5, 2015 Posted May 5, 2015 Try convincing the AAPterds' date='libtards,Congressis and pseudo secularists in this country. They will condemn those who draw images/cartoons of Prophet Muhammad but will hail M F Hussain for his nude depictions of Goddesss, Ganesh and Parvati in compromising positions etc[/quote'] The freedom of expression is selective for a long time
rahulrulezz Posted May 5, 2015 Posted May 5, 2015 Its probably because of ur name too. Rah-ul like shakib-ul ashraf-ul :P. maybe if one has a 'kumar' in his name' date=' they know the person is Indian Hindu:winky:[/quote'] :(( Having Al in my last name doesn't help my case either :nervous: On a serious note, it is usually Pakistani muslims who follow these extreme ideologies not Indian ones. Some of the Pakistani guys would find everything wrong with Us, UK n India when anything goes wrong with muslims but would not even talk about the innocent killings of thousands n thousands of Yazdis n Christians in Iraq. Hypocrisy !! Heck even on my facebook, none of the Pakistanis friends mentioned anything about Nepal earthquake but u would see them sharing Gaza related every single day. For them life revolves around muslims only
amiret Posted May 5, 2015 Posted May 5, 2015 We love the USA , Even our unimaginative puerile hominems are borrowed from the greatest democracy on Earth.
ravishingravi Posted May 5, 2015 Posted May 5, 2015 It doesn't surprise me that you accuse me of supporting islamist violence considering our respective political leanings and discussions we had. Just because I believe that whole event was highly provocative doesn't mean I support violence. For any person it will come as an attempt to tickle Islamists. There can not be any alterior motive and there have not been cited any either. So just to take your argument forward. I am incensed by your comments and also feel that it is intentionally provocative. Should you be banned ?
Precambrian Posted May 5, 2015 Posted May 5, 2015 The sole reason for rise in Islamic fundamentalism is ****ing United States and it's greed to invade oil rich nations. And to meddle in others stuff.
mishra Posted May 5, 2015 Posted May 5, 2015 The sole reason for rise in Islamic fundamentalism is ****ing United States and it's greed to invade oil rich nations. And to meddle in others stuff. :facepalm:
jalebi_bhai Posted May 5, 2015 Posted May 5, 2015 :facepalm: No need to slap yourself. He is not far off. It is a combination of that and Islam being what it is. Read up on the CIAs roll in the Soviet-Afghan war. These are not lal topi conspiracy theories. Proxy wars and buffer states are very real phenomena. Who do you think provided Pakistan with tanks and weapons in 1965 & 71?
Shivaji bhonsle Posted May 5, 2015 Posted May 5, 2015 The sole reason for rise in Islamic fundamentalism is ****ing United States and it's greed to invade oil rich nations. And to meddle in others stuff. Pakistan ?
Raghav_12 Posted May 5, 2015 Posted May 5, 2015 Both are not wrong. Every religion should be mocked' date=' made fun of, and it should be degraded. Why? Because its their right to do so.[/quote'] Religion can be mocked, made fun of or attacked if that is required as part of the process in any of your volition. So I am perfectly fine with Lajja of Taslima Nasrin or Satanic verses of Salman Rushdie or a PK movie. But an event like this where people are invited just to mock and insult particular religion should be avoided. Insult of religion was not part of process but was the process itself. Attack on this event is different thing altogether and I am not even linking with this event. They may have used this provocation as an excuse to kill people but historically Islamist terrorist carried out killing without reason so saying that here they did for a reason or provocation is not even an argument.
Desi Cartman Posted May 5, 2015 Posted May 5, 2015 oh the ironies Same people who support BJP-SS alliance and ignore the fact that no word can be said about Marathi, Hindus or Thackerys in Maharashtra are now talking about importance of free speech. We dont want to allow anybody to eat beef because it primarily affects our religious sentiments and we are discussing how some religious (or touchy!) people should ignore an event which is being hosted to insult their religion. We belong to a country where neither Salman Rushdie nor MF Hussain could express their opinions and live in peace. OH and before you guys go all thackery on me, I don't care about ANY religion, I am for 100% free speech and would shoot all nutjobs if I could, but I couldn't resist pointing out double standards in this thread.
riya Posted May 5, 2015 Posted May 5, 2015 oh the ironies Same people who support BJP-SS alliance and ignore the fact that no word can be said about Marathi, Hindus or Thackerys in Maharashtra are now talking about importance of free speech. We dont want to allow anybody to eat beef because it primarily affects our religious sentiments and we are discussing how some religious (or touchy!) people should ignore an event which is being hosted to insult their religion. We belong to a country where neither Salman Rushdie nor MF Hussain could express their opinions and live in peace. OH and before you guys go all thackery on me, I don't care about ANY religion, I am for 100% free speech and would shoot all nutjobs if I could, but I couldn't resist pointing out double standards in this thread. ++++ ....infinite times..
Yoda-esque Posted May 5, 2015 Posted May 5, 2015 oh the ironies Same people who support BJP-SS alliance and ignore the fact that no word can be said about Marathi, Hindus or Thackerys in Maharashtra are now talking about importance of free speech. We dont want to allow anybody to eat beef because it primarily affects our religious sentiments and we are discussing how some religious (or touchy!) people should ignore an event which is being hosted to insult their religion. We belong to a country where neither Salman Rushdie nor MF Hussain could express their opinions and live in peace. OH and before you guys go all thackery on me, I don't care about ANY religion, I am for 100% free speech and would shoot all nutjobs if I could, but I couldn't resist pointing out double standards in this thread. Why are you going all Kejriwal on everyone?
ExpressPace Posted May 5, 2015 Posted May 5, 2015 oh the ironies Same people who support BJP-SS alliance and ignore the fact that no word can be said about Marathi, Hindus or Thackerys in Maharashtra are now talking about importance of free speech. We dont want to allow anybody to eat beef because it primarily affects our religious sentiments and we are discussing how some religious (or touchy!) people should ignore an event which is being hosted to insult their religion. We belong to a country where neither Salman Rushdie nor MF Hussain could express their opinions and live in peace. OH and before you guys go all thackery on me, I don't care about ANY religion, I am for 100% free speech and would shoot all nutjobs if I could, but I couldn't resist pointing out double standards in this thread. Great post :hatsoff: