express bowling Posted February 13, 2017 Posted February 13, 2017 (edited) 8 minutes ago, Bleed-Blue said: Probably the hype is getting to Pant but i dont think hes a ball one slogger otherwise he wouldnt have been this consistent. Yes, we can't form a full opinion on Pant by watching him in T20s only. Saw Kishan in a FC match though. Edited February 13, 2017 by express bowling Bleed-Blue and Mosher 2
Bleed-Blue Posted February 13, 2017 Posted February 13, 2017 4 minutes ago, express bowling said: Yes, we can't form a full opinion on Pant by watching him in T20s only. Saw Kishan in a FC match though. Yep maybe he slogs in t20 because of his role in the team and the role required in the indian team of lower order hitter.
cowboysfan Posted February 13, 2017 Posted February 13, 2017 from what I have seen from Pant he tries to hit everything to Cow corner,as Kohli has shown even in t20 you have to hit it all parts of the ground to be successful.
Pollack Posted February 13, 2017 Posted February 13, 2017 Pant is technically better than Ishan at the moment except against spin.Pant is over aggressive and I like it.We can afford one such player in the team who is not calculative needlessly like most of our players in limited overs format.Everyone in our current format try to use too much brain even when what is all required is see the ball and smash it especially on flat pitches.Pant would be a welcome change from those over calculative ones.
Sachinism Posted February 13, 2017 Posted February 13, 2017 I'm confused on Kishan. He seemed to be swinging wildly to hit those sixes, though a lot ended up being one-handed strikes
MCcricket Posted February 13, 2017 Posted February 13, 2017 1 hour ago, sscomp32 said: I should have stayed on my word to not talk about dhoni. Some people are too obsessed. Nothing personal against you or any poster, just three years of misery under Dhonis captaincy n his whining, he was a great ODI bat, keeper n captain but horrible test captain, absolutely the worst, n as bad as Sachin as captain
WeStMiDz Posted February 13, 2017 Posted February 13, 2017 (edited) There's a little bit of Quinton De Kock in some of those leg side sixes of Kishan. Although not sure why his grip is so loose?! Edited February 13, 2017 by WeStMiDz
Cricketics Posted February 13, 2017 Posted February 13, 2017 4 hours ago, MultiB48 said: dont see what the problem is with the jump ,given his tiny body he gives it everything ,ranji bowlers will do well to put in this kind of effort I think you change over time as batsman and a bowler. He puts hard work, one can see but should have changed the basics like using the crease well or bowling with varities etc. We have a saying in Aviation "Don't work hard, work smart." Dinda and other shouldn't just always go in and try to bowl the same way every time using their normal ways. You got to be "smart" about it and bring about change and the way you play your game. He might have come form a village or wherever but he plays and has been playing top cricket from last 10-12 years. Plays so much in IPL and has access to so many facilities. You got to try different things when you are a bowler who keeps getting picked in important games ahead of other bowlers. Dinda had the ability but never really trried extra things to improve his bowling. Now it is time for other bowlers to be selected ahead of him and Vinay Kumar in the important 4 day games.
Cricketics Posted February 13, 2017 Posted February 13, 2017 5 minutes ago, MultiB48 said: i didnt mean he should be selected,working smart is viable in intellectual jobs ,in pace bowling you have to work hard and put in the effort which hardly any ranji bowler does,if there is one point where dinda is good it is in putting in that effort without it one can never be a pace bowler specially in conditions where the new ball doesnt do a lot nor last long Effort with brain is still valid. This is something Bhuvi does and Dinda doesn't. Putting effort is great and if you just go by putting effort, it wil be mean for me and you to just say that about Dinda and leave out other bowlers in Ranji who also "try" their best and run in bard but don't get the results. Even Vinay Kumar with all his built ends up trying harder the , if we look at it that way. I agree Dinda tries hard but so do many bowlers. He is no exception.
Cricketics Posted February 13, 2017 Posted February 13, 2017 3 minutes ago, MultiB48 said: did you see rp singh in that ranji match ,if any young pacer watches him do you think they will put in any effort in their bowling ?bhuvi is better than dinda but even bhuvi had to work on his pace he used to bowl 120k like every other ranji bowler. Exactly my point. Bhuvi worked and did different things and still kept his natural ways of bowling, just fine tuned and hence he is in Indian team and Dinda isn't. Why bring RP in the topic now. He is done. Has gained belly. And does decently in Ranji because of his experience, but was only good when he was playing international. Now Dinda owling and trying hard is good for him and if that makes him better than RP Singh, doesn't mean it is something to be proud of.
Cricketics Posted February 13, 2017 Posted February 13, 2017 2 minutes ago, MultiB48 said: ,lazy bowlers like rp think they are too smart to put in any effort ,such attitudes have hampered ind pace bowling for long Yes, exactly but they are only playing because some of other teams do not have any decent bowlers to play ahead of them. As soon as team gets a better bowler, these players switch their state as teams stop picking them. Same for batsman also.
Cricketics Posted February 13, 2017 Posted February 13, 2017 5 minutes ago, MultiB48 said: they dont have decent pacers as they dont put in the effort ,any one can hold the ball as inswing or outswing and pitch it up around off stump ,pace bowling needs more effort , thats where bowlers like dinda are good for ranji ,if you dont understand that then i dont know how else to explain We all know that about Dinda. You simply quoted me so I am letting you know that this is the way game is played and Dinda is currrently not good enough for our top teams like he keeps getting picked in four day games ahead of other new bowlers.
rkt.india Posted February 13, 2017 Posted February 13, 2017 Dinda is very good bowler for domestic cricket and he has barely played for India. Never got enough chances. I have seen him bowl unplayable spells in first class cricket, swinging the ball. I am sure even if he gets a chance now he will do better than BK in test cricket in most conditions.
Cricketics Posted February 13, 2017 Posted February 13, 2017 3 minutes ago, rkt.india said: Dinda is very good bowler for domestic cricket and he has barely played for India. Never got enough chances. I have seen him bowl unplayable spells in first class cricket, swinging the ball. I am sure even if he gets a chance now he will do better than BK in test cricket in most conditions. May be but I won't go as far as saying that he will do better than Bhuvi in test cricket in most conditions. That is just referencing.
Cricketics Posted February 13, 2017 Posted February 13, 2017 25 minutes ago, MultiB48 said: never said he should be picked for ind team ,simply pointed out his jump and effort was his strength not weakness Talking about just his jump, his jump could be his strength may be but also his weekness. He jumps way too high and I am surprised no one told him about it or he tried to change that way. He runs in fast at times and when you run in that hard, your jump should come in mind of an angle instead of just jumping high on the foot. Almost going up like 90 degrees right now than having an angle. .
rkt.india Posted February 13, 2017 Posted February 13, 2017 9 minutes ago, Cricketics said: May be but I won't go as far as saying that he will do better than Bhuvi in test cricket in most conditions. That is just referencing. Joke tha bhai. Jyada serious mat ho.
Cricketics Posted February 13, 2017 Posted February 13, 2017 1 minute ago, rkt.india said: Joke tha bhai. Jyada serious mat ho. Public ne Dinda ko legend bana ke rah diya hai oopar. Thoda aur uchlega woh oh Long jump ka medal pakka hai bata rah hoon.
Vilander Posted February 13, 2017 Posted February 13, 2017 This north zone team with yuvi/gambo/sangwan/dhawan/pant/rasool/harby looks its going to kill someone
Cricketics Posted February 13, 2017 Posted February 13, 2017 32 minutes ago, Vilander said: This north zone team with yuvi/gambo/sangwan/dhawan/pant/rasool/harby looks its going to kill someone Ya they got killed last night though. Absolutely got smashed like kids yesterday. Vilander 1