Kumble victim of politics???

2 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Lets stop finding politics n biasness in everything. 

Kumble n Kohli had their own working style and shortcoming and all of that proved to be a big mismatch 

Let me tell you summary of a true story and make it as simple as possible

1.Shastri appointed as interim manager-okayish decision as he is just stop gap -No problem,whatever

2.Shastri keeps going on and on-WTF is happening,where is the coach?-first signs of things might be fked up

3.Coach interview happens- Kohli wants Shastri-fair enough...it's his opinion no problem(mark this for later)

till here in this story-ok little weirdness(mark this too)with Shastri going on and on but ...ok chalo things will get back to normal

4.Shastri wants to be just handed over the coach role-baap ka jaagir hai kya

5.CAC is appointed with 3 Indian legends heading it-Things looking good again.

6.Shastri goes to Thailand/Bangkok thinking this story is going to have a happy ending(no pun intended)- again mark this for weirdness

7.CAC/Ganguly ask Kumble to apply out of nowhere-Again Mark this for weirdness

8.Kumble apparently has a road map,a vision and plan but has no coaching experience,however gets picked-whole process even though is slightly out of the blue again(Mark this too)  

9.Shastri-Ganguly have a little spat...Shastri thinks it was his role for the taking

10.Kohli-Kumble start of well

11.Things start going south,once Kumble starts being a little more hands on than what Ravi was 

12.Kohli-Kumble spat and Kumble quits

13.Whole farce for the coach interview again  with actual real coaches with real experience and credibility apply

14.Shastri is back-Kohli gets what he wanted

Now tell me how come this story seems so normal to you? 

Edited by maniac
1 hour ago, gattaca said:

Shastri was asked by tendulkar to apply. There were news reports that shastri would apply only he was guaranteed to be selected. Only 6 true candidates applied for the position do you really think this is not engineered ? Sachin is no saint either right from Ferrari tax evasion, attending RS, influencing selection of Arjun tendulkar in to Mumbai junior cricket ahead of other deserving candidates.

And you feel Sachin will wake up one fine morning and call Shastri and ask him to apply without having discussion with the other two members of CAC? Shastri said he will only apply if he gets the job. So wouldn't Sachin consult other members of CAC before asking him to apply? And if he did consult and other members agreed then its still a decision made by CAC and all of them is to blame. Lmao. Logic is not strong suite for many. Whichever way you look at it it is a decision made by CAC collectively. There is no influence of either Sachin or Mumbai Mafia individually. In fact the only sifarish is from Kohli and Indian players.They wanted Shastri and CAC gave them to avoid further Kohli-kumble saga.

20 minutes ago, Pollack said:

And you feel Sachin will wake up one fine morning and call Shastri and ask him to apply without having discussion with the other two members of CAC? Shastri said he will only apply if he gets the job. So wouldn't Sachin consult other members of CAC before asking him to apply? And if he did consult and other members agreed then its still a decision made by CAC and all of them is to blame. Lmao. Logic is not strong suite for many. Whichever way you look at it it is a decision made by CAC collectively. There is no influence of either Sachin or Mumbai Mafia individually. In fact the only sifarish is from Kohli and Indian players.They wanted Shastri and CAC gave them to avoid further Kohli-kumble saga.

There are reports of Sachin asking shastri to apply. If that helps you with logic. After saurav snub do you really think shastri was brave enough to humiliate himself. 

Edited by gattaca
3 minutes ago, gattaca said:

There are reports of Sachin asking shastri to apply. If that helps you with logic.

And now you have problems with comprehension. If that helps you. Read again. I am not saying Sachin didn't. This is what happens when you have bias and read only first line.

Just to spoon feed you:

Yes Sachin have asked Ravi to apply but it can only happen after consulting Laxman and Ganguly.So in a way its still a CAC decision.

Edited by Pollack
7 minutes ago, gattaca said:

There are reports of Sachin asking shastri to apply. If that helps you with logic. After saurav snub do you really think shastri was brave enough to humiliate himself. 

Lol. This has been said by me long time before even when everyone was discussing Moody and others. The day Shastri applied again I have been saying he is selected as coach and rest of process is just bullsh!t.

4 hours ago, sandeep said:

Saar you are demonstrating a repeated pattern - either its a Hyderabad bias, or a Tamil Bias, or a Bombay Bias.   Keep calm and eat some bondas.  

there is no shortage of bias, prejudice and nepotism in India. #fact. I will eat bondas, bajji, SOjji wont impact the bias'  in our people.

15 minutes ago, Pollack said:

And now you have problems with comprehension. If that helps you. Read again. I am not saying Sachin didn't. This is what happens when you have bias and read only first line.

Just to spoon feed you:

Yes Sachin have asked Ravi to apply but it can only happen after consulting Laxman and Ganguly.So in a way its still a CAC decision.

That is conflict of interest one member of CAC influencing others. 

21 minutes ago, gattaca said:

That is conflict of interest one member of CAC influencing others. 

First of all it is no conflict of interest. The latest buzzword this.

CAC wasn't an outsourced party having no interest in Indian cricket just assigned task to carry out interview and selecting candidate. CAC was handled the task of select Coach with best interest of Indian cricket.  Encouraging right candidate to apply is also in scope of CAC. So encouraging someone to apply is no conflict of interest. Kumble was also encouraged to apply BTW. But don't think you are talking of this. 

You are saying Sachin influenced (forced actually due to your bias) the other members.Don't know how is this conflict of interest if he is consulting other members and not selecting himself alone. Or you are saying panelists don't discuss among themselves and convince each others of what they think would be right candidate. God this is conflict of interest. Huh? Panelist discussing potential candidate within the limits of commitee is conflict of interest now?.

We don't know about this whether Sachin aggressively pitched in favour of Ravi. The thing we know is at the end decision was agreed on by members and then Shastri asked to reapply. So blame goes to all three.

Edited by Pollack
6 hours ago, veer said:

Before CT, it was SA..

India won SL and WI away never lost away , beat all at home without loosing a game.

SA won Aus and NZ away, lost to India away, Eng at home

How is SA better than India ?

India

India in Bangladesh Test Match 2015   drawn 0-0 (1)
India in Sri Lanka Test Series 2015   India 2-1 (3)
Freedom Trophy (South Africa in India) 2015/16   India 3-0 (4)
India in West Indies Test Series 2016   India 2-0 (4)
New Zealand in India Test Series 2016/17   India 3-0 (3)
England in India Test Series 2016/17   India 4-0 (5)
Bangladesh in India Test Match 2016/17   India 1-0 (1)
Border-Gavaskar Trophy (Australia in India) 2016/17   India 2-1 (4)

SA

South Africa in Bangladesh Test Series 2015   drawn 0-0 (2)
Freedom Trophy (South Africa in India) 2015/16   India 3-0 (4)
Basil D'Oliveira Trophy (England in South Africa) 2015/16   England 2-1 (4)
New Zealand in South Africa Test Series 2016   South Africa 1-0 (2)
South Africa in Australia Test Series 2016/17   South Africa 2-1 (3)
Sri Lanka in South Africa Test Series 2016/17   South Africa 3-0 (3)
South Africa in New Zealand Test Series 2016/17   South Africa 1-0 (3)           
8 minutes ago, Pollack said:

CAC wasn't an outsourced party having no interest in Indian cricket just assigned task to carry out interview and selecting candidate. CAC was handled the task of select Coach with best interest of Indian cricket.  Encouraging right candidate to apply is also in scope of CAC. So encouraging someone to apply is no conflict of interest. Kumble was also encouraged to apply BTW. But don't think you are talking of this. 

You are saying Sachin influenced (forced actually due to your bias) the other members.Don't know how is this conflict of interest if he is consulting other members and not selecting himself alone. Or you are saying panelists don't discuss among themselves and convince each others of what they think would be right candidate. God this is conflict of interest. Huh? Panelist discussing candidate within the limits of commitee is conflict of interest now?.

We don't know about this whether Sachin aggressively pitched in favour of Ravi. The thing we know is at the end decision was agreed on by members and then Shastri asked to reapply. So blame goes to all three.

If Sachin asked Shastri to apply, then did he think all who applied were not fit for the Job just Shastri was good enough ? could he not go through with the process with the other candidates who honestly applied. Did he tell Shastri ' Just apply, i will make sure you get selected' ? looks like it..hence the conflict of interest. #mumbailobby.

10 minutes ago, Pollack said:

CAC wasn't an outsourced party having no interest in Indian cricket just assigned task to carry out interview and select candidate. CAC was handled the task of select Coach with best interest of Indian cricket.  Encouraging right candidate to apply is also in scope of CAC. So encouraging someone to apply is no conflict of interest. Kumble was also encouraged to apply BTW. But don't think you are talking of this. 

You are saying Sachin influenced (forced actually due to your bias) the other members.Don't know how is this conflict of interest if he is consulting other members and not selecting himself alone. Or you are saying panelist sdon't discuss among themselves and convince each others of what they think would be right candidate. God this is conflict of interest. Huh? We don't know about this whether Sachin aggressively pitched in favour of Sachin. The thing we know is at the end decision was agreed on by members and then Shastri asked to reapply. So blame goes to all three.

So if you interview your Neighbour and say to panel he is good guy. Even though he isn't good enough isn't that conflict of interest. Ganguly and laxman are already got burnt with selecting kumble first time over. This time they dont have much choice.

21 minutes ago, Vilander said:

If Sachin asked Shastri to apply, then did he think all who applied were not fit for the Job just Shastri was good enough ? could he not go through with the process with the other candidates who honestly applied. Did he tell Shastri ' Just apply, i will make sure you get selected' ? looks like it..hence the conflict of interest. #mumbailobby.

He wouldn't have asked Ravi without consulting other members of CAC. So how are others not included in criticism who also agreed without taking candidature of other candidates. Hamam mein Sab nangein hain. Regarding #mumbailobby: #vilanderlogic :laugh:

23 minutes ago, gattaca said:

So if you interview your Neighbour and say to panel he is good guy. Even though he isn't good enough isn't that conflict of interest. Ganguly and laxman are already got burnt with selecting kumble first time over. This time they dont have much choice.

Shastri being bad choice is your view. Do you understand others may have contrasting opinion. Maybe Sachin don't think so. And so did other members even if reluctantly if we assume since Ravi did become coach. 

35 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

He can eat rats and dogs for all he wants. Who cares? 

Sanskari gang, What is it? :thinking:

Forum is not less worse in stupid discussions than social media with their stupid conspiracy theories.

Edited by Kerberos

my take on this:

@maniac seed of kumble's acrimonious sacking was done the day he was made the coach instead of shastri last year.ganguly should have taken view of kohli last years as like this time instead he tried to act like dada he is and it backfired eventually with kohli teaming up with someone whose methods he didnt like and obviously famous infighting during champions trophy.

in the battle between ganguly and shastri ,poor kumble had to suffer and what a shame for dada now that shastri has become the coach of this side

Since when did BCCI ask the players' choice of coach? It is decided by management, action committees etc. They take players feedback, but , just because players like Shastri over Kumble, should not be the reason for the choice of Shastri.  All players want their brother-in-law as the coach, doesn't mean we select their brother-in-law!

Wait a second, OTOH, if the player wants his brother-in-law as a selector, BCCI will oblige!