Construction and Money for Ram Mandir

Cricketics

On 11/15/2019 at 2:36 PM, Audiophile said:

Absolutely not. There needs to be clear separation of church and state. Otherwise, we will live in a religious theocracy like Iran and Saudi Arabia. If a Ram Mandir is built, then it should be privately funded. And be prepared to see it damaged by the religious minority ... this tit for tat will have happened for centuries and will go on. :sad_smile:

India and Indians are the most confused country and set of people in the world.

Separation of church and state-  Hindu temples are under government control where as places of worship of other religions have their own private trust.

Are we capitalist/ socialist or communist? We have government entities and still

lingering  socialist policies but an open market economy but still have major communist presence in 2 of the major states.

Are we truly secular- in a country where there are caste based reservations at every level and  no uniform civil code, how can we call that country  secular? Reservations well there is affirmative action and then there is quota/ reservation huge difference

Are we truly democratic-  You see regimes ruling over states for many years and dynasties taking over political parties. How are we democratic? 

Are we centralized or decentralized- all power is concentrated at the center but still have regional parties created on linguistic lines ruling over their states. That is fine but then why can’t we have a decentralized state and federal laws like the USA? 

We absolutely have no uniform sense of direction or ideology or goal or belonging.

The only reason why we have made some amount of progress is due to the fact that we have produced few brilliant individuals. These guys have contributed to what we see of India today but we have failed as a nation at every institutional, system,organization,government level. 

We still don’t have a definite answer as to what India is. It is the usual mumbo jumbo by a few about the usual 0 being invented or spiritual practices etc. then the other crap about how we are a melting pot and have so many cultures etc but there is no one definete answer. While that part is romanticized, it means we suck.

Fk de India 

rant over

2 hours ago, cowboysfan said:

my only hope is they keep the design away from gujjus,they wont know a great design even if somebody slapped them with it.If it was upto to Modi and fat man they would build a 300 ft ram statue and call it a day and then Ram would look terrible and not heroic.

Are you alluding to the Statue of Unity?

It was designed by Ram V Sutar, who is a Maharashtrian.

On 11/14/2019 at 7:42 PM, ExtremeBrainfade said:

No one asked me specifically, but IMO, they should build an orphanage or free school for 200 kids and have a shrine for Ram as part of this building.  

You couldn’t be more right to choose a hospital/orphange spot from Over 3 million square km of landmass of India. 

Vatican Mecca and few more places are equally perfect choices too. Isnt it?:hatsoff:

13 hours ago, Oldhere said:

Government should focus on Pollution and try to install Air purifiers rather spending money on a new temple or new Statues.

Why should they both be interrelated? This is the same line of reasoning people give for India’s space program, why do we need to go to the moon when we have poor people? Why do we host these events when people live in slums etc etc.

Guess what Indias biggest export as a product  to the west is?  It is spirituality.

3 hours ago, maniac said:

Why should they both be interrelated? This is the same line of reasoning people give for India’s space program, why do we need to go to the moon when we have poor people? Why do we host these events when people live in slums etc etc.

Guess what Indias biggest export as a product  to the west is?  It is spirituality.

Becoz no one is thinking about air pollution but all are thinking abt ram mandir.

If people who worship Ram arent living properly there is no use of building place fo Ram.

I have a daughter and living in Delhi i can see impact on her nd childerm like her.

You tell me how Ram mandir or a statue of patel will help India. People are talking about tourism that will be bought by Patel’s statue but have u seem the dismal figures that have come out for patel statue

5 hours ago, maniac said:

Space program is as a scam. All of Nasa and soviet pics are unbelievable. I mean I couldn't believe those pics. Even most of the satellite videos are fake. In old days, they used camera angles and were talking to movie directors like Stanley Kubrick. Nowadays, its green screen technology and CGI. I can't believe that they showed it as Sci-fi in the 1920s and went to the moon in the 60s. Also they were successful on the first trial :laugh: They went through the so called van allen belts unscathed with a gold foil for protection. How could they travel millions of miles without any fuel. The whole story doesn't add up.

Kubrick made a movie in the 60s called 2001; A Space Odyssey. It had excellent graphics but it was a sci fi movie. You don't think they would have pulled a fast one on the people especially considering they were talking to that guy. They are all made to make some people rich in the name of tax money for Nasa. Nasa's budget is over $20 billion per year. Multiply that with the number of years nasa has existed. That's why most people are dirt poor.

Especially in India were most people are below the poverty line, we shouldn't have lofty ambitions. Why is India taxing like the Western countries with no govt benefit. I pay taxes and it goes to the politicians and their minions. No proper roads, no proper waste disposal, poor air quality like the other poster mentioned. Our govt should focus on these before attempting to go to the moon. I hate to agree with western propaganda but here they are right.

BTW, I'm all for restoring the Ram Mandir. But it has to be reconstructed with original plans not like that huge patel statue in gujarat or the Adiyogi statue in TN. That was a huge waste of money. And it has to be from trust funding. Don't get into my pocket for a site I'm never going to visit. I will also go for government not meddling with religious affairs be it hindu or minorities.

PS - A decade ago, if you looked for moon landing conspiracy, space is fake, or flat earth in youtube, there would be plenty of videos even if they were stupid, arguing the case. Nowadays, if you search for these theories, you would see videos of debunking these theories. I couldn't care either way, but this removal of videos makes me wonder if youtube is censoring these videos or not putting them at the top.

20 hours ago, mishra said:

You couldn’t be more right to choose a hospital/orphange spot from Over 3 million square km of landmass of India. 

Vatican Mecca and few more places are equally perfect choices too. Isnt it?:hatsoff:

Absolutely.  And already said in this thread.    

On 11/15/2019 at 12:48 PM, ExtremeBrainfade said:

Full support.  I would love to see society's primary rallying point be kindness and humanity itself, not the blessings of an unknown, unseen, magically powered deity.   

Will never happen, but a man can dream eh?

18 hours ago, ExtremeBrainfade said:

Absolutely.  And already said in this thread.    

May i know why these locations, when you claim you even dont believe in any of them? Just make make billions understand your view that their faith is nothing but heap of Bull Crap. Is it  to boost your ego?

3 hours ago, ExtremeBrainfade said:

I was specifically asked about these locations, so I answered.  

Those 1500 people gave their lives to bullets of Indian Administration because they wanted you to build what you want now? 

Can you also start a movement to build a orphanage in Ujjain too

PS: No one ever asked you. get over it. Judgement is done.

37 minutes ago, mishra said:

Those 1500 people gave their lives to bullets of Indian Administration because they wanted you to build what you want now? 

Can you also start a movement to build a orphanage in Ujjain too

PS: No one ever asked you. get over it. Judgement is done.

What I meant was that I was asked on this thread, not by SCI.   

BTW, gussa bahut aata hai yaar aapko.

Edited by ExtremeBrainfade