King Tendulkar Posted January 19, 2014 Author Posted January 19, 2014 Is it carrier avg or his series avg. Career average after last test v aussies in oz. If its under 40 I lose. If over 40 I win
cowboysfan Posted January 19, 2014 Posted January 19, 2014 He needs to learn how to take singles and get off strike or he is toast as an opener.
bulbul Posted January 19, 2014 Posted January 19, 2014 KT, if it's 40.1 what avaatar you planned for Outsider ? just curious :--D
SLICKR392 Posted January 19, 2014 Posted January 19, 2014 He needs to learn how to take singles and get off strike or he is toast as an opener. He needs go bat on ball to start with.
King Tendulkar Posted January 19, 2014 Author Posted January 19, 2014 KT' date=' if it's 40.1 what avaatar you planned for Outsider ? just curious :--D[/quote'] dont know. 1 year away. Am open to suggestions:--D
bulbul Posted January 19, 2014 Posted January 19, 2014 ^ You should start a new thread with Poal's etc...will be fun!
Cricketics Posted January 19, 2014 Posted January 19, 2014 Career average after last test v aussies in oz. If its under 40 I lose. If over 40 I win For a player with 70 some average, you don't think the bar of 40 is too less. You should be confident in him having close to 50 I believe. After all, he is supposed to be better than Kohli and Pujara and greatest of all Indjian test bat according to you from the current lot, so bar should be raised to 50 for you. You should have that much confidence in him right?
Old guy Posted January 19, 2014 Posted January 19, 2014 For a player with 70 some average' date=' you don't think the bar of 40 is too less. You should be confident in him having close to 50 I believe. After all, he is supposed to be better than Kohli and Pujara and greatest of all Indjian test bat according to you from the current lot, so bar should be raised to 50 for you. You should have that much confidence in him right?[/quote'] Don't worry by that time he would have ch aged his mind and threads rohit sharma is crap will be getting bumped
maniac Posted January 19, 2014 Posted January 19, 2014 His playing out 4 overs and shielding Dhawan and Kohli from the strike resulted in India getting to the score they did in the end.Took the shine of the new ball :clap: Once again unsung hero :((
fineleg Posted January 19, 2014 Posted January 19, 2014 His playing out 4 overs and shielding Dhawan and Kohli from the strike resulted in India getting to the score they did in the end.Took the shine of the new ball :clap: Once again unsung hero :(( :hatsoff::hatsoff::hatsoff:
The Realist Posted January 19, 2014 Posted January 19, 2014 Nohit averaging 12 in the last 7 innings - made a grand total of 85 runs :facepalm: Dhoni's Long Rope Club :facepalm:
The Realist Posted January 19, 2014 Posted January 19, 2014 Nohit is a walking wicket as an opener - dreadful technique, no brains and cant rotate the strike to save his life. Another one who is servicing the needs of Dhoni off the field rather than India's on it.
Cricketics Posted January 19, 2014 Posted January 19, 2014 Don't worry by that time he would have ch aged his mind and threads rohit sharma is crap will be getting bumped His playing out 4 overs and shielding Dhawan and Kohli from the strike resulted in India getting to the score they did in the end.Took the shine of the new ball :clap: Once again unsung hero :(( I am startign to have a feeling that he is putting pressure on Dhawan now for scoring runs too quickly. Dhawan is looking miles better than him and always looking like scoring runs but for some reason with such poor start from the other end, he is having to try extra which result in him giving away his wicket too early.
gaurav92 Posted January 20, 2014 Posted January 20, 2014 A 50 in the 2nd ODI coming up But even then, one fifty in 7-8 innings is :facepalm:
rahulrulezz Posted January 20, 2014 Posted January 20, 2014 I am startign to have a feeling that he is putting pressure on Dhawan now for scoring runs too quickly. Dhawan is looking miles better than him and always looking like scoring runs but for some reason with such poor start from the other end' date=' he is having to try extra which result in him giving away his wicket too early.[/quote'] Exactly
Old guy Posted January 20, 2014 Posted January 20, 2014 I am startign to have a feeling that he is putting pressure on Dhawan now for scoring runs too quickly. Dhawan is looking miles better than him and always looking like scoring runs but for some reason with such poor start from the other end' date=' he is having to try extra which result in him giving away his wicket too early.[/quote'] That has been case from start with dhawans good form saving sharma in champions trophy .. Yesterday u can blame the selection tbh ...I was wrong rahane should only bat at top and rohit should be dropped if he keeps on failing as that is the only solution Or we can push rahane at 3 in long run this can help
Desi Cartman Posted January 20, 2014 Posted January 20, 2014 Class ... Sala 3rd class hai Reminds me of vvs in ODIs, one good innings in a lost cause followed by epic fails for the next 10 months :wall:
rkt.india Posted January 20, 2014 Posted January 20, 2014 It has always been very risky to judge an Indian batsman and Indian spinner' date=' based on subcontinent performances only. [b']Unless, there is some success outside the subcontinent .... the risk of carrying a dud in the team based in strong within-India performances remain. Wasn't he a success on difficult tracks of WI, did well in CT as well? He needs to continue to play like he did in WI, no need to do anything extra ordinary. It is fine even if he bats slow initially because he can make up for it later once he is set. He needs to get that understanding of his game back like he did in WI.
rkt.india Posted January 20, 2014 Posted January 20, 2014 I am startign to have a feeling that he is putting pressure on Dhawan now for scoring runs too quickly. Dhawan is looking miles better than him and always looking like scoring runs but for some reason with such poor start from the other end' date=' he is having to try extra which result in him giving away his wicket too early.[/quote'] Look even Dhawan is trying to play too quickly. This is not India. Look at how NZ played for first 20 overs. They were not exactly running away. A good starts is needed even if they score at 4-5 runs an over for first 10-15 overs. They all can make up once the ball gets old.
Lord Posted January 20, 2014 Posted January 20, 2014 Look even Dhawan is trying to play too quickly. This is not India. Look at how NZ played for first 20 overs. They were not exactly running away. A good starts is needed even if they score at 4-5 runs an over for first 10-15 overs. They all can make up once the ball gets old. even 4-5 runs an over Dhawan needs t go berserk as Sharmaji takes his own time playing maidens after maidens