He is in Washington D.C to meet Trump and when asked just now in a joint press conference with Trump about his stand on Syrian refugees and how he is welcoming all refugees as he has been totally opposite to Trump, he chose to dodge the bullet.

He is trying to act little brother to Trump it seems here and when going back home to Canada, he will be all different again. Why not just be straight up. 

He knows he is on the wrong here. 

2 minutes ago, Cricketics said:

He is in Washington D.C to meet Trump and when asked just now in a joint press conference with Trump about his stand on Syrian refugees and how he is welcoming all refugees as he has been totally opposite to Trump, he chose to dodge the bullet.

He is trying to act little brother to Trump it seems here and when going back home to Canada, he will be all different again. Why not just be straight up. 

He knows he is on the wrong here. 

Its his job to look after Canadian interests.  He gains nothing by antagonizing Trump with the comments you expect him to make.  It would be unprofessional of him to ignore his responsibilities.  

2 minutes ago, sandeep said:

Its his job to look after Canadian interests.  He gains nothing by antagonizing Trump with the comments you expect him to make.  It would be unprofessional of him to ignore his responsibilities.  

Yes, not his job to attack Trump. In fact, no one should. But you can be straight forward and say "I see differently as we have better vetting process etc or something" tackling to Trump's comments, instead of just being so diplomatic which does not work with this Republican government and administration. 

1 minute ago, Cricketics said:

Yes, not his job to attack Trump. In fact, no one should. But you can be straight forward and say "I see differently as we have better vetting process etc or something" tackling to Trump's comments, instead of just being so diplomatic which does not work with this Republican government and administration. 

Right or wrong this is why Trump has the appeal...no diplomacy or typical politician behavior.

Even though it is a change from the usual stuff...won't call it entirely refreshing...some amount of diplomacy is needed,but still we have never ever seen a world leader like him before,got to give it to him.

Canadian PM or other politicians talk a big talk but like typical politicians will do jack....He is just a pretty boy whose image is built on appealing to the youth,so he will say things that will appeal to them.

Also after Asad himself said some refugees are terrorists,how thick should people be to protest against the ban :facepalm:

^  Its his job to be diplomatic when he's on an official visit representing his country.  Not his job to represent the UN of humanity and show off his better policy at the expense of Trump's stupidity.  Particularly when its all loss, and no gain from doing so.  Everybody knows that if you make Trump "look bad", he's going to be vindictive.   This is a guy who personally made harassing phone calls to beat reporters weeks after they wrote something unflattering about him.  Why would a Canadian PM take chances with his country's policy?  Its not his business  to advocate for better treatment of refugees - to his credit, he is already doing it in his jurisdiction.  

Kya bhai, ek dum filmy expectations le kar post kiya.  You want him to give you seeti-bajao dialogues, Shatrugan Sinha style, instead of being diplomatic?  

6 minutes ago, maniac said:

Right or wrong this is why Trump has the appeal...no diplomacy or typical politician 

So true. So many libtards in U.S out their mocking Trump of deportation which were going on even in Obama's 8 year tenure.

People fall for diplomacy and do not like if someone talks straight up to them. Looks like they like being backstabbed instead. 

6 minutes ago, sandeep said:

^  Its his job to be diplomatic when he's on an official visit representing his country.  Not his job to represent the UN of humanity and show off his better policy at the expense of Trump's stupidity.  Particularly when its all loss, and no gain from doing so.  Everybody knows that if you make Trump "look bad", he's going to be vindictive.   This is a guy who personally made harassing phone calls to beat reporters weeks after they wrote something unflattering about him.  Why would a Canadian PM take chances with his country's policy?  Its not his business  to advocate for better treatment of refugees - to his credit, he is already doing it in his 

Again,  no harm in respecting trump and "not attacking."

All I am saying is that you can back up your comments and your mission by saying like how British Pm said recently to US visit

He could have said "We have our different views on syrian refugees and we need to discuss this further." Or some gibberish. 

5 minutes ago, Cricketics said:

So true. So many libtards in U.S out their mocking Trump of deportation which were going on even in Obama's 8 year tenure.

People fall for diplomacy and do not like if someone talks straight up to them. Looks like they like being backstabbed instead. 

Diplomacy is the art of backstabbing politely! 

3 minutes ago, Cricketics said:

Again,  no harm in respecting trump and "not attacking."

All I am saying is that you can back up your comments and your mission by saying like how British Pm said recently to US visit

He could have said "We have our different views on syrian refugees and we need to discuss this further." Or some gibberish. 

That's fair I guess. Can't disagree with that.  

12 minutes ago, sandeep said:

Diplomacy is the art of backstabbing politely! 

You do not have to be diplomatic everywhere. Sign of a weak PM or a leader. He can back up his comments and be proud of his views and what he is doing for refugees in Canada than dodge the bullet. I am not saying what he is doing for refugees is totally wrong, but he should be proud to state his views here and even respect Trump at the same time instead of dodging it of. 

Wannabe libtard blew a fuse again lol.

Canadian PM should look into inherent racism in Canada before making these candy floss statements reflecting his  chick flick looks.....I have personally felt more racist vibes in Canada(not rural) but in Toronto than in any US city.

Anyways besides the point....Where is this that I totally am on board with Trump's behavior coming from?

All I am saying is Trump is the alpha...got to give it to him....no politician talk...does and backs up what he says.

8 minutes ago, Cricketics said:

You do not have to be diplomatic everywhere. Sign of a weak PM or a leader. He can back up his comments and be proud of his views and what he is doing for refugees in Canada than dodge the bullet. I am not saying what he is doing for refugees is totally wrong, but he should be proud to state his views here and even respect Trump at the same time instead of dodging it of. 

Exactly......Also has Canada taken in any Syrian refugees that were rejected by the US or was it all "candy floss" talk...don't show me the syrian refugee settlement stats prior to the Trump policy but since the travel ban?

47 minutes ago, maniac said:

Right or wrong this is why Trump has the appeal...no diplomacy or typical politician behavior.

Even though it is a change from the usual stuff...won't call it entirely refreshing...some amount of diplomacy is needed,but still we have never ever seen a world leader like him before,got to give it to him.

Canadian PM or other politicians talk a big talk but like typical politicians will do jack....He is just a pretty boy whose image is built on appealing to the youth,so he will say things that will appeal to them.

Also after Asad himself said some refugees are terrorists,how thick should people be to protest against the ban :facepalm:

Putin is his baap :bandit:

I wouldnt jump to that conclusion just yet.. there are too many moving pieces.. a lot of things going on behind the doors. These are crazy times for world politics..

Lol half the industry captains are shitting bricks here thinking what will Trump do, no way Trudeau can antagonise him. It's up to people of US to set Trump right.

On 2/13/2017 at 3:06 PM, Cricketics said:

If he said anything to that effect it would be undermining the US policymakers in their own country, which he expectedly not do, it's pretty basic for any visiting country head IMO.

On 2/13/2017 at 3:33 PM, maniac said:

Exactly......Also has Canada taken in any Syrian refugees that were rejected by the US or was it all "candy floss" talk...don't show me the syrian refugee settlement stats prior to the Trump policy but since the travel ban?

Muslims make 7% of GTA. I think they have taken in a lot and continue to.