As theatres bleed, Pakistan to lift Bollywood ban

:phehe::hysterical:

ISLAMABAD: Four months after Pakistan blocked Hindi films in its cinemas in a tit-for-tat after Bollywood banned Pakistani artists following the attack on the Army post in Uri, the government in Islamabad moved to allow their screening with PM Nawaz Sharif announcing a committee to look into demands of local theatre owners who are bleeding financially .

Members of the panel led by information minister Maryum Aurangzeb include Irfan Siddiqui, PM's adviser on national history and literary heritage, commerce secretary and an intelligence officer. The terms of reference of the fourmember panel were not mentioned in the notification issued on Monday, but according to the amended law, the PM can allow import of films.

Read full article at: http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/world/pakistan/as-theatres-bleed-pakistan-to-lift-bollywood-ban/articleshow/56636291.cms

Economically, Pakistan is the Canada to India being the USA. Only difference is, Canadians are not dumb enough to stick the middle finger to Americans on major issues, Pakistan on the other hand, are dumb enough to permanently give India the middle finger on everything, which leads to more sadness for the Pakistanis. 

'Tit for tat' never works in an unequal relationship. And India is the superior partner to Pakistan in any relationship we have.

11 minutes ago, randomGuy said:

I am surprised that they pay any money to Indian movie makers considering the kind of bhikhari and shameless  country that they are....

I mean they can easily run stolen prints of Indian movies in their theatres and who will be able stop that from Indian side?

Even if they run stolen prints in the theatres (which plenty probably do), doesn't mean they are going to show it to their public for free. So when there is a ban on Indian movies, they don't get to play their stolen reels either & with nobody watching crappy Pakistani movies, the movie theatres lose money.

7 minutes ago, Muloghonto said:

Even if they run stolen prints in the theatres (which plenty probably do), doesn't mean they are going to show it to their public for free. So when there is a ban on Indian movies, they don't get to play their stolen reels either & with nobody watching crappy Pakistani movies, the movie theatres lose money.

Kya kehna chaah raha hai Bhai? Of course when they run stolen prints, they will charge money which will go to theatre owners .

1 minute ago, randomGuy said:

Kya kehna chaah raha hai Bhai? Of course when they run stolen prints, they will charge money which will go to theatre owners .

All i am saying is, regardless of whether the movies are pirated or not, they are going to lose money when their government bans showing the movies.

13 hours ago, Muloghonto said:

Economically, Pakistan is the Canada to India being the USA. Only difference is, Canadians are not dumb enough to stick the middle finger to Americans on major issues, Pakistan on the other hand, are dumb enough to permanently give India the middle finger on everything, which leads to more sadness for the Pakistanis. 

'Tit for tat' never works in an unequal relationship. And India is the superior partner to Pakistan in any relationship we have.

Wrong comparison. USA is not illegally occupying Canadian land unlike India.

3 minutes ago, Sajid_Rana said:

Actually it is you who is illegally occupying our land. I honestly don't understand how educated pakistanis can't accept this simple fact. But then again, in a nation where not believing in the most popular imaginary friend in the sky can get you legally killed, i can understand why more serious issues are subject to idiotic propaganda.

On 1/18/2017 at 1:57 PM, Muloghonto said:

Actually it is you who is illegally occupying our land. I honestly don't understand how educated pakistanis can't accept this simple fact. But then again, in a nation where not believing in the most popular imaginary friend in the sky can get you legally killed, i can understand why more serious issues are subject to idiotic propaganda.

lol

Edited by Tibarn
12 hours ago, Muloghonto said:

Lol... That's hilarious..

14 hours ago, Sajid_Rana said:

First clarify your identity as a nation.

Are you a South Asian Muslim nation ? Or are you a wannabe central Asian/Middle East country.

On a different topic..

Just found out that AMC theaters, in USA, are owned by a Chinese company. Hugely disappointed.. China is coming to get all of you...be it USA, India or pak... They are owning half the world it looks.

On 1/18/2017 at 2:13 PM, Tibarn said:

Hey inbred retard, decide if you're Buddhist or Atheist first before making fun of Pakistanis and their supposed imaginary friends.

hypocrit.png

hypocrit2.png

Dude cool down. Not in every thread pls. You can make a positive contribution instead.

On 1/19/2017 at 4:09 AM, narenpande1 said:

First clarify your identity as a nation.

Are you a South Asian Muslim nation ? Or are you a wannabe central Asian/Middle East country.

its better to start even more generic, "is it good to invent new ways of doing things so that life becomes easy ?" then slowly move up from there...they are in different age as a culture.

2 hours ago, KeyboardWarrior said:

twisted article from ToI.... there wasnt official ban from govt. the ban was self-imposed by cinema owners..... 

That doesn't make sense. Why would they kill their own livelihood? And what suddenly happened to them now - lost all their patriotism??

14 hours ago, Texan said:

That doesn't make sense. Why would they kill their own livelihood? And what suddenly happened to them now - lost all their patriotism??

the thing is cinema owners have invested huge amount of money on many cineplexes in pakistan . cant just sit for english or pakistani movies only. pakistani industry is making movies but thres a gap between supply and demand. right now pakistani industry cant fill that gap. need some time. but the ban wasnt from the Govt. 

Edited by KeyboardWarrior