India cap is not cheap- players like Dube devalue it

maniac

4 hours ago, maniac said:

Look at the bowling :facepalm: The spinner who was looping in lollipops and the fast bowler who is slower than the spinner :wall:

This is what got the likes of @Ankit_sharma03 super excited

one of the spinners is shreyas gopal who has had abdv n kohli in trouble in IPL

We also posted his SA-A innings which had nortje, dala......wo tu daalega nhin......same dala who was a nightmare for Rohit when we toured SA

Not excited- he is the kind of player we need now if he is good enough at international level remains to be seen for which chances needs to be given.

1 hour ago, maniac said:

His bowling is such filth, I mean calling him an "allrounder" is an insult to cricket. His bowling is on par with Virat Kohli's bowling at best.

He isnt an all rounder....max a 6th bowler who can be relied for 1-2 overs in t20 and around in t20

He is basically a power hitter who has shown great consistency .....and for LOI we need power hitters 

1 hour ago, maniac said:

Now obviously if he was this amazing batsman who has been smashing the doors of selection, absolutely but seems like a dud there at the international level.

Irony u supported Rayudu who was at sea against quality fast bowling for ever n questioning someone who has just played 1 game n has whole career to improve

On 11/5/2019 at 7:27 PM, maniac said:

Coming back to the topic, wish Dube the best but the tolerance level for bits and pieces players and hacks is always going to be very low compared to a genuinely skilled cricketer from the purists Point of view.

Clearly ur unaware of modern day cricket needs one of which is called power hitting and it is a specialist job so hardik Pandya, Dube are both specialist in that job. None of these Gill, shaw, samson , mayank can do this job coming in at 6 n 7 when u have no time to get ur eye in and start smashing from ball 1 that to an old ball which doesnt come that easy on bat as does a new ball . 

Just becoz some has additional skills u dnt call them bits n pieces. 

U  need hacks only in t20......unless u want to play rahane or pujara kind of players or u have a laughable plan of making samson n gill bat at that position something that even didnt work for their franchise cricket. 

Bas 4 word seekh liye bits n pieces....what about role. U want to cry that we dont play aggresive cricket yet u wanna live in 80s mindset . 

This is where it pains to see guys like Dube getting a ride on some reputation earned on social media.

Still living in denial that he has performed n earn his spot......

So no disrespect to Dube but have a problem that he was just handed it over like a discount pamphlet in an outlet mall.

Still in denial

Acc to u he shud have smashed archer in domestic n earned his place.....oh wait we dnt have archer bowling in domestic 

1 minute ago, speedheat said:

Awful!!! Just another vj Shankar. God knows why he was promoted over Washington Sunder who was in good hitting form.

Let's just accept that we have only two proper all-rounders, Hardik and Washington.

Should stop trying these bits and pieces.

Erre bhai 2 hi game hue hai patience......even if he is bad at-least have patience for few games. 

Even sundar is not an all rounder

Just now, speedheat said:

Remember how vj Shankar was clueless against fizz??? People here were not wrong in judging vj Shankar.

This Dubey gives me same vibe.

Same vijay shaknar played well in NZ n home series agianst Aus 

he just failed in 2 games in wc n ppl went crazy.....didnt our main player find it hard againzt fizz when they played 1st 

2 minutes ago, adi B said:

Looks a horrible player, who the hell were advocating for this guys inclusion??

I posted his innings that got him the hype on ICF . It was literally like net practice. His bowling is worse than his batting and that’s saying a lot. Apparently he was Kapil Dev + Kallis + Yuvraj rolled into one 

Edited by maniac
9 minutes ago, maniac said:

People are still supporting this guy Dube :wall:

Guys like Rahul,Iyer and even Pandey showed the utility of a proper player than a mediocre bits and pieces.

Hope he doesn’t mess up with the ball now

creater of this thread doesnt have patience for any youngster for 2 games......

This thread was for a player avg lower then bhuvi, ashwin , jadeja overseas

1 minute ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

creater of this thread doesnt have patience for any youngster for 2 games......

This thread was for a player avg lower then bhuvi, ashwin , jadeja overseas

I think you are trying to provoke me :laugh: but let me try to clarify again. A guy like Gill,Pant,Kishen,Shaw,Samson,Iyer,Aggarwal etc getting an extended run is fine. These guys are proper cricketers with talent and we need to show patience.

Guys like Krunal and Dube not so much as they are not really good in one area. They are in because the fit a certain mould. Not that they are any good.

I don’t know what point I am missing or what am I saying that is not able to get through to you. 

7 minutes ago, maniac said:

I think you are trying to provoke me :laugh: but let me try to clarify again. A guy like Gill,Pant,Kishen,Shaw,Samson,Iyer,Aggarwal etc getting an extended run is fine. These guys are proper cricketers with talent and we need to show patience.

nope showing u want extra patience for someone n no patience for some which is wrong

Guys like Krunal and Dube not so much as they are not really good in one area. They are in because the fit a certain mould. Not that they are any good.

Krunal already has 3 MOM n one MOs in career of 18 games...so the joke is on u 

I don’t know what point I am missing or what am I saying that is not able to get through to you. 

m getting that ur though process is old school.....but doesnt work in international cricket

i understand ppl have no trust with player whose game is power game but they are need of modern cricket

I understand ppl look at harshly when these players fail but if specialist fail miserably they wnt go crazy 

there is a reason every team around the world n franchise cricket needs such players

On 11/9/2019 at 12:40 PM, Ankit_sharma03 said:

He isnt an all rounder....max a 6th bowler who can be relied for 1-2 overs in t20 and around in t20

He is basically a power hitter who has shown great consistency .....and for LOI we need power hitters 

Irony u supported Rayudu who was at sea against quality fast bowling for ever n questioning someone who has just played 1 game n has whole career to improve

Rayudu Gary is fellow golti. 

3 minutes ago, putrevus said:

There is nothing in his bowling which is exciting, he is below Shankar in bowling.Batting is still unknown.Like Shankar he is not a youngster ,it makes you wonder where was he all these days.

Pandya and this guy might be needed for big hitting and as a fifth bowling option.

We don’t need Pandya and and an inferior version of him. Not advocating for him but at-least Shankar is a proper batsman in the classical mould. That’s at-least an alternative.