Any self respecting team would sack these two players for this display

56 minutes ago, velu said:

they tried .. but england bowled well too 

they bowled only slow balls 

So if some one bowls slow , one cannot win ???

What is the batting practice they were doing all these Pre- WC years then ?

IS slow balls a new invention which came to light today only? 

6 minutes ago, bahubali said:

Oh, I though either u r dhoni or shakshi ...

The way u r justifying his **** show.

im not like you, throwing mud on dhonis poster for a living  to relieve your inner anger at someone more successful than you

Edited by FischerTal
5 minutes ago, Pollack said:

D-VG89yU0AA9Zke?format=jpg&name=small

Dhoni supporters have a long night of work today preparing memes in support of dhoni.

:woot:

not a bad innings .. played better than your bambi kedar and few otehr batsmen :lol: 

3 minutes ago, prudent_kreeda said:

So if some one bowls slow , one cannot win ???

What is the batting practice they were doing all these Pre- WC years then ?

IS slow balls a new invention which came to light today only? 

england got it right in the end , slow balls were difficult to hit today ..

1 hour ago, FischerTal said:

we lost with atrocious batting by top order. 

Bro I'll ask you one question

Would you take a quick start of 20 overs 140/3 or 23 overs 140/1 (which India were today ) chasing 330 odd knowing the middle order ?

And what score did you expect when we started the chase at around 25 overs ,now dont tell me 150/1 ,then I'll tell you that Top order ne kya theka liya Hua hai har match me 35 overs tak batting karne ka ??

1 minute ago, velu said:

not a bad innings .. played better than your bambi kedar and few otehr batsmen :lol: 

Kedar is not a Bambi. Tired of correcting this thousand times on this forum. Bambi's are a lot more classier like Rohit Sharma. Hehe.

2 minutes ago, Adi BB said:

Bro I'll ask you one question

Would you take a quick start of 20 overs 140/3 or 23 overs 140/1 (which India were today ) chasing 330 odd knowing the middle order ?

And what score did you expect when we started the chase at around 25 overs ,now dont tell me 150/1 ,then I'll tell you that Top order ne kya theka liya Hua hai har match me 35 overs tak batting karne ka ??

bro our middle order sucks. pandya is the only reliable batsman down there. when chasing big scores like this, we need 1 top order batsmen  to stay till the end, otherwise its impossible.

PS: I don't believe dhoni is a finisher anymore. he should be playing at 4. 

Edited by FischerTal
1 hour ago, FischerTal said:

there is no batting after them. not one of our bowlers is a decent batsman. 

Using your logic ,rohit and kohli deliberately played slowly because they knew there was no batting after them ,so why are you blaming the slow start ?

You are defending dhoni and jhadav approach in the end ,so please also defend rohit and kohlis approach .I am using your same logic 

1 minute ago, Adi BB said:

Using your logic ,rohit and kohli deliberately played slowly because they knew there was no batting after them ,so why are you blaming the slow start ?

You are defending dhoni and jhadav approach in the end ,so please also defend rohit and kohlis approach .I am using your same logic 

@FischerTal has been checkmated :phehe:

5 minutes ago, FischerTal said:

bro our middle order sucks. pandya is the only reliable batsman down there. when chasing big scores like this, we need 1 top order batsmen  to stay till the end, otherwise its impossible.

PS: I don't believe dhoni is a finisher anymore. he should be playing at 4. 

Oh ok ,I thought you seriously believed that dhoni and jhadav are intl class batsmen and that it was not their fault today .

You are right though, the top order ,now only kohli and rohit have to bat out of their skins to overcompensate for the crappy middle order .

2 minutes ago, Adi BB said:

27 off 10 is ridiculous though, especially when you are top 3 ODI batsmen in the world. I do agree with you that top order has to bat with extra pressure knowing that middle order is weak. dhawan was equal to 2 batsmen in this side

Edited by FischerTal

I think pant is good enough to bat as an opener against the white ball ,he plays airy fairy shots which can be useful on the first 10 ,Raul can go back to #4 .

We have now seen 3 times after the Pakistan match ,that the starts we make in batting are cautious ,then we make a move but in the middle we lose a couple of wkt and the middle stands clueless as how to approach. 

So it's better to have a brisk  start with pant opening ,then dhoni and jhadav can have the luxury to take a bit of a time to set in with the RR in a strong position. What's happening now is the middle order takes time to March on and the Rr already is under 5 

41 minutes ago, FischerTal said:

Steve waugh, one of the greatest captains of all time, is a coward. :phehe:

He was not a coward not to play so that he does not have to face NZ again. 
He wanted the two points his team will carry into super sixers and then lead Australia into semi-finals.
Even though Aus failed to get those two points into super sixers, it was him again in the final match against SA, who fought a great battle of will and played an innings to remember to give his team a victory that not only lead them to semifinals but also to finals and eventually won them their cup. 

29 minutes ago, FischerTal said:

:phehe:

There was simply no way out NRR would habe taken a battering. In fact our NRR got worse by scoring singles.  And of course we should take advice from someones whose team is at the bottom