Same Team for 2nd Test vs WestIndies

Kohlifan

39 minutes ago, sandeep said:

I don't think its cowardice.  His pattern of not benching seniors unless injured in order to blood youngsters is remarkably consistent.  And goes back more than 5 years.  

Of course, I totally disagree with his hare-brained selection logic.  But to call him a coward is inaccurate, at a minimum.

And why do you think he follows that pattern?

25 minutes ago, speedheat said:

And why do you think he follows that pattern?

I guess you'd have to ask him.  But he has followed it since he was given temporary ODI captaincy for a useless tour to Zimbabwe. Asked about it back then, he publicly said that if the 1st choice players are fit and available for selection, they have earned the right to play ahead of upcoming rookies.  And that he doesn't believe in rotation for the sake of it. 

Like it or not, agree with it or not - and I very strongly don't - that's his publicly stated consistent policy.  

13 hours ago, Brainfade said:

I am probably the most naive, gullible fan out there - I think the team management has decided that it is better not to expose Siraj to the world now, and have a plan to unleash him against the Ozzies and catch them by surprise.  By believing this, my old-man blood pressure issues don't flare up.  

You sure Siraj will be in the squad for Australia? :giggle: 

Trundler Thakur has just made his debut for India. 

Sp pathetic and sense less from dumb ass Kohli and moron Shastri. Vihari & Siraj should have played in place of  Umesh  & Shami.Mayank too had to play.They are looking for replacements  for the AUS series.That being  the case , omission of these youngsters, especially Vihari do not make any sense at all.  

4 hours ago, test fan said:

Bc itna to din m apni gf Ka name Ni leta jitna yha log Siraj ka lete h .he is nothing special, Jo itni hype create kar Rakhi h 

bhai, he is Test Specialist bowler, whose number also suggest that but these fu*king Selectors selects him in wrong format then expects him to do well. Believe me he will be better then this Thaukar jiske haath gabbar ne kab ke kaat diye hai..