Kohli and management have single handedly ruined team built by Dhoni

Just now, raki05 said:

A better wording is kohli is continuing the same legacy what dhoni has built tiger at home pussy at overseas even wirst way coz player and team selection are worst than ever. At least till the time Ganguly/  David and kumble was captain we were feared team overseas.

Yeah totally, that's why it's imperative that Dhoni should be booted out from LO asap, sadly Koach and cheerleader in chief probably want the slow poke till WT20 in Aus 2020 :hitler:

I can't say how much the old guy's inputs hurt this team, but surely someone constantly being in your ear and controlling things in your absence doesn't help!

22 minutes ago, Adi BB said:

Ab ye din dekhne padh rahe hai ki an absolute dumb ,uninterested test captain in dhoni is being revered because of how low standards have become under kohli ! It is true somewhat 

:rotfl: you had a test captain in dhoni who was never interested in test cricket and more interested on dancing tunes of srini mama and meyeppan and you have Kohli which yes we can all agree has had some shambolic test selections but at least he shows passion. He shows commitment. He shows willingness to play for the country unlike his loser predecessor. 

2 minutes ago, Laaloo said:

:rotfl: you had a test captain in dhoni who was never interested in test cricket and more interested on dancing tunes of srini mama and meyeppan and you have Kohli which yes we can all agree has had some shambolic test selections but at least he shows passion. He shows commitment. He shows willingness to play for the country unlike his loser predecessor. 

Set aside CSK hate for few days and open your eyes.

2 minutes ago, Laaloo said:

Where was loser sachin's passion when we got whitewashed at home by saffers ? Where was his commitment when we were getting whitewashed in England ? Where is his willingness to win when he got embarassed by minnows BD:giggle: for his selfish milestones. 

They say that captain is as good as team. 

That's true. A captain can't make a bad team to win matches. That just doesn't happen. All successful captains have great teams. That's also true. But I think there are 3 categories of captains.

1. A great/good captain - Ones who are tactically astute, have eye for talent, back them and can raise performance of the team. Such captains are rare in test cricket. These are the captains who can lift a 80 rated team to levels of 80-85. Even these captains can't lift them levels close to 100. For that team itself has to be 95.

2. Average captain - Most of the captains fall under such category. They are as good as their teams and they can make an 80 rated team perform like 75-80. They are average so sometimes they fall upto 75, on good days they ensure team performs upto potential. They are mixed bag in terms of qualities. Dhoni was at the bottom of list of such captains. When he got an ATG team (rated 90+) he won everything with them by making them perform at that level. When team went out of form (2011-2012 overseas tours) he wasn't able to do anything and a 55 rated team performed at levels of 50. Then when he got a rookie team, team performed at level 70 with mixed performances (dominant at home and some days to cheer overseas). This team was rookie and expected to become an 80+ team. 

3. Poor captains - these are captains who instead of being as good as team, they end up being huge negative for the team and bring down an 80 rated team to levels of 65. Such captains have multiple issues causing chaos with other players. They don't know what to do and that doesn't end well. Kohli falls under this group.

12 minutes ago, Trichromatic said:

That's true. A captain can't make a bad team to win matches. That just doesn't happen. All successful captains have great teams. That's also true. But I think there are 3 categories of captains.

1. A great/good captain - Ones who are tactically astute, have eye for talent, back them and can raise performance of the team. Such captains are rare in test cricket. These are the captains who can lift a 80 rated team to levels of 80-85. Even these captains can't lift them levels close to 100. For that team itself has to be 95.

2. Average captain - Most of the captains fall under such category. They are as good as their teams and they can make an 80 rated team perform like 75-80. They are average so sometimes they fall upto 75, on good days they ensure team performs upto potential. They are mixed bag in terms of qualities. Dhoni was at the bottom of list of such captains. When he got an ATG team (rated 90+) he won everything with them by making them perform at that level. When team went out of form (2011-2012 overseas tours) he wasn't able to do anything and a 55 rated team performed at levels of 50. Then when he got a rookie team, team performed at level 70 with mixed performances (dominant at home and some days to cheer overseas). This team was rookie and expected to become an 80+ team. 

3. Poor captains - these are captains who instead of being as good as team, they end up being huge negative for the team and bring down an 80 rated team to levels of 65. Such captains have multiple issues causing chaos with other players. They don't know what to do and that doesn't end well. Kohli falls under this group.

kahan se laate ho bhai yeh gyaan

Charan sparsh :bow:

7 minutes ago, Trichromatic said:

Here don't agree with you Tricho,Dhoni is at the level of 55 and rate Virat much higher than him we have gone down fighting under him in overseas.

Edited by Switchblade
9 minutes ago, Laaloo said:

The OP has a real fetish to improve ICF ranking on Alexa website so he ends up creating any threads regardless of how idiotic those threads may be...so take it for what it's worth...

How is it different from another poster claiming that you delete their posts? 

When was the last time alexa rankings were discussed among mods? 

Doubt you have much idea about recent initiative attempted by staff group of ICF. No wonder you are stuck to alexa, just like how rasgulla is stuck to accusing you of deleting his posts.

3 hours ago, Trichromatic said:

Not a fan of Dhoni, but Dhoni didn't jump the ship with oldies and whitewashes, he stayed there, oversaw the transition, built a team with youngsters with moderate success and handed them to Kohli at their peak.

What did Kohli do with them? Brought in his sidekicks in staff and single-handedly created chaos to destroy this team.

Which team did dhoni built? If anything Kohli is just continuing the legacy of dhoni