47 minutes ago, urbestfriend said:

Gandhi has his ideals. He probably believed in an india where all religions coexist , and that is the only way to fight british. But his weakness lies in he was a coward, for the sake of unity he was ready to compromise his ideals. So instead of accepting, he changed his ideals. Case in point, he kind of justified swami shraddanad's murder by Kerala rajakars. He knew that there is a bigger goal of attaning the freedom , hence smaller battles have to be lost. 

I know it angered Hindu Maha sabha , but without Gandhi was never a traitor. He didn't like the division of the country. Its just he was supreme leader and partition happened resulted in HM getting angry and eventually his killing. But that killing did make more harm than good, and it also helped Gandhi to become father of the nation.

Bhai, everyone who was non Muslim believed in him. But leaders and people knew that they were being slaughtered. And then they saw India divided by those pillagers. Then they saw Gandhi asking to accommodate them pillagers demand. You can only imagine what kind of discussion happening among people who would have bearing the decision of Gandhiji. Thats why I say, some can understand why he did what he did knowing well that he will be condemned for eternity  

2 minutes ago, Yoda-esque said:

Exactly it was just about themselves and their land,they never saw the big picture or the bigger threat.Aligned with anyone who could save their land .

The PR of Sikhs is even better than that of Muslims.

They saved Hindus? LMFAO

Their empire never crossed into Hindu heartland and they lost more than 50% of their territory to Jihadis.

The PR of Sikhs is even better than that of Muslims.

They saved Hindus? LMFAO

Their empire never crossed into Hindu heartland and they lost more than 50% of their territory to Jihadis.
I wonder who is writing their history lol
1 minute ago, maniac said:

Meek Hindu Man from medieval times:  saala ye Sikh meri biwi ko bachane se pehle uske guruji ko bacha leta, now I have to deal with 2 douchebags :phehe:

Yep!

Couldn't save their own Gurus but muuuuuuuuuuuuuh we saved Hindus. :laugh:

Sikhs lost their capital, 60-75% of their land, their religious sites etc to Jihadis.

If anything, Hindus saved Sikhs after they were driven out of their lands by Jihadis. Hindus divided East Punjab into 3 states and created the new state of Punjab with a Sikh majority. It's Hindus who gave Sikhs a region where they could be a majority and what did they do? Made the state the poster child of druggies and alcoholics.

56 minutes ago, Yoda-esque said:

Marathas liberated Amritsar and Lahore and Harminder Sahib with it but still some will say Sikhs saved Hindus,

And in return during third battle of panipat when marathas request for help,these ehsanfaramosh phattus ran away lol

Marathas came to lahore on invitation of Adina beg then governer of Lahore He gave Marathas an offer which they could not resist. The combined forces of Three of them defeated Abdali. After that Marathas gave governership of Lahore to adina beg and gave him free hand to deal with sikhs. So it Marathas who neglected sikhs

And how does that translate to saving Hindus? Were the sikhs that puny to not able to save themselves? If they couldn't save themselves how could they save hindus?

8 minutes ago, Yoda-esque said:

And how does that translate to saving Hindus? Were the sikhs that puny to not able to save themselves? If they couldn't save themselves how could they save hindus?

I don’t want to club the douchebag Sikhs with everyone but Sikhs at least from personal experience are very industrious, fun loving  and hardworking folk and great contributors to our army.

Now coming to their gurus. I may not go to the extent and say they saved Hinduism but they have contributed to Hindu renaissance at least to some extent in the far North especially Guru Nanak and  some others who may be immediately in the next bracket after Shankaracharya in keeping Hinduism and Indic culture alive.

I don’t want to get into history and conquests.

Marathas well they are the reason why whatever identity we have left today as a Hindu majority nation.

I genuinely felt Sikhs were wronged in the 80’s and understood the angst but the ones creating ruckus now are scum. I can’t bring myself to typecast all of them. 

I don’t want to club the douchebag Sikhs with everyone but Sikhs at least from personal experience are very industrious, fun loving  and hardworking folk and great contributors to our army.

Now coming to their gurus. I may not go to the extent and say they saved Hinduism but they have contributed to Hindu renaissance at least to some extent in the far North especially Guru Nanak and  some others who may be immediately in the next bracket after Shankaracharya in keeping Hinduism and Indic culture alive.

I don’t want to get into history and conquests.

Marathas well they are the reason why whatever identity we have left today as a Hindu majority nation.

I genuinely felt Sikhs were wronged in the 80’s and understood the angst but the ones creating ruckus now are scum. I can’t bring myself to typecast all of them. 

No issues at all.But someone starts attributing how they did Hindus a favor by protecting them ,it's not the truth.

They need to get out of this supremacist mindset and holier than thou attitude

Sikhs helped Hindus in many ways and Hindus helped them in many ways as well. What Hindus like me don't like is these myths of Sikhs saving Hindus, Langar PR (Hindu temples donate food 10x but don't boast).

Also, some people get a bit carried away and compare Sikhs to Muslims. This is ridiculous as Sikhs belong to Indian civilization unlike Muslims who follow a foreign religion.

Overglorifying Sikhs based on myths is bad and has given rise to some extremists among them. They need to be kept in check. On the other hand, demeaning them isn't right either considering the fact that they did play a role in defending the civilization.

If moderate Sikhs don't keep Sikh extremists in check, Hindu nationalists will. Just don't play the vicitm card when that happens.

Meanwhile keralites have gone and vandalized sachins social media page calling him a dog of ambani.

So much for the tolerance of leftists lol.

Sometimes I feel marathas should have let the Mughals down south .These lemurians and kerala people would know what it means to fight for a nation.

Third rated #DMK members are now abusing #SachinTendulkar with a Brahmin slur just because he stood for #India ! This is DMK, this is their history & standard. #IndiaAgainstPropaganda #IndiaTogether

I wish @vayuu1 shouldn’t have recommended the book “Gandhi Vadh”. Bloody hell. Description of conditions during the period was unimaginable. Its impossible to depict it in a tv documentary. Gandhiji preaching Hindus /Sikh refugees that they should not have come to India but should have faced Pakistan in Pakistan in non violent manner. Ie let them slaughter you. 

India is fighting war with Pakistan in Kashmir. There were over 30% Hindus in kashmir.  Who all went into graves enmass by Pakistani soldiers. For example after Skardu attack. Telegram by Pakistani commander to Pakistan “ All Sikh shot Dead, All women Raped”.  While Pakistan is at war with India in Kashmir, Gandhiji is on Fast until death so that Rs 550 million be given to Pakistan from Indian coffers. Pakistan got the money. Congress leader called it small price for life of a great leader. And same month, Nathuram shoots him.

Shame on these so called khalistanis. These mofos don’t even know their own history.

PS: I am halfway only. Some pages wrt Kashmir attack are missing. I guess i know why, may be Read Gilgit Rebellion- William Brown to understand British hand.

Even if one has to believe this. 10X more.....Hindu population is 40X more than Sikh population in India....kar diya na 30X ka gol maal. :giggle: It is just not there in majority of you guys to do any Daan punn....it's only hogwash...CM Fund, PM Fund Bakwas ( one crook is transferring money to another crook )...if you guys really want to donate, start with feeding the poor....start the Langar concept in Hindu Temples....don't just Ghanti bajao, ek chamach Naryal paani pio & aur ghar jao. :facepalm:
Nobody believes you,you are ranting like a mad man
1 hour ago, Under_Score said:

Even if one has to believe this. 10X more.....Hindu population is 40X more than Sikh population in India....kar diya na 30X ka gol maal. :giggle: It is just not there in majority of you guys to do any Daan punn....it's only hogwash...CM Fund, PM Fund Bakwas ( one crook is transferring money to another crook )...if you guys really want to donate, start with feeding the poor....start the Langar concept in Hindu Temples....don't just Ghanti bajao, ek chamach Naryal paani pio & aur ghar jao. :facepalm:

10X was used randomly!:facepalm:

I come from "Tirupati" which literally serves 1.5-2 Lakh people every day. The only reason you haven't heard of it is because we don't display publicly like the PR community that you belong to.

Your community serves 2 rotis, will take 200 pictures and boast about muhhhhhhhhhh LANGAR. Also Langar isn't a PR move for us like it's for you. The sheer number of Sikhs who've boasted about a normal thing like Langar tells everything about how you see it as PR.

Don't worry. Plenty of dumb Hindus have been waking up to the bigotry of your community and this entire episode is very good for dumb Hindus.

5 minutes ago, Under_Score said:

I have never been to Tirupati.....This is the info I found. I was happy to know from you that 1.5-2 lakh people get served everyday.....Unlike FREE Langar in Gurudwaras EVERYDAY to anyone who visits. I was surprised to read this....They sell Laddus for 50 bucks everyday in Tirumala Temple....that's lot of revenue in one day...wow. 

Tirumala temple to sell sacred Tirupati laddu prasadam at 50% discount in Andhra, Hyderabad, Chennai and Bengaluru

https://www.firstpost.com/india/tirumala-temple-to-sell-sacred-tirupati-laddu-prasadam-at-50-discount-in-andhra-hyderabad-chennai-and-bengaluru-8392601.html

Langar and Laddu are 2 separate things you idiot. I now know why dumb "Sardar" jokes are made.

Langar is done from donations made in the name of "Annadan".

The revenue made from selling Prasadam runs Schools, Hospitals, Universities etc in my state.

This is what happens when you do a 5 min google search instead of learning where the temple's revenue goes.

Just now, PunterLog said:

Langar and Laddu are 2 separate things you idiot. I now know why dumb "Sardar" jokes are made.

Langar is done from donations made in the name of "Annadan".

The revenue made from selling Prasadam runs Schools, Hospitals, Universities etc in my state.

This is what happens when you do a 5 min google search instead of learning where the temple's revenue goes.

Are you still living in 90s Bollywood movies?