Mohammed Shami caught texting 16 year old girl

LordPrabhzy

One more important point should be noted that age of having sex is 16, but the legal age of marriage is 18 years old in Australia. 

Argument is this that a 40 years old man cannot manipulate a 16 years old girl for marriage or any other financial matter.

As far as sex is concerned, then there is nothing bad or dangerous in it, while till the age of 16, girls already started understanding their body and cycle and precautionary measures against birth. Even if she gets pregnant, still abortion is an option. And at the last stage, even if a 16 years old girl gets pregnant, and she wants to keep the baby, still her body is considered safe to giver birth to a child at an age of 17. 

Therefore, none of the argument goes against enjoying sex at the age of 16 for the girls (according to the modern standards of the western society). 

But case may be different in India, where still girl sex is not considered as her right/choice to enjoy her life, but it is still counted as a shame for her and her family. Indian society is ok (or at least doesn't consider it so bad) if boy of 16 years have a sex, or see porno films, or masturbate. But the standards for a girl are still different in India and virginity still counts. 

10 hours ago, Nikhil_cric said:

And i'm in favour of age of consent being atleast 18. But if Australia is stupid enough to believe that 16 year olds are old enough to make their own choices then Shami should not be crucified for that.

On 12/5/2018 at 5:57 AM, rageaddict said:

IMG_20181205_192104.jpg

You guys are confused as to what age of consent means.

In places like Australia, Canada, etc. it is ILLEGAL for one over the age of 18 to have sex with someone younger than age of 18( with a few exception cases, i will explain below).

Age of consent simply means at what age a person can consent to sex - its set at 14, because of TEENAGERS. Ie, a 14 year old having sex with a 15 year old should not be a crime and should not see anyone end up in jail or correctional facilities. *THAT* is what age of consent means. Ie, in nations where age of consent is 14 (Canada for eg),  having sex with someone below the age of 14, under *any* circumstance, is statutory rape ( statutory rape means the victim was too young/disabled to give consent, even if they said 'yes').

With adults, having sex with someone below the age of 18 = statutory rape. 

The only time Canada makes exceptions to this, is if you are a 17 year old, dating a 16 year old and continue dating - you turn 18, the other person is 17 and still a minor and 'technically' its statutory rape. But in these particular scenarios, the clause is waived, with obvious good reason.

2 hours ago, Alam_dar said:

The age of 16 years has not been stipulated by any ignorant tribe or religion, but it has been stipulated by the very advanced societies, after a lot of debate and discussion and thinking and taking all the issues and problems in notice. Many Psychologists took part in those debates who know human nature 1000s of times better than us. According to their consensus, if Shami is not forcing this texting upon her, then it is fully OK. 

You are wrong. As usual. Age of consent applies primarily to MINORS. Sexting a minor, for an adult, is still illegal.

10 hours ago, CSK Fan said:

You are basically advocating for pedophilia and victim blaming to boot. What a disgusting post

What? So saying that you can't really guess age of some 16 years rightfully based on looks is advocating for pedophilia? Do you even know what are you talking about?  Man, pedophilia is a term that is thrown around so much by people like you that it has lost its meaning. Pedophile is someone who has a primary or exclusive interest in both girls or boys who are not sexually mature or below age of 13. Mo Shami at best is being a creep here talking to teenager girl, nothing more than that. 

12 hours ago, CSK Fan said:

She was 16, not 20. And the emotional age difference means an older guy can easily run circles round her and manipulate. This is nothing to do with being "interesting".

Seriously from some of the conversation i see here, people do not have any experience with actual relationships, just spoke to some women at gatherings and making these assumptions

What does that have to do with anything? 

5 hours ago, wanted_desi said:

What? So saying that you can't really guess age of some 16 years rightfully based on looks is advocating for pedophilia? Do you even know what are you talking about?  Man, pedophilia is a term that is thrown around so much by people like you that it has lost its meaning. Pedophile is someone who has a primary or exclusive interest in both girls or boys who are not sexually mature or below age of 13. Mo Shami at best is being a creep here talking to teenager girl, nothing more than that. 

By that logic, billions of people are 'paedophiles'. I live in a city that has half a million chinese and another half a million japanese + koreans +vietnamese + filipinos.  With Chinese, Koreans, Japanese & Vietnamese, good luck trying to tell if a girl is 16 or 36 from the face or the body. We normally rely on clothing and how 'millenial' vs 'classy' they look to guess, but when i am in the swimming pool with my wife, i have zero idea if they are 16 or 36. Neither does my wife. Or her best friend, who is Chinese. 

Guys and girls...let us remember there is no proof this is true....

Had it been true...the media would have caught on it and created tamasha....not to mention his still legally wedded wife would have used it to get some spot light.

This seems truely a case of ' Give the dog a bad name and hang him '.

Guys and girls...let us remember there is no proof this is true....
Had it been true...the media would have caught on it and created tamasha....not to mention his still legally wedded wife would have used it to get some spot light.

This seems truely a case of ' Give the dog a bad name and hang him '.
BCCI Umbrella Corporation cover up kar diya

Sent from my CPH1609 using Tapatalk