Trichromatic Posted December 13, 2017 Posted December 13, 2017 Although first match which India plays could be later, but is the time still too less for the team?
SK_IH Posted December 13, 2017 Posted December 13, 2017 (edited) doesnt matter,teams who arrive early dont always win the tournament,so we are fine Edited December 13, 2017 by SK_IH
sergio04 Posted December 13, 2017 Posted December 13, 2017 we r not winning world cup anyway so not big issue.
Gollum Posted December 13, 2017 Posted December 13, 2017 (edited) We aren't winning the WC any way guys. Just hope the 2023 WC is spaced better. Even though we have 0 chance in 2019, my question to IPL addicts, is this what it has come to? Do you prefer IPL over your own country? Are you guys fine with IPL even if it screws Indian cricket's future? What gives you more happiness, SRK/Ambani hoisting the IPL trophy or Kohli emulating Kapil in Lord's? Do you prefer watch Hyderabad vs Delhi matches over Team India matches? Edited December 13, 2017 by Gollum Turning_track and SUMO 1 1
SK_IH Posted December 13, 2017 Posted December 13, 2017 8 minutes ago, Gollum said: We aren't winning the WC any way guys. Just hope the 2023 WC is spaced better. Even though we have 0 chance in 2019, my question to IPL addicts, is this what it has come to? Do you prefer IPL over your own country? Are you guys fine with IPL even if it screws Indian cricket's future? What gives you more happiness, SRK/Ambani hoisting the IPL trophy or Kohli emulating Kapil in Lord's? Do you prefer watch Hyderabad vs Delhi matches over Team India matches? i love IPL,really enjoy it ,its more fun than some intl borefest we watch
Laaloo Posted December 13, 2017 Posted December 13, 2017 7 minutes ago, Gollum said: We aren't winning the WC any way guys. Just hope the 2023 WC is spaced better. Even though we have 0 chance in 2019, my question to IPL addicts, is this what it has come to? Do you prefer IPL over your own country? Are you guys fine with IPL even if it screws Indian cricket's future? What gives you more happiness, SRK/Ambani hoisting the IPL trophy or Kohli emulating Kapil in Lord's? Do you prefer watch Hyderabad vs Delhi matches over Team India matches? International cricket any day for me. Too much crap goes in IPL. SUMO and Gollum 1 1
Gollum Posted December 13, 2017 Posted December 13, 2017 4 minutes ago, SK_IH said: i love IPL,really enjoy it ,its more fun than some intl borefest we watch Can't say I love IPL. Sometimes I tune in to watch but international cricket any day for me. Nothing pumps my adrenaline as much as Team India playing. What's at stake in IPL? Some rich fatso like Meiyappan/Ambani or actor like SRK/Shilpa Shetty walk away with glory and half the time camera is fixed on them to get their reactions, humare liye rakha kya hai? IPL is meant to feed the egos of these rich owners and it can never give the same fulfillment as Team India winning matches. Moreover Bollywood masala infused in cricket matches irritates me no end. I am all for IPL because it brings more youngsters and women into the cricketing world. It also brings unknown small town talented kids into the spotlight. All that is fine but we can't allow IPL to devour Indian cricket's schedule. Team India's fixtures shouldn't suffer because of IPL , it should be the other way around. 4 days gap between IPL and CWC is a disgrace, we may even arrive at the WC with half our team injured. Players from other countries will be better rested and may even have preparatory camps. How will we deal with it if we lose all our group matches and also our WC streak against Pak because of injuries/fatigue/less preparation, all sacrificed just because King Khan could celebrate his team's IPL win with the Bollywood and Ambani factions in Antilla and the resulting page 3 coverage.
SK_IH Posted December 13, 2017 Posted December 13, 2017 15 minutes ago, Gollum said: Can't say I love IPL. Sometimes I tune in to watch but international cricket any day for me. Nothing pumps my adrenaline as much as Team India playing. What's at stake in IPL? Some rich fatso like Meiyappan/Ambani or actor like SRK/Shilpa Shetty walk away with glory and half the time camera is fixed on them to get their reactions, humare liye rakha kya hai? IPL is meant to feed the egos of these rich owners and it can never give the same fulfillment as Team India winning matches. Moreover Bollywood masala infused in cricket matches irritates me no end. I am all for IPL because it brings more youngsters and women into the cricketing world. It also brings unknown small town talented kids into the spotlight. All that is fine but we can't allow IPL to devour Indian cricket's schedule. Team India's fixtures shouldn't suffer because of IPL , it should be the other way around. 4 days gap between IPL and CWC is a disgrace, we may even arrive at the WC with half our team injured. Players from other countries will be better rested and may even have preparatory camps. How will we deal with it if we lose all our group matches and also our WC streak against Pak because of injuries/fatigue/less preparation, all sacrificed just because King Khan could celebrate his team's IPL win with the Bollywood and Ambani factions in Antilla and the resulting page 3 coverage. Am talking about entertainment as a cricket fan,those 2 months are quite enjoyable,no one enjoys those Bollywood antics talking specifically about cricket In so far as scheduling is concerned,we have seen it before as well during some earlier tournaments which took place immediately after IPL,nothing has changed since so no point crying even now
Austin 3:!6 Posted December 13, 2017 Posted December 13, 2017 We went to England to play Champions trophy 2013 just after 5 days of IPL final and won it. Also there will be warm ups as well before main matches.
Laaloo Posted December 13, 2017 Posted December 13, 2017 We don't have to worry about players like Kohli or Dhoni (if he doesnt retire). Their respective teams will be fighting for the wooden spoon anyways so they can go to England early and watch Rohit Sharma lift yet another trophy for the best t20 team in cricket history maniac 1
Gollum Posted December 13, 2017 Posted December 13, 2017 10 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said: We went to England to play Champions trophy 2013 just after 5 days of IPL final and won it. Also there will be warm ups as well before main matches. WC is a long event unlike CT. Fatigue will surely set in.
cowboysfan Posted December 13, 2017 Posted December 13, 2017 3 hours ago, sergio04 said: we r not winning world cup anyway so not big issue. why not?no team has done better than us over there in LOI cricket recently.I reckon we should be favorites along with England.