'Delhi Chalo' movement/farmers protest

speedheat

17 minutes ago, Khota said:

What was the delhi police doing when BJP workers were throwing stones. Do you think that was right?

police are human too, with families and kin, you hurt them, they will not take action. When Hindus retaliate during communal riots, they sit on sidelines until it all evens out. 

You think these are sent by BJP too?

58 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Sirji, this protest has turned totally casteist now. Calling up for jhats now. This is shameful of opposition and liberals to support caste goons now.  Sikhs went back home and now jhats are bein mobilized 

Jaats has always been their. If you had seen TV debates in last 70 days , the kisan front has been lead by Rakesh Tikait , Yudhveer singh , Pushpendra singh and few others. I have yet to see any Sikh farmer leader who come again and again on TV debates.

Sikhs also are not going anywhere because it is now issue of anakh for them. They will not leave

17 minutes ago, Singh bling said:

Jaats has always been their. If you had seen TV debates in last 70 days , the kisan front has been lead by Rakesh Tikait , Yudhveer singh , Pushpendra singh and few others. I have yet to see any Sikh farmer leader who come again and again on TV debates.

Sikhs also are not going anywhere because it is now issue of anakh for them. They will not leave

More will come

Grassroots protest, aise hi hote hain

45 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

police are human too, with families and kin, you hurt them, they will not take action. When Hindus retaliate during communal riots, they sit on sidelines until it all evens out. 

You think these are sent by BJP too?

End of the day they are professionals.

49 minutes ago, Singh bling said:

the fuddu 'anakh' doesn't supercede the law.. anyone if regardless of religion breaks the LAW and attacks LAW enforcement , they should be shot dead, whether its a hindu Jaat or a sikh Jatt. This process works well in western democracies so why not India?

If they wont leave and create anarchy, they should be shot. Jo akudhna hai ukadh lo. The issue is the BJP gov is more interested in public optics than actual effective law enforcement. What this is going to lead to is the common public retaliating against 'farmers'- then they will be labelled as BJP goons, hindutva thugs and India is as Anti Sikh.

Actor Janhvi Kapoor's upcoming film's shooting was disrupted briefly in Punjab's Patiala district today by a group of farmers who demanded a statement from the actor in support of their protest against the three new farm laws.

This is the second time that the shooting of the movie "Good Luck Jerry" was halted in Patiala. It was also disrupted in Fatehgarh Sahib district earlier this month.

The shooting was taking place near Punjab Bagh area in Patiala today.

Protesting farmers insisted that actor Janhvi Kapoor should make a statement in support of farmers. "We had earlier told them that they would not allow shooting of the film here. But they still held a shooting. We stopped it again today," a protester said.

"We have no grudge against any person. If she gives a statement in support of farmers only once, we will allow the shooting," the protester added.

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/farmers-disrupt-shooting-of-actor-janhvi-kapoors-movie-in-punjabs-patiala-2360554?pfrom=home-ndtv_topstories

ye kya hai :laugh:

3 hours ago, Singh bling said:

Had to look up anakh! Why is it a religious pride and honor issue? Aren’t there Hindu farmers in Punjryana?  Amazing that Indira Priyadarshini family has turned Sikhs against BJP. I don’t think it is anti-BJP, it is anti-Hindu sentiment that raged in Pre-1980s Sikh militancy that is still being stoked. 

57 minutes ago, Clarke said:

Actor Janhvi Kapoor's upcoming film's shooting was disrupted briefly in Punjab's Patiala district today by a group of farmers who demanded a statement from the actor in support of their protest against the three new farm laws.

This is the second time that the shooting of the movie "Good Luck Jerry" was halted in Patiala. It was also disrupted in Fatehgarh Sahib district earlier this month.

The shooting was taking place near Punjab Bagh area in Patiala today.

Protesting farmers insisted that actor Janhvi Kapoor should make a statement in support of farmers. "We had earlier told them that they would not allow shooting of the film here. But they still held a shooting. We stopped it again today," a protester said.

"We have no grudge against any person. If she gives a statement in support of farmers only once, we will allow the shooting," the protester added.

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/farmers-disrupt-shooting-of-actor-janhvi-kapoors-movie-in-punjabs-patiala-2360554?pfrom=home-ndtv_topstories

ye kya hai :laugh:

So even being a neutral isn't good enough for these "peaceful" protestors. I don't remember the last time government imposed travel restrictions on anti farm bill crowd.