Byju's to replace Oppo on team jersey

7 hours ago, chewy said:

better an Indian firm then a Chinese company

Yeah unfortunately our country men chase cheap Chinese Yuan to sell their soul 1 paise at a time, I can literally see thousands of tax dodgers using Alibaba & gifts to import stuff for their business in India & making sometime huge profits! Is it any wonder that we do not have any manufacturing base to speak of, like China even in the 90's or 2k?

13 hours ago, someone said:

Why do even parents want their young children( 8 years below) to do online studies? It has cons as well...

Rat race to become kal ke doctors and engineers.Previously,it was Kota , Aakash ... tomorrow it will be virtual institute.

I have attended his classes in delhi....damn. Itna maldaar hogaya
Did this guy jump from city to city? My friend used to attend his CAT coaching classes in Pune. This was around 2011, I guess. [emoji848]

Sent from my Redmi Note 4 using Tapatalk

What is BYJU's really doing? :fear1:

Pretty sure they have some shady business which is being laundered by their app..

Edited by Sandeep99

Byju's content is good. But I prefer the cheaper way. Mining internet for required info. Pay a substantial fee for high speed internet connection and do some hard work. You can always find a better explanation on any topic with some googling skills. It's foolish to pay such overpriced packages from Byju.

2 hours ago, nikred said:

Did this guy jump from city to city? My friend used to attend his CAT coaching classes in Pune. This was around 2011, I guess. emoji848.png

Sent from my Redmi Note 4 using Tapatalk

Guy is filthy rich. Travels by airplane from one city to another.

2 hours ago, Sandeep99 said:

What is BYJU's really doing? :fear1:

Pretty sure they have some shady business which is being laundered by their app..

Nope they really are making this much money, Kids, teenagers are addicted to cellphone now a days, Helpless Parents to just make sure they dont do other things on mobile phones like gaming, online dating or watch porn make them subscribe any one online education platform and thats how they are making money. Read somewhere that Byju Ravindran-the owner provided their best 100 employees Tickets of Football WC Russia last year and CWC tickets this year to encourage the good work.

2 hours ago, Pollack said:

Byju's content is good. But I prefer the cheaper way. Mining internet for required info. Pay a substantial fee for high speed internet connection and do some hard work. You can always find a better explanation on any topic with some googling skills. It's foolish to pay such overpriced packages from Byju.

People prefer convenience over something um like this, I'd definitely not pay these extortionist prices! As someone who's grown up without "coaching classes" most of his life I generally find this trend hilarious & disturbing at the same time :cantstop:

On 7/25/2019 at 4:36 AM, beetle said:

From the  article..

Valued at 38,000 crores after latest funding.

I'm not surprised at all. Likely some Investment Banker got creative, given the size of India's Edtech market. There is no way Byju's will end up actually being worth that much. Its an extremly fragmented market with lakhs of private "tuition teachers". As such Byju's will not be able to capture all of the demand. 

Anyways, regarding the topic at hand - I'm not sure how good it'll look on Team India jerseys. Nike had done a great job with both Oppo and Star logos.

Byju got funding from Chan Zuckerberg Initiative. I think they were first Indian company to do so.

Edit: first company in Asia to do so.. impressive

Edited by FischerTal