Is Kohli being asked to step down after India loses 0-4 ?

Stuge

Everyone wanted Dhoni's head after losing against England and Australia outside Sub Continent ? Are we going to do the same when India loses 0-4 against Australia in home conditions ?

Edited by Stuge

I think it will be a bit of overreaction if the team does get whitewashed. 

I will wait until the overseas tours to decide if she should continue. The TINA factor though is strong as well. 

Just now, Stuge said:

Question is valid though :P

Kya valid? If we lose 4-0 that would mean we are 17-4 in last 22-23 games at home. 

Now if Kohli starts saying statements like home matches are practice marches and starts recalling players who are on vacation far far away then questions need to be asked. 

11 minutes ago, laaloo said:

Kya valid? If we lose 4-0 that would mean we are 17-4 in last 22-23 games at home. 

Now if Kohli starts saying statements like home matches are practice marches and starts recalling players who are on vacation far far away then questions need to be asked. 

It would be 11-4 for Kohli. 

This match is not over. If Kohli sheds his personal isssues with Jadeja and be more sensible while making bowling changes then we can still come back in this game. Don't forget, aussies have to bat last in the match and Indian batsmen will come good sometime. 

It's very difficult to imagine them failing 4 times in a row at home. Never seen that in my life. If that happens then it would be extraordinary.

Has the series already finished? England humiliated us 4-0 on spinner friendly pitches with players in the team who even in their decline should be better capable than our current team.

Edited by Pollack
1 minute ago, Trichromatic said:

It would be 11-4 for Kohli. 

This match is not over. If Kohli sheds his personal isssues with Jadeja and be more sensible while making bowling changes then we can still come back in this game. Don't forget, aussies have to bat last in the match and Indian batsmen will come good sometime. 

It's very difficult to imagine them failing 4 times in a row at home. Never seen that in my life. If that happens then it would be extraordinary.

What personal issues? Has kohli or Jadeja talked to you personally about something that the rest of us don't know?

Get off the ledge. We are 1-0 down in the series. This series is far from over. Yes the last 3 innings dont make for a good reading but this same team was racking up 400-500 every match. 

BTW Alexa pe ab kaunsa ranking hai ICF ka? It's obvious you are making threads after threads to move up in the rankings.

7 minutes ago, Pollack said:

Has the series already finished? England humiliated us 4-0 on our home conditions with players in the team who even in their decline should be better capable than our current team.

What?

4 minutes ago, laaloo said:

What personal issues? Has kohli or Jadeja talked to you personally about something that the rest of us don't know?

Get off the ledge. We are 1-0 down in the series. This series is far from over. Yes the last 3 innings dont make for a good reading but this same team was racking up 400-500 every match. 

Did you miss this part of my post? I said same thing.

Don't forget, aussies have to bat last in the match and Indian batsmen will come good sometime. 

There is no other option for captaincy. Ashwin and Pujara may not even make the 11 outside of SC based on past records. Rahane should not be in the 11 at home.