sandeep Posted August 13, 2020 Posted August 13, 2020 7 hours ago, Straight Drive said: . Just like how they took control of Hambantota port in SL and are trying to use unpaid loans to take control of land in other countries Difference is that they don't need to use unpaid loans to take control of land and ports in Pakistan. Pakistan has already handed over Gwadar base to PLAN. Straight Drive and Adi_91 2
sandeep Posted August 13, 2020 Posted August 13, 2020 1 hour ago, Autonomous said: We should have procured oil in bulk when it was cheap where will you store it? Its easy to talk as if you just have to put a couple of extra boxes in the warehouse.
Straight Drive Posted August 13, 2020 Posted August 13, 2020 2 hours ago, Autonomous said: We should have procured oil in bulk when it was cheap India saved around 5000 crore of foreign exchange by filling the oil reserves when oil was at all time los. Also there were discussions with US that India would store oil in ships in US to take benefit of low oil price. Rent of storage adda on to coat but still that is cheaper than buying oil when demand increases.
Straight Drive Posted August 13, 2020 Posted August 13, 2020 1 hour ago, sandeep said: Difference is that they don't need to use unpaid loans to take control of land and ports in Pakistan. Pakistan has already handed over Gwadar base to PLAN. It's a 10 Billion dollar debt for the Gwadar. Too much given the capacity of Pakistan to repay. Smartly played by China.
Autonomous Posted August 13, 2020 Posted August 13, 2020 4 hours ago, sandeep said: where will you store it? Its easy to talk as if you just have to put a couple of extra boxes in the warehouse. We were facing shortage not long back and u are talking about lack of storage.
sandeep Posted August 14, 2020 Posted August 14, 2020 11 hours ago, Autonomous said: We were facing shortage not long back and u are talking about lack of storage. Bhai, you are talking about retail 'shortage' inflicted on Pakistani consumers by your mafia. To "take advantage of lower prices", a country would have to store in massive amounts, which requires a build-out of dedicated 'strategic oil reserve' capacities. Which I seriously doubt that Pakistan has.
Autonomous Posted August 14, 2020 Posted August 14, 2020 9 hours ago, sandeep said: Bhai, you are talking about retail 'shortage' inflicted on Pakistani consumers by your mafia. To "take advantage of lower prices", a country would have to store in massive amounts, which requires a build-out of dedicated 'strategic oil reserve' capacities. Which I seriously doubt that Pakistan has. Fuel is our major import.
sandeep Posted August 14, 2020 Posted August 14, 2020 2 hours ago, Autonomous said: Fuel is our major import. Yes, I know sun rises in the east and sets in the west. Point is whether Pakistan has any sort of fuel storage capacity to really even be in a position to 'buy more' during lower prices. Not to mention that they lack the fiscal ability to fund such purchases to begin with. To make a simple analogy, if you are a family of 6 living in a 2 bedroom flat, you aren't going to be able to buy 50 gas cylinders simply because they are cheaper - where would you put them?
Autonomous Posted August 14, 2020 Posted August 14, 2020 32 minutes ago, sandeep said: Yes, I know sun rises in the east and sets in the west. Point is whether Pakistan has any sort of fuel storage capacity to really even be in a position to 'buy more' during lower prices. Not to mention that they lack the fiscal ability to fund such purchases to begin with. To make a simple analogy, if you are a family of 6 living in a 2 bedroom flat, you aren't going to be able to buy 50 gas cylinders simply because they are cheaper - where would you put them? Surely we shouldn't have reduced oil imports? Nothing is end of the world, you need to be soution oriented and not an idiot.
speedheat Posted August 17, 2020 Posted August 17, 2020 (edited) Has Naya Pakistan did a better job than India in tackling corona pendemic? Or have they stopped considering asymptomatic people as patients? https://www.worldometers.info/coronavirus/country/pakistan/ @Gollum Edited August 17, 2020 by speedheat
Laaloo Posted August 19, 2020 Posted August 19, 2020 1 hour ago, motomaverick said: Two year report card Holy **** what a besharam bhikhari Jo tankhwa milti hai usse mere ghar ke kharche poore nahin hote
motomaverick Posted August 20, 2020 Posted August 20, 2020 LOL ye kya ho gaya https://mobile.twitter.com/MeghUpdates/status/1296316212196986881 PS: How do I embed a tweet within a post? YouTube videos get embedded automatically, but that does not happen with tweets.
motomaverick Posted August 20, 2020 Posted August 20, 2020 But but but, Cheen is the all weather fraaaand of Al Bakis mishra 1
mishra Posted August 20, 2020 Posted August 20, 2020 5 hours ago, motomaverick said: But but but, Cheen is the all weather fraaaand of Al Bakis I generally don’t care about Muslims as I think only option is to deal the way what China is doing. However, I feel sad as I can only imagine the level of fear , and oppression these people have to bear. China is stronger nation and it can Afford to be a little bit humane. It doesn’t need to do all these extreme punishing acts
Vilander Posted August 20, 2020 Posted August 20, 2020 47 minutes ago, mishra said: I generally don’t care about Muslims as I think only option is to deal the way what China is doing. However, I feel sad as I can only imagine the level of fear , and oppression these people have to bear. China is stronger nation and it can Afford to be a little bit humane. It doesn’t need to do all these extreme punishing acts at times i wish India were an undivided islamic nation, but like caucus islamic nations. It can get fully aligned with Saudi , Can allign at same time with Iran and resolve shia sunni political struggle. But can handle China from a position of strength. With Islamic jurisprudence and clergy over state it would have meant strong nationalism would be a absolute - very good for a state like India. It will mean absolute and full balance. Just that India will not be colorful and vibrant anymore - it will be drab black and white.
motomaverick Posted August 20, 2020 Posted August 20, 2020 I wonder why don't they patent these wonderful inventions. An aatmi bum that blows up only the infidels https://mobile.twitter.com/nailainayat/status/1296410929429729280
mishra Posted August 20, 2020 Posted August 20, 2020 1 hour ago, Vilander said: at times i wish India were an undivided islamic nation, but like caucus islamic nations. It can get fully aligned with Saudi , Can allign at same time with Iran and resolve shia sunni political struggle. But can handle China from a position of strength. With Islamic jurisprudence and clergy over state it would have meant strong nationalism would be a absolute - very good for a state like India. It will mean absolute and full balance. Just that India will not be colorful and vibrant anymore - it will be drab black and white. Islam as an idea/philosophy was novel during middle ages, its method were tyrannical ( in present day context), but overall it was a system which made Islamic nations and rulers stronger then non Islamic nations and rulers. However, the idea of Islamic brotherhood has lost its edge over new world order. Parliament / Democracy and Communism and socialism are new ideas. So, if we relied on Islam as basis of nation, We would have been just as effed as Pakistan or most other Islamic nations as we don’t have natural gift of Saudi and Irans
Vilander Posted August 20, 2020 Posted August 20, 2020 10 minutes ago, mishra said: most other Islamic nations as we don’t have natural gift of Saudi and Irans Imagine an indonesia. But you may be right in terms of several development indicators.