Waqar Younis - You Have No Shame

2 hours ago, Stuge said:

He is just trying to state how stupid it was to think Afgan match was fixed like it was england .

Even today ,Dhoni is finding hard to score .

2 hours ago, Stuge said:

He is just trying to state how stupid it was to think Afgan match was fixed like it was england .

Even today ,Dhoni is finding hard to score .

There is a huge difference between trying and failing like today and intentional tuk tuk without bat swinging like the other day. 

1 minute ago, New guy said:

There is a huge difference between trying and failing like today and intentional tuk tuk without bat swinging like the other day. 

He is useless against that as well lol

1 hour ago, Vilander said:

your hate for Dhoni is making you agree with an India hater, nothing else. Eng won the game its insulting to them and their skill to say anything else. We are complaining that India did not pull off the greatest chase in WC history against a home side that had 2 150k and 2 140k pacers in English conditions ??

Jhadav and Dhoni didnt even swing the bat. 

once again NOT A SINGLE PERSON has said we could have chased. NOT ONE. Stop pretending that was the issue. 

It was the intent. Not trying and giving up. No team does that. Last we had Mongia who was dropped forever. Not a single person would blame if we tried and failed. We are not cowards

Edited by New guy
16 minutes ago, New guy said:

Jhadav and Dhoni didnt even swing the bat. 

once again NOT A SINGLE PERSON has said we could have chased. NOT ONE. Stop pretending that was the issue. 

It was the intent. Not trying and giving up. No team does that. Last we had Mongia who was dropped forever. Not a single person would blame if we tried and failed. We are not cowards

i saw Dhoni try and suck at it. 

Nothing new.  I allways found his answers wrt India and Indian players in various interviews as coming out sour. Mentality wise, he is Bashit Ali only.

Just that he had talent he seems he has some sort of special right over India.i bet he was carrybottle caps all his cricketing life

Neither Dhoni nor Jadhav will continue playing for India that long (perhaps never again after this tournament) so everyone should just get over this moot point. 

1 hour ago, mishra said:

Nothing new.  I allways found his answers wrt India and Indian players in various interviews as coming out sour. Mentality wise, he is Bashit Ali only.

Just that he had talent he seems he has some sort of special right over India.i bet he was carrybottle caps all his cricketing life

According to Wasim Akram, who was the Pakistan captain in that match, his fast bowling buddy Waqar, in order to deny Kumble the landmark, had hatched a devious plan. In a report published by DNA, Akram said, "Kumble had got nine wickets and me and Waqar (Younis) were batting in the crease. Waqar came to me and said 'How about getting run out?' so that Kumble does not get his 10th wicket.''

"I said 'You can't deny him the feat if he is destined for it. But I can assure you that I'm not going to give my wicket to Kumble'," Akram said.

"But subsequently it was me who gifted my wicket to Kumble,'' he went on to add.

But Younis shot back at his former team-mate and soon both were engaged in a Twitter spat.

Younis retorted by tweeting, "This never happened!! I think age is catching up with Wasim Bhai. Not true."

Akram didn't take it lying down either. He tweeted back saying, "Get your facts right mate. And if we are going to go down the "age" road you know I'll Beat you in that game every time."

13 minutes ago, Switchblade said:

According to Wasim Akram, who was the Pakistan captain in that match, his fast bowling buddy Waqar, in order to deny Kumble the landmark, had hatched a devious plan. In a report published by DNA, Akram said, "Kumble had got nine wickets and me and Waqar (Younis) were batting in the crease. Waqar came to me and said 'How about getting run out?' so that Kumble does not get his 10th wicket.''

"I said 'You can't deny him the feat if he is destined for it. But I can assure you that I'm not going to give my wicket to Kumble'," Akram said.

"But subsequently it was me who gifted my wicket to Kumble,'' he went on to add.

But Younis shot back at his former team-mate and soon both were engaged in a Twitter spat.

Younis retorted by tweeting, "This never happened!! I think age is catching up with Wasim Bhai. Not true."

Akram didn't take it lying down either. He tweeted back saying, "Get your facts right mate. And if we are going to go down the "age" road you know I'll Beat you in that game every time."

always had more respect for akram as a cricketer than younis, although wacky waqar was more fun to watch as a bowler.

5 minutes ago, Vijy said:

always had more respect for akram as a cricketer than younis, although wacky waqar was more fun to watch as a bowler.

He is talking about sportsmanship I think he might not have watched Dhoni being useless for the past two years plus this guy was banned for tampering and was also accused of fixing so feels ironic him preaching sportsmanship.

29 minutes ago, Switchblade said:

I didn’t knew this. But as a fan, I only saw his interviews in some documentaries or some match scenarios. He never gave any positive vibe. He seems to possess some kind Superiority Complex without any justification. Next time, watch his interviews carefully. You will find he will never wholeheartedly accept Indians can potentially do or doing better.

9 minutes ago, mishra said:

I didn’t knew this. But as a fan, I only saw his interviews in some documentaries or some match scenarios. He never gave any positive vibe. He seems to possess some kind Superiority Complex without any justification. Next time, watch his interviews carefully. You will find he will never wholeheartedly accept Indians can potentially do or doing better.

Only time he praised us was during 2013 CT in Ptv studio when at that time he had a contract with SRH :phehe:

8 hours ago, Asim said:

He only said what he felt...Glad he didn't went for some politically correct version like most of others...

It is not nice to say things that you cannot back up.

5 hours ago, Vijy said:

In Pakistan Waqar is well respected as man of integrity but not Wasim. People have not forgotten  him for ( allegedly ) taking money on the eve of India-Pak match in 1996 WC and faked his injury and did not play which Pakistan lost. Wasim can be bought at the given price. He has long history of making false statements to make Indians happy at the expense of Pakistan's image. He is sold to IPL.

12 hours ago, First class said:

Khota , YOU have no shame, all cricketing world is criticizing the way Indians played against England, including some of your own legend , except some IPL contracted experts and you decided to use these harsh words for a legend just because he happened to be a Pakistani. Learn to take some criticism also when you trying to be smart, whole world is watching you, they are not stupid.

Legend???... He is nothing more than a lu..ND...

11 hours ago, Shaz1 said:

Yo why are you complaining about your captain? Give him some slack he is captaining a minnow side for god sake. You should be more worried about your batsmen who cannot decide if they wanna be sloggers or tuk tuk batsmen. Listen bud I love your saltiness but its making you write fictional stories. While I love those in my entertainment I rather not see them on the cricket field. So do yourself a favor, drink tea on that nice cushion of yours and watch the best teams of the world play there cricket. Educate yourself in cricket so you can tell your captain what to do on Whatsapp.

They beat you in the warm up and almost at the world cup but for gulbadin's fix/being silenced. Minnows yes with a smaller population but what does that make cricket crazy 200 million population Pakistan? Jokers :two_thumbs_up: Afghanistan have a lot to be proud about, you have glorified fixers and poor team. 

Jeeve jeeve balochistan. Afghanistan india friendship jindabad. 

So Pakistanis are going full retard... nd are behaving as like a jilted lover ... Love their rants nd sulking...  Once in a lifetime occurrence where Pakistani are squalling more than indians coz india lost a game..:hysterical:... Now i hv seen it all..

7 minutes ago, Shaz1 said:

Bruh, are you really comparing warm up games to international cricket? Shows how low your standards are for your team. Just remember if you need a phainty come to Pakistan. We will whip your team into shape.

My team india has whooped you 7-0 at world cups and 1947, 65, 71, 99, sarjeekal strike. Banned you from IPl and poached rameez and akram to commentate on non Pakistani involvement in IPL. Is se jyada ek baap sautela bete ke liya ka kar sagta hai? Ye kaisa zhulm hai ? :(( 

We will not play in Pakistan,  it's not safe and beggar pcb :hysterical:

Edited by ViruDilSeKhelo