Performances of Batsmen

20 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Mayank game against seam swing is bad very bad, infact short ball isnt a strong point either which is of guys like KL n Rohit

Devdutt will do good in middle in red ball cricket

he also i dnt think is that great against fast bowling specially short stuff

But pretty good against spin

most of them are not so good. but if we never move on beyond current no. 3, 4, and 5 then things will never progress

If this useless MO plays till the end of the year, NZ will have a great shot at winning or at least drawing a series in India. And we will get another humiliation in RSA against a rejuvenated home team.

Rahane is one bad innings (<18 runs) away from averaging less than 40, even if he flukes a good score his trend and track record suggest that average will dip below 40 at some point this year if not this series itself. Never in the last 4 decades have we tolerated such mediocrity in our MO, not even in the 90s. Someone like 'Important' (VC :facepalm:) hasn't been dropped once since RSA 2017-18 and we all debate about who to bench among Bumrah, Shami, Siraj, Ashwin, Jadeja every second test. 

Watching these clowns bat is too damn annoying these days. What a fall from the era of fab 4. Kohli/Pujara at least had their glory days, what has Rahane ever done to merit this much pampering?

5 minutes ago, Gollum said:

If this useless MO plays till the end of the year, NZ will have a great shot at winning or at least drawing a series in India. And we will get another humiliation in RSA against a rejuvenated home team.

Rahane is one bad innings (<18 runs) away from averaging less than 40, even if he flukes a good score his trend and track record suggest that average will dip below 40 at some point this year if not this series itself. Never in the last 4 decades have we tolerated such mediocrity in our MO, not even in the 90s. Someone like 'Important' (VC) hasn't been dropped once since RSA 2017-18 and we all debate about who to bench among Bumrah, Shami, Siraj, Ashwin, Jadeja every second test. 

Watching these clowns bat is too damn annoying these days. What a fall from the era of fab 4. 

We don't need 5 bowlers in India. Bulk of the overs are bowled by spinners. Umesh and Shami in tandem will extract all the reverse that there is. Let Rahul and Gill bat at 5-6. Gill isn't an opener. Open with Rohit and Shaw. Pujara is a question mark too but at home we can replace him with someone else once Gill can start getting confidence. Need to find the next #3. I don't have anyone in sight at the moment.

49 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

We don't need 5 bowlers in India. Bulk of the overs are bowled by spinners. Umesh and Shami in tandem will extract all the reverse that there is. Let Rahul and Gill bat at 5-6. Gill isn't an opener. Open with Rohit and Shaw. Pujara is a question mark too but at home we can replace him with someone else once Gill can start getting confidence. Need to find the next #3. I don't have anyone in sight at the moment.

Shaw doesn't look like an opener too. Will be better at 4

At 3,only Vihari and Sundar look somewhat compact

51 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

Sundar hasn't played at 3. Vihari is poor man's Pujara. Shaw can't play spin. 

I have heard three different things about Shaw here from you and @Ankit_sharma03

1.Shaw can't play spin

2.Shaw can't play a hint of lateral movement 

3.Shaw is susceptible against short pitched stuff 

Run kaise banata hai vo? Saare half volley vaale run hain kya? 

Laughable assertions from you people. 

4 minutes ago, Adamant said:

I have heard three different things about Shaw here from you and @Ankit_sharma03

1.Shaw can't play spin

Never said that, he plays short ball fine . 

I said he isnt that great against spin not cant play spin, which is an extreme 

13 minutes ago, Adamant said:

aur waise bhi India men ball itna lateral movement nhin krta 

Anyways he can easily hit above avg to good bowlers with ease he is very talented, problem aayegi jab samne cummins, hazelwood, anderson aayenge n international men yahi class milegi 

N i dnt see much quality of spin in domestic, anyways by that time he is set and red ball cricket doesnt have RR pressure 

Ill choose him only between him n mayank, on his day he ll change games , consistency ki to ab mujhe kisi se umeed nhin

1 hour ago, rkt.india said:

Sundar hasn't played at 3. Vihari is poor man's Pujara. Shaw can't play spin. 

Sundar used to open in FC so should be okay.Poor man's Pujara is all we have .

Shaw might not be best vs spin but can definitely play.Dont go by LOs

https://www.bcci.tv/videos/140751/ranji-trophy-2019-20-baroda-v-mumbai-prithvi-shaw-s-blistering-202

1 minute ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Anyways he can easily hit above avg to good bowlers with ease he is very talented, problem aayegi jab samne cummins, hazelwood, anderson aayenge n international men yahi class milegi 

N i dnt see much quality of spin in domestic, anyways by that time he is set and red ball cricket doesnt have RR pressure 

Ill choose him only between him n mayank, on his day he ll change games , consistency ki to ab mujhe kisi se umeed nhin

that'll be true for any youngster.He'll learn.Has done well on A tours too AFAIK.

9 hours ago, Adamant said:

1.Shaw can't play spin

Flat pitches pe banata hai. Jahan na spin, na movement, easy pace pitches.

9 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

He can struggle even against ordinary bowlers. Like this one 

https://www.instagram.com/p/BcZ6jgblWwe/?utm_medium=copy_link

Pant has all the strokes in the book.  Can play the drive, cut, pull, flick.

Why is he thinking like a tailender and either going heave-ho or defending.  !!

Please play like you did in Australia or against England in India ... that is, play normal strokes.

He does not need to step out to pacers.

Edited by express bowling
1 minute ago, express bowling said:

Please play like you did in Australia or against England in India ... that is, play normal strokes.

Sometimes, Test batting is about giving 30 minutes or an hour to a bowler. Eventually, even with a Dukes ball, bowler will tire and bowl a few loose balls.

It seems Pant has bought into his own fame so much that he feels restless after defending or letting go of a few balls. He feels the urge to dominate and put the bowler off his length. In this state, any bowler with good control will get him out. He has to learn to bat with a SR of 20 for an hour if he has to. That is part of batting well in England. No way around it.

13 minutes ago, express bowling said:

he looked good today before tea.Then came out swinging.I think there is a message from TM to bat certain way