Sir Don (Hardik) Pandya Fan Club

zen

WT20 Final vs Australia Rohit and Shaw give a blitzkrieg start chasing 225,  Middle order collapse, Pandya comes in and as usual plays a very important cameo of 20 odd before getting out. Last over 21 runs required and Thakur is batting with the tail

Starc to Thakur 6. beautiful cross batted shot to mid wicket

Starc to Thakur 6. beautiful timing to cow corner

Starc to Thakur 6. Wow he pulls off a beautiful scoop shot

Starc to Thakur no run. what a confidence. perfect defense

Starc to Thakur no run. whoa he left the ball alone. what is going on?

Starc to Thakur 4. What an amazing cover drive. what an alpha. what confidence. India win.

Rohit Sharma lifts the trophy :hail: 

11 minutes ago, maniac said:

WT20 Final vs Australia Rohit and Shaw give a blitzkrieg start chasing 225,  Middle order collapse, Pandya comes in and as usual plays a very important cameo of 20 odd before getting out. Last over 21 runs required and Thakur is batting with the tail

Starc to Thakur 6. beautiful cross batted shot to mid wicket

Starc to Thakur 6. beautiful timing to cow corner

Starc to Thakur 6. Wow he pulls off a beautiful scoop shot

Starc to Thakur no run. what a confidence. perfect defense

Starc to Thakur no run. whoa he left the ball alone. what is going on?

Starc to Thakur 4. What an amazing cover drive. what an alpha. what confidence. India win.

Rohit Sharma lifts the trophy :hail: 

Wrong thread  .... Those guys don’t even hold a candle to Sir Hardik Pandya fiery on field as red

24 minutes ago, zen said:

Wrong thread  .... Those guys don’t even hold a candle to Sir Hardik Pandya fiery on field as red

Sir Pandya is a good cameo player with bat and ball and as I said his cameos need to be surrounded with finishing ability and great platform. This is where he needs guys like Rohit,Kohli,Bumrah,Rahul  and most importantly guys like Sha2. 

16 minutes ago, maniac said:

Sir Pandya is a good cameo player with bat and ball and as I said his cameos need to be surrounded with finishing ability and great platform. This is where he needs guys like Rohit,Kohli,Bumrah,Rahul  and most importantly guys like Sha2. 

Unlike others, Sir Hardik Pandya can do it on his own .... won MI IPL too :dance: 

@zen @maniac

Itni uski tareef, tum karte ho kya maloom,

Hai bada hi toxic, banta phirta mazloom

All rounder koi nahi hota, @Khota se jao puchch

Pandya lagta bilkul mawali, bagair beard and moochch

No doubt he is a fielder sublime

But the fans are growing tired of his antics and constant pantomime

He smashes only spinners, against pacers he goes missing

His happless short length bowling, always goes for a whipping

He said Virat is the better Batsman than Tendulkar!!  :angry:

Pandya is at best an Andheri, tries to act all Walkeshwar

Okay okay, I'm a fan too. Was just being a contrarian

He plays for :mi:, thats reason enough, and has the swag of a centurion. 

On 2/29/2020 at 1:50 AM, maniac said:

Does Rahul Roy still have a fan club? 

guess why: because he didn’t have a movie in like 25 years. The last movie I remember of his was where he turns into a tiger. Same goes for Pandya.

Name the movie, don't be such a show off!

Does he turn into tiger the animal variety; or the shroff?

Surprised you can't recall his biggest hit: Aashiqui

Where he drools like Shastri after a triple daiquiri

Edited by Mariyam
6 hours ago, Mariyam said:

@zen @maniac

Itni uski tareef, tum karte ho kya maloom,

Hai bada hi toxic, banta phirta mazloom

All rounder koi nahi hota, @Khota se jao puchch

Pandya lagta bilkul mawali, bagair beard and moochch

No doubt he is a fielder sublime

But the fans are growing tired of his antics and constant pantomime

He smashes only spinners, against pacers he goes missing

His happless short length bowling, always goes for a whipping

He said Virat is the better Batsman than Tendulkar!!  :angry:

Pandya is at best an Andheri, tries to act all Walkeshwar

At that level no one can perform two functions. In my gully cricket any good athlete was an allrounder. At the top level it is nothing but specilization.

5 minutes ago, Khota said:

At that level no one can perform two functions. In my gully cricket any good athlete was an allrounder. At the top level it is nothing but specilization.

I concur, with you I'm completely sehmat

All rounders can't exist, and I'm not being a diplomat

Will Pandya win us the T20 WC, can we reach a concordat?

Pick him in the sqaud methinks, with many a caveat

7 hours ago, Mariyam said:

:dance: 

In a cricket bout, teams give Sir Hardik Pandya a shout 

4s and 6s rain from his bat without a doubt

No matter what you do, don’t count the wolf out 

He is the second best allrounder we have had after jadeja in recent years 

problem is we don’t use him as one 

batting - needs to come in at 4 . Has the game for it 

bowling- tests as a fifth bowler abroad or as second bowler on spin wicket in india 

t20 - our champ 

odi - use him as pure bat 

this cuts off his injury chances . It’s not easy to bowl 140 k and field and bat like him .. 

don’t think any cricketer intentionally injured himself 

16 minutes ago, zen said:

:dance: 

In a cricket bout, teams give Sir Hardik Pandya a shout 

4s and 6s rain from his bat without a doubt

No matter what you do, don’t count the wolf out 

To hit those 4s and 6s, he has to bat like a champ

Today his fitness is so bad, he'd hurt himself walking the ramp

He must quietly observe the legends in the :mi: locker room, with them he must encamp

And concentrate on the game, on his mouth keep a clamp

What he needs now, is a total image revamp

The opposition should fear Pandya's presence, only then his authority can he stamp

4 hours ago, Mariyam said:

To hit those 4s and 6s, he has to bat like a champ

Today his fitness is so bad, he'd hurt himself walking the ramp

He must quietly observe the legends in the :mi: locker room, with them he must encamp

And concentrate on the game, on his mouth keep a clamp

What he needs now, is a total image revamp

The opposition should fear Pandya's presence, only then his authority can he stamp

Sir Hardik Pandya is the legend that makes the locker-room legends play his flute :nod: 

The guy is Ind’s Sir Garry Sobers, whom all legends salute 

Pandya becoming a kaatil in DY Patil

will he make kabada when he meets Rabada smell blood like a shark when he meets Starc

Will be seen because 

he breaks down often even if his body is lean

after 4 years he is still a prospect

which is the reason why everyone sees him like a suspect

he seems to play like a typical WI free agent

About time he translates performances for india  instead of behaving like he is in a beauty pageant 

Edited by maniac
11 hours ago, Mariyam said:

I concur, with you I'm completely sehmat

All rounders can't exist, and I'm not being a diplomat

Will Pandya win us the T20 WC, can we reach a concordat?

Pick him in the sqaud methinks, with many a caveat

I ma Pandya's fan too. I want every player to achieve this level of fitness. Moving forward he needs to concentrate on one thing only.

16 hours ago, zen said:

Sir Hardik Pandya is the legend that makes the locker-room legends play his flute :nod: 

The guy is Ind’s Sir Garry Sobers, whom all legends salute 

The entire spectrum we've covered, with Sober(s) and Bewda

As chakna; masala papad, peanuts or chiwda?

Its not a melodious flute, but a weak timbre auto-tune

Pandya has a long way to go to earn that salute