Indian captains and selectors need to groom leg spinner(s)

1 hour ago, Bleed-Blue said:

Gopal, Chahal, Mishra , Kuldeep, M.Ashwin and Chawla (seems to have improved)

Also Zeeshan Ansari upcoming u19 prospect.

Gopal is not a regular spinner, more than team backin him he needs to 1st work hard on himself and karnatkha mngmt needs to give him more bowling .

Chahal doesnt even play reg ranji games for haryana , only features in odi n t20 . 

Mishra old horse, liability in field, his prob was when pitches didnt turn he was slow through air to decieve

Kuldeep is some one i think can be really handy in t20 n odi , but lush green wkts is not helping spinner. Their teams hardly play them. But again he needs to work hard himself, even kkr doesnt play him that much means there is some issue with him.

chawla is basically a googly bowler and does well due to gud bowlers around in kkr

I hvent seen M ashwin n Ansari , any vidoes of them??

But we did miss a trick this Wc by nt selecting a Leg spinner- Tambe , chahal or kuldeep one them cud hvae been tried

It was very critical that leg spinners are played against WI, England and Pak. They are in general poor against leg spinners than slow left arm spinners.

Slow left arm orthodox does not have the same effect as leg spin in terms of taking wickets.

Ganguly does not rate slow left arm and majority of times never played them in team comp to leg spin.

Dhoni doesnt think so and we have seen how Jadeja blows hot and cold with respect to bowling in ODIs and T20s.

Good leg spinners are anyday  better than slow left arm orthodox.

Edited by vijay50

Mishra has been pretty effective in LOIs and has always been given the most shoddy treatment imaginable. Long ropes are only reserved for Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Raina. 

Here also, we picked two left arm bowlers and two off spinners, so 4 spinners, but only of two kinds really. 

Well of course, we are playing with the same squad.

Which is actually incorrect usage. Team or playing XI is more appropriate. Squad is the whole group including playing and non-playing members.

Anyway, coming to leg spinners, does any of you have a son or brother who can bowl leg spin ?

Groom karke kya karenge? Jab tak dhoni captain hai, sirf jadeja hi khelega. Ashwin is already the default spinner. 

2019 se pehle kuch nahi hoga. Agar ye kisi ki meherbaani se team mein bhi aa gaye, dhoni will obviously give them the shoddy treatment. India doesnt have readymade talent these days right dhoni?

8 minutes ago, philcric said:

Well of course, we are playing with the same squad.

Which is actually incorrect usage. Team or playing XI is more appropriate. Squad is the whole group including playing and non-playing members.

Anyway, coming to leg spinners, does any of you have a son or brother who can bowl leg spin ?

Good one!

On 4/3/2016 at 7:34 PM, fineleg said:

Who are the promising wrist spinners and chinamen in Indian domestics?

Promising leg-spinners or wrist spinners in domestic cricket and U19 would include Samar Quadri, Sarabjit Ladda, Kuldeep Yadav and Ansari.   M. Ashwin may have potential too.

I am just talking about those wrist-spinners who can turn the ball and get zip off the deck.

Edited by express bowling